Common menu bar links

Fort Battleford National Historic Site

Get Involved! Developing the Management Plan

Management Planning

What is a management plan?

A management plan is a key instrument for ensuring that Parks Canada delivers on its commitments to the people of Canada. The process of management planning allows Indigenous communities, partners, stakeholders, local residents and the public to have an effective voice in shaping the future of the site.

Your voice matters!

Parks Canada invites you to comment on the recently prepared draft management plan for the Fort Battleford National Historic Site. Your input into the park’s management plan will help shape the future direction of the site.

Download a copy of the draft plan (PDF Version, 506 Kb) and share your comments from August 11 to September 23, 2016 by e-mail at battleford.info@pc.gc.ca or by telephone at 306-937-2621 or 306-975-5814.


Site Management

Management Plan

PDF Version , 1.34 MB

Lieu historique national du Fort-Battleford

Participez! Élaboration du plan directeur

La planification de gestion

Qu'est-ce qu'un plan directeur?

Le plan directeur est un instrument essentiel qui permet à Parcs Canada de s'acquitter de ses engagements envers la population canadienne. Le processus de planification donne aux collectivités autochtones, aux intervenants, aux partenaires, aux résidants des environs et au grand public la possibilité de s'exprimer et de façonner l'avenir du lieu.

Faites-vous entendre!

Parcs Canada vous invite à formuler vos commentaires concernant la récente ébauche du plan directeur du lieu historique national de Fort-Battleford. Vos commentaires sur le plan directeur du parc contribueront à l’orientation future du lieu.

Téléchargez une copie de l’ébauche du plan (Version PDF, 524 Ko) et formulez vos commentaires du 11 août au 09 septembre 2016, par courriel à battleford.info@pc.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 306-937-2621 ou 306-975-5814.


Gestion du lieu historique

Plan directeur

Version PDF , 1,37 Mo