Common menu bar links

Cape Spear Lighthouse National Historic Site of Canada

How to Get There

Many visitors fly into Newfoundland and Labrador. Air Canada, WestJet, Porter, Provincial Airlines, and Air Labrador are the major airlines who offer a variety of flights to St. John’s, and the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador in general.

Marine Atlantic offers daily car/passenger ferry service through Port aux Basques year round and three times per week through Argentia during the summer season. For further information, please call: 1-800-341-7981.

Once in St. John’s, travel west on Water Street to Leslie Street. Turn left at the lights and go over the bridge, to the stop sign. Go straight through the intersection and continue for 15 km—you are now on Route 11, also known as Cape Spear Drive. At the end of the road is Cape Spear National Historic Site of Canada.

GPS icon
GPS Coordinates
47 31 20.59 N     52 37 24.12 W

Lieu historique national du Canada du Phare-de-Cap-Spear

Comment s’y rendre

De nombreux visiteurs prennent l’avion pour visiter Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Air Canada, WestJet, Porter, Provincial Airlines et Air Labrador sont les principaux transporteurs à proposer des vols à destination de St. John’s et de la province en général.

Marine Atlantique offre toute l’année un service quotidien de traversier pour automobiles et passagers de North Sydney à Port aux Basques. Duurant l’été, on peut profiter de trois traversées par semaine de North Sydney à Argentia. Pour obtenir des renseignements, composez le numéro 1-800-341-7981.

Une fois à St. John’s, suivre la rue Water vers l’ouest jusqu’à l’angle de la rue Leslie; tourner à gauche au feu, traverser le pont et, après l’arrêt, parcourir 15 kilomètres sur la route 11 (ou route de Cap-Spear). La route aboutit au stationnement du lieu historique national du Canada du Cap-Spear.

GPS icon
Coordonnées GPS
47 31 20.59 N     52 37 24.12 W