Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site of Canada

Partnering with Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada's natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:


Mars Canada Inc.

The Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site has collaborated with Mars Canada Inc. to celebrate the history of chocolate in Canada. Mars Canada Inc. has worked with Parks Canada to develop Fortress of Louisbourg packaging for a DOVE® chocolate bar that is sold at the site. This packaging provides educational information on chocolate at Louisbourg in the 1700s and acts as a memorable takeaway for visitors.



Fortress Louisbourg Association

Fortress Louisbourg Association is a cooperating association that supports and provides enhanced programming to operations at the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site. They manage boutiques, the cafe and restaurant on-site, as well as provide specialized programming including children's animation, apprenticeship programs, dinner theatre and other membership programs and special events throughout the year.



Cape Breton University

Cape Breton University collaborates regularly with the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site through the Louisbourg Institute, a faculty initiated body of the university. Joint projects include research, educational programs, tourism and marketing initiatives, conferences, publications and commemorations. Both parties also support research projects related to the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site through the Cape Breton University Master of Arts in Heritage Studies Program.



J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport

The Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site has collaborated with the J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport to promote the site and its visitor experiences at the airport in Sydney, Nova Scotia.

Lieu historique national du Canada de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg

Partenariat avec le lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec :


Mars Canada Inc.

Le lieu historique de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg a collaboré avec Mars Canada Inc. afin de célébrer l'histoire du chocolat au Canada. Mars Canada Inc. a travaillé de concert avec Parcs Canada pour concevoir un emballage de tablette de chocolat DOVEMD vendue sur le site qui a pour thème la Forteresse de Louisbourg. L'emballage fournit des renseignements éducatifs sur le chocolat à Louisbourg dans les années 1700 et sert d'article de souvenir à emporter par les visiteurs.



Association de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg

L'Association de la Forteresse de Louisbourg est un organisme coopérant qui soutient les activités présentées au lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg et y dispense une programmation enrichie. Elle y gère notamment des boutiques, le café et le restaurant du lieu, en plus d'y offrir une programmation spéciale, notamment de l'animation pour les enfants, des activités pédagogiques, un dîner-théâtre et d'autres programmes et activités spéciales pour leurs membres tout au long de l'année.


L'Université du Cap-Breton

L'Université du Cap Breton collabore régulièrement avec le lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg par le biais du Louisbourg Institute, un organisme créé par une faculté de l'Université. Au nombre des projets menés conjointement, mentionnons la recherche, les programmes éducatifs, le tourisme et les activités de marketing, les conférences, les publications et les commémorations. Dans le cadre du programme de maîtrise en beaux-arts avec spécialisation en études patrimoniales de l'Université du Cap Breton, les deux parties soutiennent aussi divers projets de recherche associés à la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg.


L'aéroport J.A. Douglas McCurdy de Sydney

Le lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg a collaboré avec l'aéroport J.A Douglas McCurdy de Sydney (Nouvelle-Écosse) pour promouvoir au sein de l'aéroport ce lieu historique et les expériences qu'il offre aux visiteurs.