Common menu bar links

Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site of Canada

Weddings at Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site Weddings at Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site
© Parks Canada

Weddings at Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site

Your wedding demands the uniqueness that can only be found at North America’s oldest stone fur trading fort. Located only 15 minutes north of Winnipeg on the banks of the Red River, Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site offers both richly historic and serenely natural settings for this important celebration in your life.

Whether it is a small intimate gathering in a secluded spot along the river, a casual BBQ in our picnic shelter, or an extravagant event that spills out onto our beautifully tended historic grounds – the Fort has a venue for you. Of course, you are guaranteed excellent care and service by the Parks Canada staff that will assist you and your guests throughout your wedding day.

Contact us to discuss the details of your wedding. You will be surprised at what you will find at Lower Fort Garry, one of our country’s Top 10 National Historic Sites.

Ceremonies

Numerous locations can be found throughout our 80 acres—whether it is an intimate setting in a copse of oak trees along the banks of the Red River or the uniquely historic surroundings of North America’s oldest stone fur trading fort, your options are limitless. (In the case of rain, we always reserve our banquet room or theatre as a back-up). Some of our historic buildings are also suitable for small ceremonies of less than 50 people.

» Photo Gallery - Wedding Ceremonies

Wedding Ceremonies Wedding Ceremonies
© Parks Canada

Receptions Receptions
© Parks Canada

Receptions

Our Visitor Centre, home to an interactive audio-visual exhibit, is a modern facility that includes a banquet room, theatre and washrooms. This is the perfect place for dinners of up to 100 people — enjoy your reception while the kids watch a movie or do crafts in the theatre. For large gatherings, set up a tent on the historic grounds, use our charming picnic shelter or marquee tent near the Visitor Centre.

» Photo Gallery - Receptions and set-ups



Wedding photographs Wedding photographs
© Parks Canada

Photographs

Lower Fort Garry’s beauty will captivate and inspire you and your photographer. On the veranda of the Big House, the doorway of the Saleshop, along our many paths through the grounds or a quiet spot among the trees—discover your perfect picture and memories that will last a lifetime.

» Photo Gallery - Wedding Photographs

Lieu historique national du Canada de Lower Fort Garry

Mariages au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry Mariages au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry
© Parcs Canada

Mariages au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry

Donnez à votre mariage la touche d'originalité que vous recherchez grâce aux installations du plus ancien poste de traite des fourrures en pierre d'Amérique du Nord. Situé à seulement 15 minutes au nord de Winnipeg, sur les rives de la rivière Rouge, le lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry offre pour cette importante journée un décor naturel et serein d'une grande richesse historique.

Le fort a ce qu'il vous faut, que ce soit pour un rassemblement intime dans un endroit isolé le long de la rivière, pour un barbecue entre amis sous notre abri de pique-nique ou bien pour un événement hors de l'ordinaire mettant à profit nos terrains historiques entretenus à la perfection. Bien sûr, vous êtes assurés de recevoir une attention hors du commun et un service hors pair de la part des membres du personnel de Parcs Canada, qui vous aideront, ainsi que vos invités, tout au long de la journée de votre mariage.

Communiquez avec nous pour discuter des détails de votre mariage. Vous serez étonné de ce que vous trouverez au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry - parmi les 10 meilleurs lieux historiques nationaux du Canada.

Cérémonies

Sur notre terrain de 80 acres, de nombreux endroits se prêtent bien à la tenue d'une cérémonie. (Nous réservons toujours notre salle de banquet ou notre théâtre comme solution de rechange en cas de pluie). De plus, il est possible d'organiser de petites cérémonies (moins de 50 personnes) dans certains de nos bâtiments historiques.

» Galerie de photos – Cérémonies de mariage

Cérémonies de mariage Cérémonies de mariage
© Parcs Canada

Réceptions Réceptions
© Parcs Canada

Réceptions

Notre centre d'accueil, où se tient une exposition audio-visuelle interactive, est une installation moderne qui comprend une salle de réception, une salle de théâtre et des toilettes. C'est l'endroit idéal où organiser un souper pour au plus 100 personnes; profitez de votre soirée pendant que les enfants regardent un film ou font du bricolage dans la salle de théâtre. Pour les grands rassemblements, montez une tente sur les terrains historiques ou utilisez notre charmant abri de pique-nique ou notre tente-marquise près du centre d’accueil.

» Galerie de photos – Réceptions et les mises en places


Photographies Photographies
© Parcs Canada

Photographies

La beauté de Lower Fort Garry vous captivera et vous inspirera, vous et votre photographe. Sur la véranda de la grande maison, dans l'entrée du magasin, dans l'un des sentiers du lieu historique ou dans un endroit tranquille entre les arbres, prenez la photo parfaite et gardez des souvenirs qui dureront toute une vie.

» Galerie de photos – Prise de photos de mariage