Common menu bar links

Elk Island National Park

Activities

Immerse yourself in the history, culture and present-day life of bison at Elk Island National Park. Plan your family vacation around a festival celebrating the culture, cuisine and conservation of the iconic animal. Experience first-hand how behind-the-scenes staff handle and care for these magnificent animals. Shut your eyes and imagine the lives of these wild beasts as you breathe in the scent of bison just metres from your open car window.

Featured Video


Featured Activities

Festival Fun
Celebrate the iconic beast of the West at the Bison Festival, dive into water sports at Paddlefest, celebrate Canada Day in the park or devote a day to all things celestial at the annual Star Party.
Bison Backstage Tour
Get a better understanding of bison and the expert staff who ensure their survival with your VIP backstage pass to the Elk Island National Park bison handling facility. Hands-on activities ensure a memorable experience.
Bison Traffic Jam
Shut your eyes and imagine the heart-pounding exhilaration of the traditional aboriginal hunt as you smell the bison and listen to the soft grunts and lion-like roars of the rutting males, just metres away—all from the safety of your vehicle.


Reserve your campsite!
1-877-RESERVE (737- 3783)

All activities

Parc National Elk Island

Activités


© Parcs Canada

Plongez au cœur de l’histoire et du quotidien des bisons du parc national Elk Island. Participez en famille au festival qui célèbre la culture, la cuisine et la conservation de cet animal emblématique. Découvrez de façon inédite comment les employés s’occupent de ces superbes animaux. Fermez les yeux et imaginez quelle était la vie de ces superbes bêtes, tout en humant l’odeur des bisons qui se trouvent à quelques mètres de votre voiture.


Activités en vedette

Festivals amusants
Participez au festival du bison et rendez hommage à l’animal emblématique de l’Ouest canadien. Profitez des sports nautiques lors du Festivague. Vivez une journée d’activités célestes organisées à l’occasion de la fête annuelle des étoiles ou venez célébrer la fête du Canada.
Découvrez les bisons en coulisse
Apprenez-en plus au sujet du bison et des experts qui assurent leur survie, grâce au laissez-passer exclusif qui vous permettra de découvrir les coulisses de l’installation de rassemblement des bisons du parc national Elk Island. Participez aux activités proposées et vivez une expérience mémorable !
Vivez un embouteillage de bisons
Sentez l’odeur du bison et tendez l’oreille pour entendre le doux grognement et le rugissement, semblable à celui du lion, des mâles en rut qui se trouvent à quelques mètres de vous. À l’abri dans votre véhicule, fermez les yeux et imaginez l’euphorie qui devait régner lorsque les Autochtones partaient à la chasse de cet animal emblématique de l’Ouest.


Réservez votre emplacement!
1-877-RESERVE (737-3783)

Toutes les activités