Common menu bar links

Chilkoot Trail National Historic Site of Canada

Winter Restricted Activity Areas

Pursuant to Section 12 (1) of the National Historic Parks General Regulations, random camping and motorized use is prohibited in the areas known as Bennett City and Lindeman City, as shown on the maps below.

These activities are prohibited in order to protect cultural resources.

Travel by foot or ski throughout the entire Bennett City Restricted Activity Area is still permitted. Camping immediately next to the Day Use Cabin is permitted but snowmobiles must remain on the ice surface of Bennett Lake. The Day Use Cabin at Bennett City is closed for the winter.

Snowmobile access to the Lindeman Day Use Cabins is via Lake Lindeman only. Camping immediately next to the Day Use Cabins is permitted. Travel by foot or ski throughout the entire Lindeman City Restricted Activity Area is also permitted. The Day Use Cabins at Lindeman City are open but are not being maintained over the winter.
 

Bennett City

Bennett Restricted Activity Area
Bennett City Restricted Activity Area
© Parks Canada

Lindeman City

Lindeman Restricted Activity Area
Lindeman City Restricted Activity Area
© Parks Canada


Print Maps (PDF, 518 Kb)


Note: To read the PDF version you need Adobe Acrobat Reader on your system.

If the Adobe download site is not accessible to you, you can download Acrobat Reader from an accessible page.

If you choose not to use Acrobat Reader you can have the PDF file converted to HTML or ASCII text by using one of the conversion services offered by Adobe.

Lieu historique national du Canada de la Piste-Chilkoot

Aires d'activités restreintes durant l’hiver

Conformément au paragraphe 12(1) du Règlement général sur les parcs historiques nationaux, le camping sauvage et l’utilisation de véhicules motorisés sont interdits dans les aires des Bennett City et Lindeman City, illustrée sur les cartes ci-dessous.

Parcs Canada interdit ces activités afin de protéger les ressources culturelles.

Il est permis de se déplacer à pied ou en ski partout dans l’aire d’activités restreintes de Bennett City. Il est permis de camper immédiatement à côté de l’abri diurne mais les motoneiges doivent demeurer sur la surface de la glace du lac Bennett. L’abri diurne à Bennett est fermé pour la saison hivernale.

Les motoneigistes qui souhaitent accéder aux abris diurnes de Lindeman doivent passer par le lac Lindeman seulement. Il est permis de camper immédiatement à côté des abris diurnes. Il est aussi permis de se déplacer à pied ou en ski partout dans l’aire d’activités restreintes de Lindeman City. Les abris diurnes à Lindeman City sont ouverts mais ne sont pas entretenus pendant la saison hivernale.

Bennett City

 Aire d'activités restreintes de Bennett City
Aire d'activités restreintes de Bennett City
© Parcs Canada

Lindeman City

Aire d'activités restreintes de Lindeman City
Aire d'activités restreintes de Lindeman City
© Parcs Canada


Imprimer les cartes (PDF, 518 Ko)


N. B. : Vous avez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader pour lire la version PDF.

Si vous n'avez pas accès au site de téléchargement d'Adobe, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Acrobat Reader d'une page accessible.

Si l'accessibilité à un document PDF pose un problème, vous pouvez convertir le fichier en format texte HTML ou ASCII en utilisant l'un des services d'accès offerts par Adobe (en anglais seulement).