Common menu bar links

Fort Wellington National Historic Site


Guards in uniform looking down the barrel of their guns
© Parks Canada

Fort Wellington has been remarkably well preserved over the years; today it provides many opportunities for visitors to engage in fascinating educational activities. You can stroll through the fort with costumed historical interpreters who provide interpretive talks and presentations, learn how to load cannon, cook over an open fire, send your kids on a scavenger hunt or even enroll them in a day long program.

Featured Activities

Whisky Tasting Event
A whisky expert will guide your senses through whisky tasting and food pairings while you learn about the history of whisky making.


Cannon Firing
Enlist in the Royal Artillery for a day! Recruits will spend their time training to be a member of the cannon crew. Feel the surge of adrenalin as you fire a 19th century muzzle-loading cannon. This experience includes hands-on involvement, and a souvenir.
A child sitting in front of a canon filling out a work book
Fort Wellington Xplorers Program 
Spice up your family visit to Fort Wellington National Historic Site with the new Parks Canada's Xplorers program. Explore this original and amazing site.
Fort Kids
In summer Fort Wellington offers junior time travellers the chance to the experience life during the War of 1812 and the 1840 Rebellion. The popular Fort Kids program encourages imagination, historical discovery and adventure.

All Activities

Lieu historique national du Canada Fort-Wellington

Activités

Gardes en uniforme regarder dans le canon de leurs fusils
© Parcs Canada 

Venez constater à quel point le fort Wellington a été remarquablement bien conservé au fil des ans. Participez aux activités éducatives passionnantes qui y sont maintenant offertes. Promenez-vous dans le fort en compagnie d’animateurs-guides en costume d’époque, qui vous renseigneront sur le lieu. Avec eux, apprenez à charger un canon ou encore à cuisiner sur un feu à ciel ouvert. Vos enfants pourront prendre part à une chasse au trésor et même s’inscrire à un programme d’une journée.


Activités en vedette

Tir au canon!
Enrôlez dans l'Artillerie royale pour une journée! Les recrues passeront la journée à s'entraîner pour devenir membres de l'équipage du canon. Ressentez une poussée d'adrénaline en tirant un coup de canon à chargement par la bouche, qui date du 19e siècle. Cette expérience comprend une expérience active et un souvenir.
Xplorateurs du Fort-Wellington
Mettez un peu de piquant dans votre visite familiale au lieu historique national du Fort Wellington grâce au nouveau programme Xplorateurs. Explorez cet endroit inusité et extraordinaire.
Les enfants découvrent la vie au fort
Cet été, viens vivre un voyage dans le temps en participant au programme populaire « Les enfants découvrent la vie au fort ». Laisse libre cours à ton imagination en vivant une expérience remplie de découvertes historiques et d’aventures liées à la guerre de 1812 et à la rébellion de 1838 au fort Wellington.

Activités en vedette