Common menu bar links

Fort Malden National Historic Site


The War of 1812 and the Rebellions of 1838 leap off pages of history books at Fort Malden, where you can tour an authentic fort, learn to fire a musket, mortar or cannon, and enjoy an enlisted man’s lunch at the Soldier’s Cookhouse. Enlist the kids at Fort Malden’s Day Camp where the activities will include 1812-style cooking lessons and crafts, authentic costume play and much more.

Featured experiences

Get a Bang Out of Fort Malden!
Imagine the life of a British soldier as you experience an exciting demonstration of the blast of a musket on the Parade Square at Fort Malden National Historic Site near Amherstburg, Ontario.
Chow Down at Fort Malden
Dig into a bowl of hearty beef stew with a big chunk of fresh bread, just like the soldiers of Fort Malden did during the Rebellions of 1838. It’s a delicious way to learn in the authentic Soldier’s Cookhouse.
Enlist The Troops in Fort Malden’s Day Camp
Fort Malden Day Camp is looking for adventurous young recruits to enjoy fun-filled experiences such as learning to cook 1812-style, dressing in period costumes, exploring an actual fort of the 19th century and much more.

All Activities

Related Links

Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden

Activités

La guerre de 1812 et la rébellion de 1837 sortent des livres d’histoire et prennent vie au fort Malden. Vous pouvez visiter un fort authentique, apprendre à tirer au mousquet, au mortier ou au canon, et déguster le dîner d’un homme enrôlé dans la cuisine des soldats. Inscrivez vos enfants au camp de jour du fort Malden, où ils pourront participer à plusieurs activités, dont des leçons de cuisine et d’artisanat à la mode de 1812, des représentations en costumes authentiques, et bien plus encore.


Expériences en vedette

Baignez dans une atmosphère explosive au fort Malden!
Au lieu historique national du Fort-Malden à Amherstburg en Ontario, assistez à une démonstration impressionnante de tir au mousquet sur le terrain de parade et imaginez la vie que pouvait mener un soldat britannique à cette époque.
Régalez-vous au fort Malden
Dégustez un plat nourrissant de ragoût de bœuf avec un gros morceau de pain frais, comme le faisaient les soldats du fort Malden pendant la rébellion de 1837. Voilà une manière délicieuse d’en apprendre davantage dans la cuisine authentique des soldats.
Enrôlez vos troupes dans l’armée au camp de jour du fort Malden
Au camp de jour du fort Malden, on recherche de jeunes recrues à l’esprit aventureux pour participer à des activités palpitantes : apprendre à cuisiner comme en 1812, enfiler des costumes d’époque, explorer un fort authentique du XIXe siècle et bien plus encore.


Toutes les activités

Autres liens