Common menu bar links

“Knights and Princesses at Château Saint-Louis” Event

Grand knights and princesses parades on Dufferin Terrace!

Knights and Princesses at Château Saint-Louis

On May 24 and 25, come admire the grandest knights and princesses parades ever held! Parks Canada and Disney Junior, together with Rouge FM, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, and the Children’s Wish Foundation, are inviting the public to attend one of three parades at the “Knights and Princesses at Château Saint-Louis” event.
Following a contest that ran from April 15 to May 13, a draw was held to randomly pick 225 children who will dress up in their finest knight or princess costume and join one of three Lords `n' Ladies parades held on Parks Canada’s Dufferin Terrace, with the majestic Château Frontenac as a backdrop. Click here to know more about the contest! 

The winners’ royal treatment will include a stroll down the red carpet, entertainment by Rouge FM, musicians, photographers, journalists, and rounds of applause. They will also have the chance to attend a private screening of a special episode of the new Disney Junior series Sofia the First at Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site—a real castle! And to help make the experience one they will never forget, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac will hand out candy bars and popcorn!

What: “Knights and Princesses at Château Saint-Louis” parades
When: Friday, May 24, at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, May 25, at 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
Where: Parks Canada’s Dufferin Terrace, in front of the Château Frontenac, in Old Québec.

Children’s Wish Foundation

As the partners strive to give these children an unforgettable experience, they will also be doing the same for sick kids by partnering with the Children’s Wish Foundation. Some of the wish children will also have the chance to take part in the parades. And volunteers with the organization will be on hand at Dufferin Terrace to collect donations. Parks Canada is proud to work with such prestigious partners on a project that will surely light up the eyes of hundreds of kids while supporting a great cause—the Children’s Wish Foundation.

Don’t miss this rare occasion to see scores of little knights and princesses proudly take part in a parade—and take the opportunity to support the Children’s Wish Foundation!

Information: 418 648-7016

Événement « Chevaliers et princesses au Château Saint-Louis »

Grands défilés de chevaliers et princesses sur la terrasse Dufferin en mai 2013!

Chevaliers et princesses au Château Saint-Louis

Les vendredi 24 et samedi 25 mai 2013, le lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis a fait place aux plus grands défilés de petits chevaliers et de petites princesses jamais tenus! Parcs Canada et Disney Junior, en collaboration avec Rouge FM, Fairmont le Château Frontenac et la Fondation Rêve d'enfants, invitaient les curieux à venir assister aux trois défilés de l'événement « Chevaliers et princesses au Château Saint-Louis ».

À l'issu d'un concours tenu entre le 15 avril et le 13 mai, les noms de 225 enfants ont été tirés au hasard afin qu'ils aient la chance de vêtir leur plus beau costume de chevalier et de princesse pour participer à l'un des trois défilés chevaleresques tenus sur la terrasse Dufferin de Parcs Canada, avec comme toile de fond le Château Frontenac. Cliquez ici pour en savoir davantage sur le concours!

Le traitement royal ne s'arrêtait pas là pour les gagnants : tapis rouge, animation par Rouge FM, musiciens, photographes, journalistes et spectateurs pour les applaudir. Par ailleurs, ils avaient aussi le privilège d'assister au visionnement privé de l'épisode spécial de la nouvelle série de Disney Junior Princesse Sofia dans le lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis…un vrai château! Bar à bonbons et popcorn leur furent également distribués par Fairmont Le Château Frontenac afin de faire de cette expérience une aventure des plus mémorables!

Fondation Rêves d'enfants

Visant à faire vivre des émotions inoubliables pour les petits, cette collaboration multipartenaire poursuit ce même objectif en s'associant à la Fondation Rêves d'enfants. En effet, certains enfants de la Fondation avaient, eux aussi, la chance de pouvoir participer aux défilés. Par ailleurs, des bénévoles de l'organisme circulaient sur la terrasse Dufferin afin d'amasser des dons auprès du public. Parcs Canada est fier de travailler avec des partenaires d'envergure dans un événement qui a permis de faire briller des centaines d'yeux et qui, de surcroît, permettait d'appuyer une cause charitable, la Fondation Rêves d'enfants.

Information : 418 648-7016