Common menu bar links

Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site

Partners

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partner:



Cégep Trois-Rivières


Cégep Trois-Rivières

With its 40 academic programs, its three technology transfer centres, its business and continuing education services, its presence at the international level and the expertise of some 800 employees, the Cégep de Trois-Rivières (French only) is an absolute engine of development. Nearly 4,175 students are enrolled in one of its academic programs including 13 pre-university programs, 26 technical programs as well as a transition path into Tremplin-DEC. The Cégep de Trois-Rivières is partnered with Les Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site in the organization of thematic days dealing with the steel and metallurgy industries.


Centre de formation professionnelle Qualitech

Centre de formation professionnelle Qualitech

The Centre de formation professionnelle (CFP) Qualitech (French only) offers a stimulating education connected directly to the reality of the labour market. The public educational institution, who is a part of the ‘’commission scolaire du Chemin-du-Roy’’, which offers nearly 20 training programs to more than 900 students generally coming from the Mauricie region and surrounding areas. Its clientele consists of students following, within a prescribed time, a program leading to a diploma of vocational studies (DVS), a certification of vocational specialization (CVS) or a certification of professional studies (CPS), and workers who come to improve their knowledge of their respective trades. In addition, the Centre also provides customized training services to businesses in the region. The Centre de Formation Professionnelle (CFP) Qualitech is partnered with Les Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site in the organization of thematic days dealing with the steel and metallurgy industries.


Club loisirs vieilles forges

Club loisirs vieilles forges

A non-profit association, the "Loisirs les Veilles Forges" organises various recreational activities and family celebrations to enliven the St-Michel des Forges neighbourhood, some of which are organized jointly with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site.


Festival International de la poésie

Festival International de la poésie

The Festival International de la Poésie (French only), in the master hands of Gaston Bellemare and Maryse Baribeau, has become the grand event dreamed of in the 1980s. Trois-Rivières is now the showcase of the entire world's poetry, both in the media as well as with the general public. This partnered with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site in a number of cultural dissemination activities.


Info-Nature Mauricie Logo


Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie is associated with the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site and La Mauricie National Park since 1982. The non-profit organization participates in various ways in the park’s activities, by making the public more aware of the importance of protecting environmental and heritage resources, by promoting the discovery and appreciation of the natural and cultural heritage and by managing the Wabenaki and Andrew Lodges and gift shops.


Personare

Personare

Through characters from the different eras, Personare (French only) helps people understand the history and experience the daily life of the time. The interventions are varied and are adapted to the interpretation site and the clientele. The main objective is to speak about history through characters. Personare is partnered with Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site to enrich the programming of the site.


Mauricie Tourism Logo

Mauricie Tourism

Mauricie Tourism is a non-profit non governmental association that promotes regional tourist attractions. The organization informs tourists and the local population about the different activities offered at La Mauricie National Park and at the Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site.

Lieu historique national
des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice

Partenaires

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :



Cégep Trois-Rivières


Cégep Trois-Rivières

Avec ses 40 programmes d’études, ses trois centres de transfert de technologie, ses services aux entreprises et de formation continue, sa présence à l’international et l’expertise de ses quelques 800 employés, le Cégep de Trois-Rivières constitue un moteur de développement incontournable. Près de 4 175 étudiants sont inscrits dans l’un de ses programmes d’études, soit 13 programmes préuniversitaires, 26 programmes techniques ainsi qu’un cheminement de transition en Tremplin-DEC. Le Cégep de Trois-Rivières est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice dans l’organisation de journées thématiques qui traitent de la sidérurgie et de la métallurgie.


Centre de formation professionnelle Qualitech

 

Centre de formation professionnelle Qualitech

Le Centre de formation professionnelle (CFP) Qualitech propose un enseignement stimulant relié directement à la réalité du marché du travail. L’établissement d’enseignement public, qui fait partie de la commission scolaire du Chemin-du-Roy, offre près de 20 programmes de formation à plus de 900 élèves provenant généralement de la Mauricie et des régions environnantes. Sa clientèle se compose d’élèves suivant, dans les délais prévus, un programme menant à l’obtention d’un diplôme d’études professionnelles (DEP), d'une attestation de spécialisation professionnelle (ASP) ou d'une attestation d'études professionnelles (AEP) et des travailleurs venus se perfectionner dans leurs métiers respectifs. De plus, le Centre offre également des services de formation sur mesure aux entreprises de la région. Le Centre de formation professionnelle (CFP) Qualitech est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice dans l’organisation de journées thématiques qui traitent de la sidérurgie et de la métallurgie.


Club loisirs vieilles forges

Club loisirs vieilles forges

Association à but non lucratif « Loisirs les veilles forges » organise diverses activités de loisirs et fêtes familiales pour dynamiser le quartier St-Michel des Forges dont certaines activités sont organisées conjointement avec le lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice.


Festival International de la poésie

Festival International de la poésie

Le Festival International de la Poésie, mené de mains de maître par Gaston Bellemare et Maryse Baribeau, est devenu le grand événement imaginé dans les années 80. Trois-Rivières est maintenant la vitrine par excellence de la poésie du monde entier, tant dans les médias qu’auprès du grand public. Le Festival international de la poésie est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Mauricie dans plusieurs actions de diffusion de la culture.


Logo Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie

Info-Nature Mauricie agit, depuis 1982, en tant qu'association coopérante du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice et du parc national de la Mauricie. L’organisme sans but lucratif collabore aux activités de Parcs Canada, notamment en sensibilisant la population à la protection de l'environnement et des ressources patrimoniales, en favorisant la découverte du patrimoine naturel et culturel et en gérant les gîtes Wabenaki et Andrew et divers comptoirs de produits souvenirs.



Logo Patrimoine Trois-Rivières  

Patrimoine Trois-Rivières

Créée en 1977, la société Patrimoine Trois-Rivières est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de protéger, conserver et mettre en valeur le patrimoine historique, archéologique, architectural et ethnographique de Trois-Rivières. 

Personare

Personare

À travers des personnages d’époques, Personare amène les gens à comprendre l’histoire et à vivre le quotidien de l’époque. Les interventions sont variées et s’adaptent en fonction des lieux d’interprétation et des clientèles. L’objectif principal est de faire parler l’histoire à travers des personnages. Personare est un partenaire du lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Mauricie afin d’enrichir la programmation du lieu.


Logo Tourisme Mauricie

Tourisme Mauricie

Tourisme Mauricie est un organisme à but non lucratif et non gouvernemental dont l’objectif est de promouvoir l’offre touristique régionale. L’organisme s’emploi à informer les touristes et les citoyens locaux des activités offertes dans le parc national de la Mauricie ainsi qu’au lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice.