Common menu bar links

Batoche National Historic Site

Facilities and Services

Batoche National Historic Site Services

All buildings at the Batoche National Historic site of Canada are wheelchair accessible. Special needs equipment such as golf carts, are available upon request. We also have some all-terrain baby joggers. Most of these services are free of charge and are on a first come, first serve basis.

Picnic areas with picnic tables are located in front of the Visitor Reception Area and at the East Village, however, open fires, barbecues, hibachis, etc., are not permitted. Picnic tables are also found in an outdoor shelter, in case of inclement weather.

A list of publications relating to Batoche and its history is available at the Visitor Reception Centre.

Meetings, Conferences, Weddings and More!


ninety-seat theatre
© Parks Canada

Our friendly staff and renewed visitor centre welcome your group! Equipped with a ninety-seat theatre, two meeting spaces, catering services, guided and self-guided experience options and more. Contact us for details and rates.

The Friends of Batoche:

A not-for-profit organization committed to working with Parks Canada to enhance public awareness, appreciation and enjoyment of Batoche National Historic Site. Be sure to check out their gift shop! Volunteer and be part of a dynamic Batoche experience.

Food Concession

Taste traditional food and quench your thirst during your fun-filled day at Batoche! Picnic areas available.

Services in the Area

Accommodations such as Bed & Breakfast, a Guest Ranch, Motels and Hotels are available in the area. Campgrounds are found in most of the towns within 30 minutes of the site. There are no camping facilities on the Batoche National Historic Site.

Groceries, fuel and souvenirs can be acquired in larger centres within one hour of the site. These include Wakaw, Rosthern, One Arrow First Nation, Duck Lake, Saskatoon and Prince Albert. Bellevue offers restaurant and accommodation services. For detailed information, visit Related Links

Lieu historique national de Batoche

Installations et services

Services disponibles au lieu historique national du Canada de Batoche

Tous les édifices du lieu historique national du Canada de Batoche sont accessibles en fauteuil roulant. De l'équipement spécialisé comme des fauteuils roulants motorisés (amigo) et une voiture de golf sont aussi disponibles sur demande. Le site offre aussi des poussettes pour enfants. Plusieurs de ces services sont gratuits et disponibles sur le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Une aire de pique-nique incluant des tables se trouvent à l'extérieur du centre et à l'est du village de Batoche. Les feux, barbecues, hibachis, etc., sont cependant interdits. Pour des jours maussades, les visiteurs pourront pique-niquer à l'extérieur sous un abri prévu à cet effet.

Une liste de publications ayant trait à Batoche et à son histoire est disponible au centre de réception.

Réunions, conférences, mariages et plus encore!


Théâtre de 90 sièges
© Parcs Canada

Notre personnel amical accueille votre groupe dans un centre d’accueil rénové! Théâtre de 90 sièges, deux salles de réunion, traiteur, expériences guidées ou autonomes et plus encore! Communiquez avec nous pour de plus amples renseignements et pour connaître nos tarifs.

Organisme Friends of Batoche

L’organisme sans but lucratif collabore avec Parcs Canada et vise à améliorer l’expérience, l’appréciation et le plaisir des visiteurs au lieu historique national de Batoche. N’oubliez pas de vous arrêter à la boutique de cadeaux. Offrez vos services de bénévole et faites partie de l’expérience dynamique de Batoche!

Casse-croûte

Dégustez la nourriture traditionnelle et étanchez votre soif au cours de votre journée de divertissement à Batoche! Des aires de pique-nique sont à votre disposition.

Services dans la région

L'hébergement comme des gîtes du passant, un ranch, des motels et des hôtels sont disponibles dans la région. Des sites de camping se trouvent dans plusieurs villages à 30 minutes du lieu historique. Il n'y a pas de site de camping sur le lieu de Batoche.

Des épiceries, de l'essence et des souvenirs peuvent être achetés dans les plus gros centres de Wakaw, Rosthern, One Arrow First Nation, Duck Lake, Saskatoon et Prince Albert. Le petit hameau de Bellevue offre des sites de camping, un gîte du passant et un centre culturel avec restaurant, mais n'offre pas les services d'épicerie et d'essence. Pour de plus amples informations visitez Autres liens