Common menu bar links

Fort Walsh National Historic Site

Activities

Meet costume-clad staff telling true stories of the days when the Fort rang with rifle shots and canon fire. Hike the backwoods trails, sweet with the scent of pine, on the highest point of Canadian soil between the Rockies and Newfoundland & Labrador. Join us on special fête days to take a trip with all the family on a wagon ride around the Fort and watch the legendary Musical Ride.

Featured Video


Featured Activities

Rotgut Run and Family Fun Day
Rotgut Runners take to the trails through Saskatchewan‘s toughest 5 KM terrain while walkers enjoy the scent of pines and wildflowers. Back at the Fort hunker down for a day of traditional family fun and games.
Fort Walsh Presents: Whiskey! From Montana to Cypress Hills, The Rotgut Whiskey Story
Settle down for a fun performance and maybe get ready to take to the stage as we tell the tale of a pair of lawless rotgut whiskey-runners who get their comeuppance thanks to the NWMP.
Trades Day
Hear canon and rifle fire and smell the smoke drifting across the parade ground. Watch an RCMP drill march in time dressed in scarlet serge. Hitch a wagon ride and learn a traditional Métis dance.
The Musical Ride returns to its roots
Saddle up and watch a historic performance of the RCMPs Musical Ride: 32 scarlet-clad riders and 32 jet-black horses performing as one, trotting and cantering through intricate choreographed routines.

Related Links

Lieu historique national du Fort-Walsh

Activités


© Parcs Canada

Laissez-vous raconter les récits authentiques de l’époque où le bruit des coups de fusil et des canons ponctuait la vie au fort. Empruntez les sentiers parfumés par les effluves des pins et rendez-vous au point le plus élevé du Canada entre les Rocheuses et Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Joignez-vous à nous à l’occasion des journées de fêtes spéciales et faites une excursion en train autour du fort avec les membres de votre famille pour admirer les prouesses du légendaire Carrousel.


Activités en vedette

La course folle et plaisir en famille
Inscrivez-vous à une course folle et prenez part au 5 km le plus éprouvant de la Saskatchewan. Vous préférez marcher? Allez-y et profitez du parfum des pins et des fleurs sauvages. De retour au fort, participez à une journée de jeux et amusez-vous en famille.
Le fort Walsh présente le film Whisky! Du Montana aux collines Cypress, l’histoire d’un whisky frelaté
Assistez à un spectacle divertissant et participez aux aventures de deux contrebandiers de whisky frelaté, sans foi ni loi, mis au pas par la Police à cheval du Nord-Ouest.
Journée des métiers
Écoutez le bruit des tirs de fusils et de canons et sentez l’odeur de la poudre qui s’élève au-dessus du champ de parade. Regardez les hommes de la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada marcher au pas dans leur tunique rouge. Faites une promenade en chariot et apprenez une danse traditionnelle des Métis.
Le Carrousel fait un retour aux sources
Regardez le Carrousel de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada exécuter un numéro historique : 32 cavaliers portant la tunique rouge montés sur autant de chevaux noirs de jais se livrent à des exercices parfaitement synchronisés et exécutent des chorégraphies compliquées au trot et au galop.

Toutes les activités