Common menu bar links

Fort Lennox National Historic Site

Learning Experiences

Preschool and 1st Cycle Elementary School Students

Mounting Guard at Fort Lennox

Educational activities – 1st cycle elementary school
A recruit in uniform
© Parks Canada

This animation intended for the very young is an activity that is dreamed about in educational circles because it allows young children to learn while having fun. Students will be told the fascinating story of Fort Lennox in the form of a tale through an interpreter-guide that is sure to pick at their curiosity.

In addition, students will be dressed from head to toe in tiny soldiers’ uniforms. After exploring the barracks, they will turn to the casemates, where a game testing their sense of smell will await them.

The recruits will go up on the ramparts to stand guard. After guarding the fort, it is time for a rest. This is why the students go into the guardroom, where they will be put in contact with objects from the past and present. This is a wonderful method to allow them to grasp the concept of time.

With its multi-sensory concept, this museum visiting approach combines both fun and education.

Length: 90 minutes
Cost: $3.90 per student


The Little Spy’s Rally (Extra Activity)

Educational activities – 1st cycle elementary school
Young people on a mission
© Parks Canada

During this activity, schoolchildren will explore Fort Lennox in depth to answer the questions in their mission guidebook. They will need to prove they have a keen sense of observation and a good deductive spirit.

Simple and lots of fun, the little spy’s rally will stir the interest of budding spies.

Length: 30 to 45 minutes
Cost: $0.90 per student

Activity available in French only

Reservations

For more information, or to make a reservation, please contact us at 450-291-5700 or toll-free at 1-888-773-8888.

Lieu historique national du Fort-Lennox

Activités éducatives

Élèves du préscolaire et du 1er cycle du primaire

La ronde autour du fort

Activités éducatives – 1er cycle primaire
Une recrue en uniforme
© Parcs Canada

Cette animation destinée aux tout-petits est l’activité rêvée en milieu scolaire, puisqu’elle permettra aux jeunes d’apprendre tout en s’amusant. Les enfants se feront raconter la fascinante histoire du fort Lennox sous la forme d’un conte par l’entremise d’un guide-interprète qui piquera leur curiosité à coup sûr.

De plus, les élèves seront habillés de la tête aux pieds avec de petits uniformes de soldats de l’époque. Après avoir exploré la caserne, ils mettront le cap sur les casemates, où un jeu mettant à l’épreuve leur odorat les attendra.

Les recrues iront sur les remparts pour y monter la garde. Après avoir gardé le fort, un petit répit s’impose. C’est pourquoi les élèves se rendront dans la salle de garde où ils seront mis en contact avec des objets du passé et du présent. Une belle façon pour eux d’apprivoiser le concept de temps.

Grâce à son caractère multisensoriel, cette initiation à la visite d’une institution muséale saura allier plaisir et éducation.

Durée : 90 minutes
Coût : 3,90 $ par élève


Le rallye du petit espion (activité complémentaire)

Activités éducatives – 1er cycle primaire
Des jeunes en mission
© Parcs Canada

Au cours de cette activité, les jeunes exploreront le fort Lennox en profondeur afin de répondre aux questions de leur guide de mission. Ils auront besoin de faire preuve d'un bon sens de l'observation et d'un bon esprit de déduction.

Simple et très amusant, le rallye du petit espion suscitera l’intérêt des espions en herbe.

Durée : Entre 30 et 45 minutes
Coût : 0,90 $ par élève

Réservation

Pour obtenir plus d'informations ou pour faire une réservation, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous au 450 291-5700, ou sans frais, au 1 888 773-8888.