Common menu bar links

Fort Walsh National Historic Site

2015 Event Calendar

RCMP Musical Ride
© Parks Canada

Mark Your Calendar!
Sat, May 16 - Opening Day
Wed, July 1 - Canada Day - Free Admission
Wed, July 8 - Whiskey! 2:00 PM
Sat, July 11 - Rotgut Run & Family Fun
Tue, July21 - RCMP Musical Ride
Wed, July 29 - Whiskey! 2:00 PM
Sat, August 8 -Trades Day
Wed, August 12 - Whiskey! 2:00 PM
Wed, August 26 - Whiskey! 2:00 PM
Wed, September 30 - Closing Day

Special event, program or rental fees may apply.

Rotgut Run & Family Fun!

A group of runner in red shirts are running down a trail
© Parks Canada

Saturday, July 11, 9:30am-5:00pm
Run or walk one of the truly picturesque and most challenging 5 km runs in Saskatchewan. In addition to the 5 km Rotgut Run Challenge, Fort Walsh will be hosting a variety of games and challenges that are fun for the entire family. Interested in the 5km walk/run? Please register at

RCMP Musical Ride

RCMP Musical Ride
© Parks Canada

Tuesday, July 21
Come to Fort Walsh and experience the Musical Ride in this historic setting where the internationally recognized image of the RCMP mounted on black horses was born. Explore where the RCMP developed their rich traditions as their former headquarters in the Cypress Hills. Information on tickets and show times are available through the website or by calling 306-774-6451.

Trades Day

A blacksmith hammers on an anvil creating a shower of sparks
© Parks Canada

Saturday, August 8
Don’t miss this family fun-filled day of kids activities, cannon and rifle firing, wagon rides, historic trades and cultural demonstrations, Métis dance, and NWMP / RCMP drills! Food services available. 10:00 am – 4:30 pm

Trades Day “Moose Caboose” Bus Shuttle Tour from Elkwater. Hop on the bus for Trades Day! Bus leaves from the visitor centre in Elkwater, Cypress Hills, AB. 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. Phone (403) 893-3833 for reservations and more information.

Whiskey! @ Fort Walsh

Two young men play a role in the play Whiskey at Fort Walsh
© Parks Canada

Come to Fort Walsh and take in this hilarious 1870s story of a woman and her business partner who leave Montana for the Cypress Hills to sell illegal rotgut whiskey. This fun, interactive play appeals to all ages. Find out what happens when they learn about the arrival of the North West Mounted Police. See calendar for dates and times.


Xplorers Do they like to Xplore?
© Parks Canada

Do your kids like to Xplore? They can have FUN doing activities and collecting COOL souvenirs at Fort Walsh and other Parks Canada sites in Saskatchewan. Go to the Visitor Centre and ask to become a Parks Canada Xplorer. Free with entry.

Find Us:
Twitter: @ParksCanada_SK #FtWalsh

Lieu historique national du Fort-Walsh

Calendrier d'événements 2015


Carrousel de la GRC
© Parcs Canada

Inscrivez ces dates à votre agenda!
Samedi 16 mai – Journée d’ouverture
Mercredi 1er juillet – Fête du Canada – ENTRÉE GRATUITE
Mercredi 8 juillet - Whiskey! 14 h
Samedi 11 juillet – Course folle et plaisir en famille
Mardi 21 juillet – Carrousel de la GRC
Mercredi 29 juillet - Whiskey! 14 h
Samedi 8 août – Journée des métiers
Mercredi 12 août - Whiskey! À14 h
Mercredi 26 août - Whiskey! À 14 h
Mercredi 30 septembre – Journée de clôture

Des frais supplémentaires peuvent s’appliquer pour des activités spéciales, des programmes ou la location d’équipement.


La course folle et plaisir en famille!


Groupe de coureurs portant des chandails rouges sur un sentier
© Parcs Canada

Le samedi 11 juillet, de 9 h 30 à 17 h
Marchez ou courez l’un des parcours de 5 km vraiment des plus pittoresques et des plus ardus de la Saskatchewan. En plus de l’épreuve de la course folle, Fort-Walsh organise plusieurs jeux et défis qui amuseront toute la famille. Aimeriez-vous participer à la marche/course de 5 km? Veuillez vous inscrire à runningroom.com (en anglais seulement)


Carrousel de la GRC


Carrousel de la GRC
© Parcs Canada

Le mardi 21 juillet
Venez voir le Carrousel dans le cadre historique du Fort- Walsh, berceau d’une image reconnue dans le monde entier, celle des agents de la GRC montés sur des chevaux noirs. Découvrez la région des collines Cypress, ancien quartier général de la GRC. C’est de là que remontent ses riches traditions. Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les billets et l’horaire des spectacles, consultez le site Web visitcypresshills.ca (en anglais seulement) ou composez le 306-774-6451.


Journée des métiers


Groupe de coureurs portant des chandails rouges sur un sentier
© Parcs Canada

Le samedi 2 août
Ne manquez pas une journée familiale remplie de plaisir et d’activités pour enfants avec tirs de canons et de fusils, promenades en chariot, démonstrations culturelles et de métiers d’antan, danse métisse et exercices militaires de la PMNO/GRC! Services d’alimentation offerts. De 10 h à 16 h 30 

Journée des métiers – Circuit en autobus « Moose Caboose » d’Elkwater. Prenez l’autobus dans le cadre de la journée des métiers! Départ du centre des visiteurs d’Elkwater, à Cypress Hills, en Alberta. De 9 h à 16 h. Composez le 403-893-3833 pour réserver et obtenir de plus amples renseignements.


Whiskey! au Fort Walsh


Deux jeunes hommes jouent un rôle dans la pièce Whiskey au fort Walsh
© Parcs Canada

Dans cette histoire hilarante des années 1870, une femme et son partenaire d'affaires quittent le Montana pour se rendre aux collines Cypress dans le but de vendre un whiskey illégal qui est un véritable tord-boyaux. Cette pièce divertissante et interactive plaira aux gens de tous âges, voyez ce qui arrive lorsque nos comparses apprennent l’arrivée de la Police à cheval du Nord-Ouest. Consultez le calendrier pour plus de renseignements sur les dates et les heures.



Xplorateurs pour les enfants

Xplorers Aiment-ils Xplorer?
© Parcs Canada

Vos enfants aiment-ils xplorer? Ils s’amuseront à faire des activités et à collectionner des super souvenirs à Fort-Battleford et avec Parcs Canada en Saskatchewan.

Suivez-nous :
Twitter : @ParcsCanada_SK #LHNFtWalsh