Elk Island National Park of Canada

Facilities and Services

Purchasing Passes

 Day passes can be purchased at all times from the Automated Pass Machine (APM) located at each entrance. Payment can be made with cash, Visa, American Express or MasterCard.  Annual passes can be purchased at the Visitor Centre, South Gate, North Gate, campground kiosk and the Administration building. Facility hours of operation vary throughout the year and some facilities are only open seasonally. Call 780-922-5790 for details.  Family/Group Discovery Passes can also be purchased at the Strathcona Tax Department Office in Sherwood Park during office hours.

Elk Island National Park annual passes may also be purchased by mailing or faxing the following completed order form

Do you have more than one vehicle registered to the same address? Elk Island National Park and Parks Canada Discovery Pass duplicates may be purchased by mailing or faxing the following completed order form

Sale! Elk Island Annual Passes

Purchase your Elk Island annual park pass at a discounted rate. The sale is on from December 1 until March 31.

Visitor Center and Giftshop

The Visitor Centre is located just inside the park off Highway 16 and is open from 10am to 6pm from mid-May to mid-September.  Stop by to chat with Parks Canada staff or pick up a park souvenir.

Food

Enjoy a cafe style meal or ice cream treat at the licensed golf course clubhouse.

Golf Course

A nine-hole golf course is located in the Astotin Lake Area. Equipment can be rented from the pro shop and light meals can be obtained by all Park visitors from their fully licensed club house. Golfing fees do not include the Park entrance fee. All visitors must display a valid park permit to enjoy the national park. For more information on fees or to reserve a tee off time, call the club house during hours of operation at (780) 998-3161.

Washrooms

Flush toilets are available year-round at the Visitor Centre and the Astotin Theatre. Pump out style toilets are also available year-round at all trailheads except Hayburger and ShorelineTrail. During the summer months, flush toilets are also available at various locations in the Astotin Lake Area. Most washrooms are wheelchair accessible.

Telephones

A pay phone is available at the Astotin Lake Area washroom. Cell phone coverage varies in the park.

Local Community Services

Modern conveniences, services, and facilities are available in the neighbouring towns and cities including Edmonton, Sherwood Park, Fort Saskatchewan and Lamont.

Installations et services

Achat de laissez-passer

Des laissez-passer de jour peuvent être achetés en tout temps aux distributrices automatiques situées à toutes les entrées. Les distributrices acceptent l'argent comptant et les cartes de crédit Visa, American Express et MasterCard. Vous pouvez acheter un laissez-passer annuel au centre d'accueil, aux postes d'entrée sud et nord, au kiosque du terrain de camping et au bureau de l'administration. Les heures d'ouverture des installations varient pendant l'année et certaines installations ne sont ouvertes qu'en saison. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez composer le 780-922-5790. Vous pouvez aussi acheter des cartes d'entrée Découverte pour famille/groupe au bureau du service fiscal de Strathcona à Sherwood Park pendant les heures d'ouverture.

Les laissez-passer du parc national Elk Island peuvent aussi être achetés en nous envoyant par courrier ou par télécopieur le formulaire de commande suivant dûment rempli

Avez-vous plus d'un véhicule enregistré à la même adresse? Vous pouvez obtenir un duplicata de votre laissez-passer du parc national Elk Island ou de votre carte d'entrée Découverte de Parcs Canada en nous envoyant par courrier ou par télécopieur le formulaire de commande suivant dûment rempli

En vente! Laissez-passer annuel du parc national Elk Island

Achetez votre laissez-passer annuel du parc national Elk Island à prix réduit. La vente est envigueur du 1er décembre au 31 mars.  

Centre d'accueil et boutique de souvenirs

 

Le centre d'accueil est situé juste à l'intérieur du parc, près de la route 16. Il est ouvert de 10 h à 18 h de la mi-mai à la mi-septembre. Venez jaser avec le personnel de Parcs Canada ou vous procurer un souvenir.

Restauration

Savourez un repas de style café ou une crème glacée au chalet du terrain de golf (permis d'alcool).

Terrain de golf

Le secteur du lac Astotin abrite un terrain de golf de neuf trous. Il est possible de louer de l'équipement à l'atelier du professionnel et d'acheter des repas légers et une consommation au chalet. Les tarifs du terrain de golf ne sont pas inclus dans le droit d'entrée au parc. Tous les visiteurs doivent avoir en leur possession un laissez-passer valide pour pouvoir circuler dans le parc. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les droits exigés au terrain de golf ou les heures de départ, téléphonez au chalet du terrain de golf pendant les heures d'ouverture, au (780) 998-3161.

Stationnement

Il y a un terrain de stationnement au point de départ de chaque sentier, à l'exception du sentier de la Vue-sur-le-Lac. Les randonneurs qui s'y rendent en voiture peuvent stationner près de la rampe de mise à l'eau. Il y a également des places de stationnement au Centre d'accueil et dans le secteur du lac Astotin La plupart des toilettes sont accessibles aux personnes en fauteuil roulant.

Téléphones

Il y a un téléphone public aux toilettes du secteur du lac Astotin Lake. La couverture cellulaire varie dans le parc. 

Services communautaires locaux

Des commodités, des services et des installations modernes sont offerts dans les villes et les villages avoisinants, notamment Edmonton, Sherwood Park, Fort Saskatchewan et Lamont.