Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site of Canada

Partners

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

U-Haul

U-Haul International Inc. and Parks Canada want to reach Canadians, Americans and Internet users in order to make them acquainted with the history of the Fortifications of Québec. U-Haul has been in existence since 1945 and has 101 000 trucks, 76 000 trailers and 34 000 towing devices for rent in 10 Canadian provinces and 50 American states.

Since 1988, U-Haul has been promoting various Canadian provinces (6) and American states by displaying an image (SuperGraphic) representing a province or a state on both sides of its moving trucks. The story of every SuperGraphic is told on U-Haul’s Web site: uhaul.com/supergraphics

For the province of Quebec, U-Haul chose an illustration of a horse-drawn carriage in front of St. Louis Gate (Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site). This is posted on both sides of 1,700 trucks traveling across Canada and the United States, and will remain on the vehicles for their lifespan.

Parks Canada’s part in this collaboration is to provide historical information relating to the fortifications of Québec for U-Haul Web site, to facilitate the logistic organization of the SuperGaphic unveiling at the Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site and to maintain a reciprocal Web link.

Lieu historique national du Canada des Fortifications-de-Québec

Partenaires

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

U-Haul

 U-Haul

U-Haul International inc. et Parcs Canada veulent joindre les Canadiens, les Américains et les internautes afin de leur faire connaître l’histoire des fortifications de Québec. U-Haul est une compagnie qui existe depuis 1945 et possède 101 000 camions, 76 000 remorques et 34 000 dispositifs de remorquage qui sont utilisés dans 10 provinces canadiennes et 50 États américains.

Depuis 1988, U-Haul honore différents États américains et provinces canadiennes (6) en apposant une image (SuperGraphique) représentative d’une province ou d’un État sur ses camions de déménagement. L’histoire reliée à chaque SuperGraphique est expliquée sur le site Internet de U-Haul : uhaul.com/supergraphique (en anglais seulement)

Afin d’honorer la province de Québec, U-Haul a choisi d’illustrer en SuperGraphique une calèche tirée par un cheval devant la porte Saint-Louis (lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec). Ce SuperGraphique apparaît sur 1 700 camions qui se déplacent à travers le Canada et les États-Unis, et ce, pour la durée de vie de ces camions.

La collaboration de Parcs Canada se résume à fournir l’information historique relative aux fortifications de Québec apparaissant dans le site Internet de U-Haul, à faciliter l’organisation logistique du dévoilement du SuperGraphique au lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec et à maintenir un lien Internet réciproque.