Common menu bar links

Jasper National Park

Water Activities

Jasper National Park Water Activities

Mountains, beaches and crystal clear water – it truly does not get any better than this. With so many beautiful lakes and rivers in the park, there is no shortage of opportunities to get your water fix. From paddling, swimming, camping, hiking or soaking in the Miette Hot Springs, Jasper offers something for everyone!


Water Sports

Water Sports
Picture an early morning on the water with a thermos of hot chocolate, surrounded by the reflections of mountains. Whether you enjoy kayaking, canoeing, paddleboarding or even traction kiting, Jasper offers an abundance of opportunities to relax or get active on our lakes and rivers. 

 

Rocky Mountain Beaches

Rocky Mountain Beaches
Are you looking to relax on a beach in the Canadian Rockies? Jasper National Park is home to several lake beaches to quench your thirst for sand, sun, paddle sports, and the best part, mountain views!

 

Camping Adventures on the Water

Camping Adventures on the Water
Do you remember the last time you woke up to the call of a loon? Listened to waves lap up on the shore only steps from your tent? Pack your bags and head to one of Jasper’s campgrounds on the water. 

 

Hiking with Water Views

Hiking with Water Views
Jasper’s trail network offers plenty of opportunities to visit rivers, lakes and waterfalls in the area. Whether you’re looking for spectacular water views or want to take a dip to cool off after a grueling hike – these trails are some of Jasper’s best.

 

Miette Hot Springs

Miette Hot Springs 
Rain or shine, the Miette Hot Springs is a great place to bring the whole family! Visit the source of the hot springs, hike the Sulphur Skyline and soak in the hottest hot springs in the Canadian Rockies.

Parc national Jasper

Activités nautiques

Parc national Jasper activités nautiques

Des montagnes, des plages et des eaux cristallines… Difficile de trouver mieux! Le parc national Jasper abrite un grand nombre de lacs et de cours d’eau magnifiques qui se prêtent à toutes sortes d’activités nautiques. Depuis les sports de pagaie jusqu’à la randonnée, en passant par la baignade, le camping ou la détente dans les sources thermales Miette, le parc a de quoi plaire à tous les goûts!


Sports nautiques

Sports nautiques
Imaginez-vous sur l’eau par une belle matinée, un thermos de chocolat chaud à la main, entouré du reflet des montagnes. Que vous aimiez le kayak, le canotage, la planche à pagaie ou même le cerf-volant de traction, les lacs et les rivières du parc national Jasper vous offrent tout un éventail de moyens de détente et de possibilités d’activité.


Plages des Rocheuses

Plages des Rocheuses
Vous aimeriez vous prélasser sur une plage des Rocheuses canadiennes? Le parc national Jasper renferme plusieurs plages de lac où vous pourrez étancher votre soif de sable, de soleil, de sports de pagaie et, surtout, de panoramas de montagnes!

 

Aventures de canot-camping

Aventures de canot-camping
Vous souvenez-vous de la dernière fois où vous avez été réveillé par le chant d’un plongeon huard? Ou entendu les vagues clapoter contre la rive, à quelques pas de votre tente? Préparez vos affaires et rendez-vous en embarcation à l’un des campings du parc.

 

Randonnées avec vues sur l’eau

Randonnées avec vues sur l’eau
Le réseau de sentiers du parc national Jasper vous convie à de multiples possibilités d’exploration de rivières, de lacs et de chutes. Que vous soyez à la recherche de paysages de lacs spectaculaires ou que vous souhaitiez simplement faire trempette pour vous rafraîchir après une randonnée ardue, ces sentiers figurent parmi les plus beaux du parc.

 

Sources thermales Miette

Sources thermales Miette
Par beau temps comme par mauvais temps, les sources thermales Miette sont une excellente destination pour toute la famille! Rendez-vous à la source même des sources thermales, parcourez le sentier Sulphur Skyline et baignez-vous dans les sources thermales les plus chaudes des Rocheuses canadiennes.