Common menu bar links

Management Plan

Acknowledgements

The Management Plan for Lachine Canal National Historic Site of Canada was updated thanks to the concerted efforts of many stakeholders. Indeed, food for thought and inspiration while preparing the plan was derived from the opinions of Parks Canada employees at the Western Quebec Field Unit, the Quebec Service Centre and the National Office, studies by private-sector professionals and viewpoints voiced to us by representatives of the various federal and provincial government departments concerned by the project as well as by municipal representatives and organizations and citizens interested in the future of the site.

A special thank you is extended to the members of the multidisciplinary team of managers and professionals who contributed directly to the project in accordance with their area of responsibility and expertise, namely, Solange Dion, Gisèle Piédalue, Lise Cyr and Annette Viel, as well as Luc Bérard, Roger Brassard, Yvon Desloges, Pierre Parent and Denis Veillette. Warm thanks are also extended to Claire Beaudoin, Christiane Hébert and François Trudeau, who revised and edited the text and looked after its graphic design.

Lastly, a special thought goes to Antoine Cloutier, who is no longer with us, but who enthusiastically managed and served as a driving force for the Lachine Canal project for many years, and to Lyne Bernier-Morel, a planner who devoted the better part of her energy and talent to reviewing the Management Plan.

Claude-Armand Piché
Director, Lachine Canal Revitalization Project

< Previous Page  |  Table of Contents  |  Next Page >

Le plan directeur

Remerciements

La mise à jour du plan directeur du lieu historique national du Canada du Canal-de-Lachine résulte de l’effort concerté de nombreux intervenants. De fait, les avis fournis par le personnel de Parcs Canada oeuvrant à l’Unité de gestion de l’Ouest du Québec, au Centre de services du Québec et au Bureau national, les études effectuées par des professionnels du secteur privé, les points de vue qui nous ont été exprimés par les représentants de différents ministè­res des gouvernements fédéral et provincial concernés par le projet de même que par les représentants municipaux et par des organismes et des citoyens intéressés au devenir du lieu, sont autant d’outils de réflexion et de sources d’inspiration qui ont contribué à l’élaboration du plan.

Des remerciements particuliers vont aux membres de l’équipe multidisciplinaire de gestionnai­res et de professionnels qui ont contribué plus étroitement au projet en fonction de leur champ de responsabilité et d’expertise : mesdames Solange Dion, Gisèle Piédalue, Lise Cyr et Annette Viel, et messieurs Luc Bérard, Roger Brassard, Yvon Desloges, Pierre Parent, Denis Veillette. Un chaleureux merci également à mesdames Claire Beaudoin et Christiane Hébert, et à mon­sieur François Trudeau, responsables de la révision des textes, de l’édition et de la présenta­tion graphique du document.

Enfin, une pensée toute spéciale est destinée à Antoine Cloutier qui n’est plus, mais qui a inspiré et piloté avec enthousiasme le projet du canal de Lachine durant plusieurs années ainsi qu’à Lyne Bernier-Morel, planificatrice, qui a consacré le meilleur de ses énergies et de son talent à l’exercice de révision du plan directeur.

Claude-Armand Piché
Directeur du projet de revitalisation du canal de Lachine

< Page précédente   |  Table des matières   |  Page suivante >