Common menu bar links

Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site

Explorer Quotient

What kind of Explorer are you?
Take the Quiz - it's fast and fun!

Did you know that your Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site of Canada experience can be catered to suit your personality? Take the Explorer Quotient quiz today and match your travel traits for a unique experience.

In the summer of 2008, selected national parks and national historic sites are introducing the Explorer Quotient (EQ), an innovative way to match visitors with experiences tailored to what they are seeking. The EQ tool is a method of identifying visitor needs, interests, expectations and desires based on their travel values.

You can take a short quiz online or at a participating Parks Canada location to find out what kind of traveller you are. A computer program will quickly calculate your responses and identify you as one of nine “Explorer Types.” You can then seek tailored advice from Parks Canada staff about programs, services and activities that have been identified specifically for you.

Ask Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site staff about opportunities designed with you in mind.

Also available:
Fort-Chambly National Historic Site
Manoir-Papineau National Historic Site

Lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac

Quotient explorateur

Quel type d'explorateur êtes-vous?
C'est rapide et amusant!

Saviez vous que vous pouvez adapter votre expérience au lieu historique de Coteau-du-Lac à votre personnalité? Grâce au questionnaire du Quotient explorateur, vous pourrez vivre une expérience unique à partir de vos préférences.

Au cours de l'été 2008, certains parcs nationaux et lieux historiques nationaux lanceront le Quotient explorateur (QE), une façon novatrice d'établir une corrélation entre les visiteurs et les expériences adaptées à leurs attentes. L'outil du QE permet de cerner les besoins, les intérêts, les attentes et les désirs des visiteurs à partir des valeurs qu'ils accordent au voyage.

Vous pouvez remplir le court questionnaire en ligne ou à l'un des parcs ou lieux participants de Parcs Canada afin de déterminer de quelle catégorie de voyageur vous faites partie. Un programme informatique calculera rapidement vos réponses et vous indiquera votre type d'explorateur parmi neuf possibilités. Vous pourrez alors demander des conseils particuliers au personnel de Parcs Canada sur les programmes, les services et les activités vous convenant le mieux.

Demandez au personnel du lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac de vous proposer des possibilités adaptées à vos caractéristiques.

Aussi offert :
Lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly
Lieu historique national du Manoir-Papineau