Common menu bar links

Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site

Activities

Archaeological Excavations for the Whole Family!

Immerse yourself in a great tale, one that takes place at the Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site. It has colourful characters and offers an extraordinary journey back in time. Then, play archaeologist to better understand the lifestyles of the Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux residents in the era of the French and English Regimes.


Featured Activities

Guided Tour of the Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux
Guided Tour of the Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux
Explore an archaeological site unique in North America in the company of an interpreter-guide who will help you better understand your surroundings. It’s a 45 minute visit that is a must!
Archaeological Excavations for the Whole Family!
Archaeological Excavations for the Whole Family!
Grab your shovels and trowels and become an archaeologist for a day! Scan the ground in search of real artifacts and unearth clues that will help you discover the way of life of the Forts and Châteaux Saint-Louis inhabitants.


Self-Guided Tour

A Unique Site to Discover!

For over 200 years in Québec City under both the French and English regimes, the Saint-Louis forts and châteaux served as the official residence and seat of power for most of the governors. Take the time to appreciate this unique archaeological site at your own pace.

Location: Come to the Frontenac kiosk (Parks Canada boutique); the activity will take place under the Dufferin Terrace.

Lieu historique national du Canada des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis

Activités

Fouilles archéologiques pour toute la famille!

Faites-vous raconter une histoire! Celle qui se déroule au lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis compte des personnages hauts en couleur et propose un extraordinaire voyage dans le temps. Jouez aussi les archéologues afin de mieux comprendre le mode de vie des résidents des forts et des châteaux Saint-Louis à l’époque des Régimes français et anglais.


Activités en vedette

Visite guidée des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis
Visite guidée des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis
Explorez un site archéologique unique en Amérique du Nord en compagnie d’animateurs-guides passionnés qui vous aideront à mieux comprendre ce qui vous entoure. Une visite de 45 minutes incontournable!
Fouilles archéologiques pour toute la famille!
Fouilles archéologiques pour toute la famille!
Archéologues d’un jour, à vos pelles et truelles! Scrutez le sol à la recherche de véritables artéfacts et dénichez des indices qui vous permettront de découvrir le mode de vie des résidents des forts et des châteaux Saint-Louis!


Exploration auto-guidée

Un lieu unique à découvrir!

À Québec, pendant plus de 200 ans, sous le Régime français comme sous le Régime anglais, les forts et châteaux Saint-Louis ont servi de résidence officielle et de siège du pouvoir à la majorité des gouverneurs. Visitez librement ce site archéologique unique et explorez les vestiges à votre rythme.

Lieu : Présentez-vous au Kiosque Frontenac (boutique Parcs Canada); l'activité a lieu sous la terrasse Dufferin.