Common menu bar links

Ryan Premises National Historic Site of Canada

Activities

Activities

Visit the restored, traditional wooden buildings of the Ryan Premises, meet with knowledgeable interpreters, learn hands-on techniques for catching and “making” cod, and immerse yourself in the "Cod, Seals and Survivors" multi-media exhibit. Explore on your own or download Parks Canada’s official guided tour app, Explora. Stroll along the harbour and through picture-perfect Bonavista, chatting with local residents about their historic town and its proud past as a centre of Newfoundland and Labrador’s salt fish and sealing industries.


Featured Activities

EXPLORA Ryan Premises
EXPLORA Ryan Premises – explore on your own
Let Explora, Parks Canada’s app, guide you through the history, sights and sounds of the heritage buildings within the Ryan Premises with maps, photos, information and quizzes to help bring the remarkable history of Newfoundland and Labrador’s cod and seal trades to life.
Cod, Seals and Survivors
"Cod, Seals and Survivors", an Award-Winning Multi-Media Exhibit
Step back into the days of the international cod trade with the Ryan Premises’ extensive feature exhibit, “Cod, Seals and Survivors", an award-winning multi-media experience unfolding in two heritage buildings.

All Activities

Lieu historique national du Canada de l'Établissement- Ryan

Activités

Activités

Visitez les bâtiments traditionnels de bois restaurés de l’établissement Ryan. Faites la connaissance d’animateurs-guides qualifiés et découvrez des techniques pratiques pour pêcher et préparer la morue. Laissez-vous ensuite transporter par l’exposition multimédia « Morue, phoques et survivants ». Entreprenez la visite de façon autonome ou téléchargez l’application officielle de Parcs Canada pour la visite guidée : « Explora ». Promenez-vous le long du port et parcourez Bonavista, cette ville digne d’une carte postale. Échangez avec des résidents au sujet de leur ville historique et de son fier passé comme centre des industries terre-neuviennes et labradoriennes du poisson salé et des produits du phoque.


Activités en vedette

Choisissez l’application EXPLORA pour l’établissement Ryan
Choisissez l’application EXPLORA pour l’établissement Ryan : un excellent outil pour visiter de façon autonome
Laissez l’application de Parcs Canada Explora vous guider à travers l’histoire, les paysages et les sons qui habitaient les bâtiments patrimoniaux de l’établissement Ryan. Des cartes, des photos, des renseignements et des questionnaires contribuent à faire revivre la remarquable histoire du commerce de la morue et des produits du phoque à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.
Morue, phoques et survivants
« Morue, phoques et survivants », une exposition multimédia primée
Remontez le temps, à l’époque du commerce international de la morue grâce à l’exposition exceptionnellement détaillée « Morue, phoques et survivants ». Cette expérience multimédia primée se déroule dans deux bâtiments patrimoniaux de l’établissement Ryan.

Activités