Common menu bar links

Lachine Canal National Historic Site

Activities

Pleasure boaters sail near the CN Bridge of the Port

The Lachine Canal, a scenic 14.5 kilometre-long urban park, welcomes millions of visitors on foot, by bicycle or aboard boats every year. Whether it's to admire the spectacular and diverse views of Montréal, to relax in a pastoral setting, or to indulge in sports activities, you'll experience a moment of pure escape in this tranquil natural setting.


Featured Activities

A jogger and a family biking together share the Lachine Canal's path during the summer

Cycling on one of the world’s most beautiful routes!
Cycle the magnificent urban route that runs along the Lachine Canal for more than 14 kilometres - rent bicycles and inline skates nearby.

Two kayakers are paddling on the Lachine Canal during the summer

Lovers of kayaking, pedal boats and small craft - go play in the water!
Watersport lovers can paddle the calm waters of the Lachine Canal while exploring part of Montréal's history. Come spend a Zen moment among the richness of the canal’s contemporary and historical landscapes.

The Petit Navire captain

Sail on board the Petit Navire and enjoy a taste of romance and history
A green solution for navigating the Lachine Canal, the Petit Navire is a fabulous way to explore Montréal. Be carried away by the calm canal waters, discovering a route dotted with historic buildings and enchanting landscapes.

Selfie sessions on a red chair

We've saved you a seat!
Since the summer of 2015, Parks Canada has installed a series of red Adirondack chairs at the Lachine Canal so that visitors can enjoy breathtaking views of Montréal and the rich historical heritage of this exceptional site. What are you waiting for to discover them?


All Activities


Related Links

Lieu historique national du Canal-de-Lachine

Activités

Des plaisanciers voguent aux abords du pont CN du Port

Le canal de Lachine, magnifique parc urbain de 14,5 kilomètres, accueille plus d'un million de visiteurs à pied, à vélo ou en bateau chaque année. Que ce soit pour admirer les vues spectaculaires et diversifiées sur Montréal, pour vous détendre dans un décor bucolique ou pour vous adonner à des activités sportives, vous vivrez un moment de pure évasion.


Activités en vedette

Un coureur et une famille à vélo partagent la piste du canal de Lachine en été

À vélo sur une des plus belles pistes du monde!
Empruntez le magnifique parcours urbain qui longe le canal de Lachine sur plus de 14 kilomètres. À proximité, vous pouvez louer vélos et patins à roues alignées.

Deux kayakistes pagaient sur le canal de Lachine en été

Amateurs de kayak, pédalo et petites embarcations : allez jouer dans l’eau!
Amateurs d’activités nautiques, profitez des eaux calmes du canal de Lachine pour vous détendre tout en explorant un pan de l’histoire de Montréal. Venez passer un moment zen en admirant l’opulence du paysage environnant!

Capitaine du Petit Navire

Voguez à bord du Petit Navire et faites le plein de romantisme
Solution verte pour parcourir le canal de Lachine, Le Petit Navire est un moyen fabuleux d’explorer Montréal. Laissez-vous emporter par l’eau calme du canal et découvrez un trajet ponctué de bâtiments historiques et de paysages envoûtants.

Séance d'égoportraits sur une chaise rouge

On vous a réservé une place!
Depuis l’été 2015, Parcs Canada a installé une série de chaises Adirondack rouges au canal de Lachine afin que les visiteurs puissent profiter de vues imprenables sur Montréal et sur le riche patrimoine historique de ce site exceptionnel. Qu’attendez-vous pour les découvrir?


Toutes les activités



Liens connexes