Common menu bar links

Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site

Activities

Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site
© Parks Canada

Visitors are welcome to admire the magnificent architecture, rent bicycles, explore the surrounding park trails and beaches, have lunch or dinner in the dining room or simply relax in an Adirondack chair on the front lawn taking in the warm summer sun.

For more information about Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site call Parks Canada on PEI at (902) 672-6350 or visit the Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site website. Also, be sure to follow Parks Canada on Facebook and Twitter.

Off-Season Activities

Dalvay Lake will no longer be cleared or flooded for skating. During the winter there is no Parks Canada emergency response. Natural hazards are present in the area. There is, therefore, an increased risk of serious injury or death. By choosing to enter the grounds, visitors assume all legal and actual risks absolutely.

Lieu historique national du Canada Dalvay-by-the-Sea

Activités

Lieu historique national du Canada Dalvay-by-the-Sea
© Parcs Canada

Les visiteurs peuvent faire une visite guidée de cette magnifique propriété, louer des vélos, prendre un repas gastronomique, explorer les sentiers du parc environnant, passer à la boutique de cadeaux, prendre le thé d’honneur dans la salle à manger ou simplement se détendre et profiter du soleil dans un fauteuil Adirondak sur la terrasse.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le lieu historique de Dalvay-by-the-Sea, appelez Parcs Canada au 902-672-6350, visitez le Web à www.parcscanada.gc.ca/dalvay, ou visitez-nous sur Facebook ou sur Twitter.

Activités hors saison

Le lac Dalvay ne sera plus déneigé ou inondé pour le patinage. Pendant l'hiver, Parcs Canada n'intervient pas en cas d'urgence. Ce secteur comporte des dangers liés aux conditions naturelles; le risque de blessure grave ou d'accident mortel y est donc accru. En décidant de faire entrer la propriété, les visiteurs assument entièrement et légalement les risques et les périls.