Common menu bar links

Elk Island National Park

Camping


Visitors prepare a meal in the Astotin Lake campground
© Parks Canada

You don’t have to go home after watching a beautiful sunset at Elk Island National Park. Consider staying overnight at one of our three camping sites with options to stay in a tent, RV, or the backcountry. Nestled in the Astotin Lake Area, the campground is close to the beach, soccer field, playground, golf course and theatre during the months of July and August.

Gather with friends and family around a warm bonfire. You may hear the wild call of a pack of coyotes or see the dancing glow of the aurora borealis in a starlit sky. It’s the perfect way to enjoy the park at night time.

oTENTiks

Parks Canada oTENTik cabins in the Astotin Campground offer an easy and relaxing family camping experience. The oTENTik, exclusive to Parks Canada, is a spacious blend of a tent and an A-frame cabin equipped with beds and furniture on a raised floor.

Astotin Lake Campground

Enjoy a true wilderness experience less than one hour East of Edmonton. The Astotin Lake Campground is an excellent place to watch sunsets and starry skies.

Astotin Lake Group Camping Area

Nestled in the Astotin Lake Area the group campground is close to the beach, soccer field, playground, golf course and theatre. The Astotin Lake group camping area is able to accommodate up to 60 people this is a great option for family reunions or company retreats.

Oster Lake Backcountry Tenting Area

The Oster Lake backcountry tenting area is located on the west shore of Oster Lake in one of the most picturesque and serene areas of the park. This hike in tenting only site provides a truly unique and wild camping experience.

Equipped Campsites

Equipped Campsites provide the opportunity to go camping even if you don’t have camping equipment or simply want to avoid the hassle of organizing and packing everything for your camping trip.
Parks Canada Reservation Service
  • Planning ahead is one of the best ways to make the most of your camping experience. Travel with peace of mind, visit the Parks Canada Reservation Service to pre-book you favorite campsite. Start planning your next camping experience, 2017 campground reservations begin at 08:00 on January 12, 2017!
Camping Safety, Regulations, and Etiquette
Elk Island National Park Camping Fees
  • Your camping fees support the visitor services and facilities within Elk Island National Park.
Learn to Camp
  • Are you new to camping? Visit the Parks Canada Learn to Camp page for information on trip planning, equipment lists, menu ideas and more…

Parc national Elk Island

Camping


Des visiteurs préparent un repas au camping du Lac-Astotin.
© Parcs Canada

Vous n’avez pas à retourner chez vous après avoir observé un magnifique coucher de soleil au parc national Elk Island. Envisagez de passer la nuit à l’un de nos trois terrains de camping dans une tente, un véhicule de plaisance ou dans l’arrière-pays. Aménagé dans le secteur du lac Astotin, le terrain de camping est près de la plage, d’un terrain de soccer, d’un terrain de jeux, d’un terrain de golf et d’un théâtre pendant les mois de juillet d’août.

Rassemblez-vous avec vos amis et votre famille autour d’un bon feu de camp. Vous pourriez entendre les hurlements d’une meute de coyotes ou voir danser une aurore boréale dans un ciel étoilé. C’est la façon parfaite de profiter du parc la nuit.

oTENTiks

Les cabines oTENTik de parcs Canada dans le terrain du Lac Astotin offrent une expérience de camping familial facile et relaxante. L’oTENTik, une exclusivité de parcs Canada, est un croisement spacieux entre un chalet en A et une tente, le tout monté sur un plancher en bois équipé de lits et de meubles.

Terrain de camping du Lac-Astotin

Profitez d’une véritable expérience de la nature sauvage à moins d’une heure à l’est d’Edmonton. Le terrain de camping du Lac-Astotin est un endroit magnifique d’où observer les couchers de soleil et le ciel étoilés.

Aire de camping de groupe du Lac-Astotin

Aménagée dans le secteur du lac Astotin et près de la plage, du terrain de soccer, du terrain de jeux, du terrain de golf et du théâtre, l’aire de camping de groupe du Lac-Astotin peut accueillir jusqu’à 60 personnes. Il s’agit d’un excellent choix pour les réunions de famille et les journées de réflexion organisationnelles.

Aire de camping dans l’arrière-pays au lac Oster

L’aire de camping dans l’arrière-pays au lac Oster est située sur la rive ouest du lac Oster dans l’un des secteurs les plus pittoresques et paisibles du parc. Cette aire réservée aux tentes offre aux randonneurs une expérience de camping vraiment exceptionnelle et sauvage.

Camping équipé

Les sites de camping équipés vous offrent la possibilité d’aller camper même si vous n’avez pas d’équipement ou si vous ne voulez tout simplement pas avoir à préparer et à apporter tous les bagages nécessaires à votre séjour de camping.
Service de réservation de Parcs Canada
  • La planification est l’un des meilleurs moyens de profiter au maximum de votre expérience de camping. Voyagez l’esprit tranquille, utilisez le service de réservation de Parcs Canada pour réserver votre emplacement de camping préféré. Commencez à planifier votre séjour de camping de l’été 2017; vous pouvez réserver votre emplacement dès 8 h le 12 janvier 2017!
Camping – Sécurité, règlements et étiquette
  • Il importe de bien comprendre les règlements et l’étiquette. C’est le meilleur moyen pour vous-même et pour les autres campeurs de profiter le plus possible de votre expérience de camping.
Droits de camping au parc national Elk Island
  • Vos droits de camping servent à financer les installations et les services destinés aux visiteurs du parc national Elk Island.
Initiation au camping
  • Vous n’avez jamais fait de camping? Consultez la page Initiation au camping pour obtenir des renseignements sur la planification du séjour, des listes d’équipement à apporter, des idées de menus et bien plus encore…