Common menu bar links

Fort Wellington National Historic Site of Canada

Site Management

Fort Wellington National Historic Site has begun the process of reviewing its Management Plan. To this end, Parks Canada would like you to share your viewpoint and your suggestions as part of the public consultation period to be held from December 3 to December 18, 2015.

The management plan is the official document that will guide management of the historic site for the next ten years (2015-2025). It provides direction for protecting cultural and natural resources, visitor experiences, outreach, promotional opportunities and public education.

View the PDF version of the Invitation to participate (560 KB).

Parks Canada invites you to participate in a Management Plan consultation which will take place at the Fort Wellington Visitor Centre (370 Vankoughnet Street in Prescott, Ontario) on Thursday, December 3rd, 2015, at 2:00pm and 7:00pm. There will be a presentation followed by a question period and an opportunity to provide input.

View the PDF version of Fort Wellington’s current Management Plan from 2001 (2 MB).

For more information, call 613-925-2896 or email:

Lieu historique national du Canada Fort-Wellington

Gestion du lieu historique

Le lieu historique national du Fort-Wellington a commencé la révision de son plan directeur. Parcs Canada vous invite à participer à la réflexion en nous faisant part de vos opinions et de vos suggestions dans le cadre d’une période de consultations publiques qui se tiendra du 3 au 18 décembre 2015.

Le plan directeur est le document officiel d’orientation des mesures de gestion du lieu historique national pour les dix prochaines années (2015-2025). Il définit les orientations en matière de protection des ressources culturelles et naturelles, d’expérience du visiteur, de diffusion externe, de promotion et d’éducation publique.


Consultez la version PDF de l'Invitation à participer (700 Ko).

Parcs Canada vous invite à participer à une séance de consultation sur son plan directeur qui aura lieu au Centre d’accueil du Fort Wellington (370, rue Vankoughnet à Prescott en Ontario), jeudi le 3 décembre 2015 à 14h et à 19h. Il y aura un exposé suivi d’une période de questions et de commentaires.

Consultez la version PDF du plan directeur 2001 du Fort Wellington (2 Mo).

Pour de plus amples renseignements, composez le 613-925-2896 ou écrivez-nous par courrier électronique : ont-wellington@pc.gc.ca.