Marconi National Historic Site of Canada

Visitor Information

Here you will learn about the life and work of Guglielmo Marconi, the Wizard of Wireless who proved it was possible to send messages across the Atlantic using electromagnetic waves instead of wires.

The site consists of the Visitor Centre and the remains of the original Table Head station. All texts are in English, French and Italian. Guides are available to help you enjoy your visit. Let them know if you need special assistance. Feel free to ask them all your questions!

Photographs, artifacts and models detail the outstanding events, dreams and successes of Marconi's life up to his death in 1937. The exhibits reveal Marconi as a brilliant young inventor, a tireless physicist and a man more comfortable in the solitude of his yacht's seagoing laboratory than as an international celebrity.

image

Browse the links below for useful, up-to-date visitor information to plan your trip. Discover special places that tell the stories of Canada. Each one of the national historic sites commemorates a person, place or event that inspired and defined our nation.

Be inspired by Canada's history...and remember it for a lifetime.

Lieu historique national du Canada Marconi

Information aux visiteurs

Vous découvrirez ici la vie et l'oeuvre de Guglielmo Marconi, « génie de la télégraphie sans fil ». Marconi a prouvé qu'il était possible de transmettre des messages d'un côté à l'autre de l'océan Atlantique par ondes magnétiques au lieu de câbles.

Le site comprend le centre d'accueil et l'emplacement de la station initiale de Table Head. Tous les textes sont en français, en anglais et en italien. Des guides sont à votre disposition pour vous aider à profiter de votre visite. N'hésitez pas à leur poser des questions et à leur demander de l'aide!

Des photos, des objets et des reproductions relatent en détail les rêves et les succès de Marconi jusqu'à sa mort, en 1937. L'exposition révèle un jeune inventeur brillant, un physicien infatigable et un homme plus à l'aise dans la solitude de son laboratoire à bord de son yacht long-courrier que dans son rôle de célébrité internationale.

image

Parcourez les liens ci-dessous pour obtenir de l’information à jour qui vous aidera à planifier votre visite. Découvrez des endroits spéciaux qui témoignent de l’histoire du Canada. Chaque lieu historique national commémore une personne, un lieu ou un événement qui a façonné notre pays.

Découvrez l’histoire du Canada... et vous vous en souviendrez toute votre vie.