Port au Choix National Historic Site of Canada

Explorer Quotient

EQ Header image

Did you know that your Port au Choix National Historic Site experience can be catered to suit your personality? Take the Explorer Quotient quiz today and match your travel traits for a unique experience.

In the summer of 2008, selected national parks and national historic sites are introducing the Explorer Quotient (EQ), a completely new way to match visitors with experiences tailored to what they are seeking. The EQ tool is a method of identifying visitor needs, interests, expectations and desires based on their values about travel.

You can take a short quiz on-line at caen.canada.travel or at a participating Parks Canada location to find out what kind of traveller you are. A computer program will quickly calculate your responses and identify you as one of nine “Explorer Types.” You can then seek tailored advice from Parks Canada staff about programs, services and activities that have been identified specifically for you.

Ask Port au Choix National Historic Site staff about opportunities designed with you in mind.

EQ footer image

Lieu historique national du Canada de Port au Choix

Quotient Explorateur

EQ image

Saviez-vous que vous pouvez adapter votre expérience au lieu historique national de Port au Choix à votre personnalité? Grâce au questionnaire du Quotient explorateur, vous pourrez vivre une expérience unique à partir de vos préférences.

Au cours de l’été 2008, certains parcs nationaux et lieux historiques nationaux lanceront le Quotient explorateur (QE), une façon novatrice d’établir une corrélation entre les visiteurs et les expériences adaptées à leurs attentes. L’outil du QE permet de cerner les besoins, les intérêts, les attentes et les désirs des visiteurs à partir des valeurs qu’ils accordent au voyage.

Vous pouvez remplir le court questionnaire en ligne à cette adresse cafr.canada.travel ou à l’un des parcs ou lieux participants de Parcs Canada afin de déterminer de quelle catégorie de voyageur vous faites partie. Un programme informatique calculera rapidement vos réponses et vous indiquera votre type d’explorateur parmi neuf possibilités. Vous pourrez alors demander des conseils particuliers au personnel de Parcs Canada sur les programmes, les services et les activités vous convenant le mieux.

Demandez au personnel du lieu historique national du Canada Port au Choix de vous proposer des possibilités adaptées à vos caractéristiques.

image EQ