Common menu bar links

Trent-Severn Waterway National Historic Site of Canada

What's New

Events

Bring your friends! Bring your family! The Trent-Severn Waterway is a 386 kilometre ribbon of fun and opportunities for discovery threading its way through Central Ontario. Wondering what's going on along the Trent-Severn Waterway? Want a fun activity or great place to visit? Visit our partners' site: Discover Play & Stay. Over the navigation season be sure to take part in a variety of events and activities planned throughout the Trent-Severn Waterway from Lake Ontario to Georgian Bay. We have music, great shorelines, Geocaching, Community Gardening, the Tug Trent, Parka (our giant Beaver) and much more.

September 18, 2012
The Waterway Project, by Christy Haldane
Parks Canada's Trent Severn Waterway and the Art Gallery of Peterborough present The Waterway Project, a special outdoor art installation by Kawartha Autumn Studio Tour Artist Christy Haldane.


July 30, 2012
Fenelon Falls Diamond Jubilee & Dock Opening
On July 21, 2012, Parks Canada Trent-Severn Waterway Superintendent Dawn Bronson helped to open a new section of dockage with hydro and water hook-up in Fenelon Falls at the community celebration of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. The combination of new dockage and new services has both served to increase revenue for the Trent-Severn Waterway, and enhance the experience for new and returning visitors.

Background

September 6, 2011
Harper Government and Peterborough Green-Up Grow Together
On behalf of the Honourable Peter Kent, Canada’s Environment Minister and Minister responsible for Parks Canada, Mr. Dean Del Mastro, Member of Parliament for Peterborough and Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister and to the Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, today celebrated the first harvest of the community garden on the Trent-Severn Waterway National Historic Site.


July 29, 2011
Trent-Severn Waterway Welcomes Geocachers
The Superintendent of the Trent-Severn Waterway National Historic Site of Canada encourages visitors to take part in the Great Tug Trent Geocaching Adventure at the Peterborough Lift Lock.


July 7, 2011
Parks Canada and Curve Lake First Nation Walk Together
On behalf of the Honourable Peter Kent, Canada’s Environment Minister and Minister responsible for Parks Canada, Mr. Barry Devolin, Member of Parliament for Haliburton – Kawartha Lakes – Brock, today announced our participation in the opening of a new wetlands boardwalk at Curve Lake First Nation in Curve Lake, Ontario, in the Trent-Severn Waterway tourist area.

Lieu historique national du Canada de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn

Quoi de neuf

Activités

Venez nous voir avec votre famille et vos amis! Tout au long des 386 km de la voie navigable Trent Severn, qui traverse le centre de l’Ontario, participez à des activités amusantes et faites des découvertes. Vous voulez connaître les activités organisées aux abords de la voie navigable Trent Severn? Vous cherchez une activité amusante à faire ou un endroit intéressant à visiter? Consultez le site Web de nos partenaires : Discover Play & Stay (en anglais seulement). Pendant la saison de navigation, ne manquez pas nos diverses activités prévues sur tout le parcours, du lac Ontario à la baie Georgienne. Musique, rives invitantes, géocachette, jardins communautaires, remorqueur Trent, Parka (notre castor géant) et bien d’autres surprises vous y attendent!


18 septembre 2012
Le projet Voie navigable, par Christy Haldane
La voie navigable Trent Severn de Parcs Canada et le musée des beaux arts de Peterborough présentent le projet Voie navigable, une exposition spéciale qui se tient à l’extérieur et qui propose des œuvres d’art de l’artiste Christy Haldane dans le cadre du Kawartha Autumn Studio Tour.


30 juillet 2012
Jubilé de diamant et ouverture de quais d’amarrage à Fenelon Falls
Le 21 juillet 2012, dans le cadre de la célébration du jubilé de la Reine à Fenelon Falls, Dawn Bronson, directeur de la voie navigable Trent–Severn, a inauguré une nouvelle section de quais d’amarrage, avec service de raccordement à l’eau et à l’électricité. Les nouveaux quais et services contribueront à augmenter les recettes de la voie navigable Trent–Severn, en plus d’améliorer l’expérience des habitués et des nouveaux visiteurs.

Renseignements généraux

6 septembre 2011
Le gouvernement Harper et Peterborough Green-Up ont le pouce vert
Au nom de l’honorable Peter Kent, ministre canadien de l’Environnement et ministre responsable de Parcs Canada, M. Dean Del Mastro, député de Peterborough et secrétaire parlementaire du premier ministre et du ministre des Affaires intergouvernementales, a célébré aujourd’hui la première récolte au jardin communautaire du lieu historique national du Canada de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn.


29 juillet 2011
La Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn accueille les géocacheurs
La directrice du lieu historique national du Canada de la Voie-Navigable-Trent–Severn encourage les visiteurs à participer à La Grande aventure en géocachette du remorqueur Trent à l’Écluse-Ascenseur-de-Peterborough.


7 juillet 2011
Collaboration fructueuse entre Parcs Canada et la Première nation de Curve Lake
Au nom de l’honorable Peter Kent, ministre canadien de l’Environnement et ministre responsable de Parcs Canada, monsieur Barry Devolin, député de Haliburton – Kawartha Lakes – Brock, a annoncé aujourd’hui l’ouverture d’une nouvelle promenade avec passerelle de bois en milieu humide à Curve Lake (Ontario), dans le territoire de la Première nation de Curve Lake.