Common menu bar links

Banff National Park

Sea of Gold (edited) by Debbie Christianson 
2012 Second Place: Debbie Christianson, Sea of Gold

Lake Louise Fall Festival

*Unless otherwise stated, programs are included in your park admission fee.


Photography

3rd Annual Lake Louise Fall Festival Photo Contest
Lake Louise Fall Outdoor Adventure

August 31 to October 14, 2013
Ongoing

Free with valid park pass

Come to the park as a family and capture the beauty of fall in the Lake Louise area for a chance to win great prizes from Parks Canada, and Banff Photography. New this year, the contest is divided into three age categories with a winner declared in each category: 12 years old and under, 13 to 17 years old and 18 years old and older. Photograph the various ways you enjoy the park in the fall and submit your best 2013 fall photograph by October 14.

For full details of contest rules, please visit our website.


Photo Exhibit

August 31 to October 14, 2013

Drop by the Lake Louise Visitor Centre to enjoy some mountain photography by Kevin Annala. Kevin is a professional landscape and mountain life photographer who is judging this year’s Lake Louise Fall Festival Photo Contest.


What can I do to make my photos better?

Saturday September 7, 2013
11 a.m. to noon

Location: Theatre at the Lake Louise Visitor Centre
Free with valid park pass

Join a free 1 hour photography workshop offered by Banff Photography at the Lake Louise Visitor Centre. A photo-trainer will teach you tricks of the trade to taking the absolute best photographs. The workshop is recommended for beginner to intermediate photographers with DSLR or point and shoot cameras. No registration is required.


The Optics of Park Wildlife

Saturday August 31, 2013
1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Location: Theatre at the Lake Louise Visitor Centre
Free with valid park pass

Remote motion-triggered cameras are powerful and non-invasive tools for monitoring changes in the distribution and relative abundance of park wildlife. Come and see what Parks Canada has been discovering about the wildlife activity that occurs within the remoteness of its vast backcountry areas.

About Derek Petersen: 

Derek is the Ecological Integrity Monitoring Coordinator for Banff, Yoho and Kootenay national parks. Derek has had an extensive career with Parks Canada, spending the last 20 years in this area. Derek leads a team of dedicated staff who have deployed and maintained the extensive network of remote cameras and have undertaken the classification of photos to acquire information that you will be exposed to during the presentation.

Remote camera image of a moose © Parks Canada
Moose: Remote motion-triggered camera image

Parc national Banff

Sea of Gold (edited) by Debbie Christianson
Deuxième prix 2012 : Debbie Christianson, Mer dorée

Festival d’automne de Lake Louise

*Sauf indication contraire, le coût des activités est compris dans vos droits d’entrée.


Photographie

Concours de photos -
Troisième Festival d’automne de Lake Louise 

Activité de plein air automnale à Lake Louise
Du 31 août au 14 octobre 2013

Activité continue
Gratuit pour les titulaires d’un laissez-passer de parc valide

Venez visiter le parc en famille et captez des images de la beauté de l’automne dans le secteur de Lake Louise et courez la chance de gagner de superbes prix offerts par Parcs Canada et Banff Photography. Pour la première fois cette année, les participants seront répartis en trois catégories d’âge, et un prix sera décerné dans chaque catégorie : 12 ans et moins, 13 à 17 ans et 18 ans et plus. Il suffit de prendre des photos qui représentent les diverses façons dont vous profitez du parc à l’automne et de présenter votre meilleure photo automnale de 2013 au plus tard le 14 octobre.

Pour obtenir tous les renseignements sur les règles du concours, veuillez visiter notre site Web.


Exposition photo

Du 31 août au 14 octobre 2013

Passez au Centre d'accueil de Lake Louise pour admirer des clichés réalisés dans les montagnes par Kevin Annala. Photographe professionel spécialisé dans les paysages et la faune des montagnes, Kevin sera cette année l'un des juges du concours de photo du Festival d'automne de Lake Louise.


Que faire pour améliorer mes photos?

Le samedi 7 septembre 2013
De 11 h à midi

Lieu : Théâtre du Centre d’accueil de Lake Louise
Gratuit pour les titulaires d’un laissez-passer de parc valide

Assistez à un atelier de photographie d’une heure offert gratuitement par le studio Banff Photography au Centre d’accueil de Lake Louise. L’animateur vous enseignera quelques trucs du métier qui vous aideront à prendre des photos superbes. L’atelier s’adresse aux photographes de niveau débutant ou intermédiaire qui possèdent un appareil reflex mono-objectif numérique ou un appareil à objectif non interchangeable. Il n’est pas nécessaire de s’inscrire.


Objectif faune

Le samedi 31 août 2013
De 13 h 30 à 14 h 30

Lieu : Théâtre du Centre d’accueil de Lake Louise
Gratuit pour les titulaires d’un laissez-passer de parc valide

Les appareils photo actionnés par le mouvement sont des outils puissants et non invasifs qui permettent de suivre l’évolution de la répartition et de l’abondance relative des espèces fauniques du parc. Venez prendre connaissance des découvertes de Parcs Canada sur les activités des animaux sauvages dans les vastes secteurs reculés de l’arrière-pays.

Au sujet de Derek Petersen

Derek est le coordonnateur de la surveillance de l’intégrité écologique dans les parcs nationaux Banff, Yoho et Kootenay. Il travaille depuis longtemps à Parcs Canada et vit dans cette région depuis 20 ans. Derek dirige une équipe de personnel dévoué qui a installé et qui entretient un vaste réseau d’appareils photo actionnés par le mouvement et classe les photos pour obtenir l’information que vous allez découvrir pendant l’exposé.

Remote camera image of a moose © Parks Canada 
Photo d'un orignal, prise par un appareil photo actionné par le mouvement.