Common menu bar links

Rogers Pass National Historic Site

Services

Accommodation and Commercial Services

There are two national park campgrounds located within Rogers Pass National Historic Site, adjacent to our major historic site trails. Illecillewaet Campground has 60 campsites and is located just a few minutes walk from the 1885 Self-guiding Trail and Glacier House Self-guiding Trail. Loop Brook Campground with 20 campsites, is circled by the Loop Brook Self-guiding Trail. Both campgrounds are located just a few kilometres west of the summit of Rogers Pass. The campgrounds operate from late June to September, on a first come-first served basis. For more information, see the campgrounds page of the Glacier National Park website.

The Alpine Club of Canada (ACC) operates the rustic Wheeler Hut on the 1885 Trail within the historic site and adjacent to Illecillewaet Campground. Asulkan Cabin is a Parks Canada overnight backcountry shelter, located 5 km southwest of the Illecillewaet Campground at the end of the Asulkan Trail. To book accommodation in either cabin, call the Alpine Club's main office in Canmore, Alberta, at 1-403-678-3200.

 Early Hermit House and general store at Rogers Pass
© Revelstoke Museum and Archives

Many commercial campgrounds, hotels, motels and bed and breakfasts are located in and around the communities of Revelstoke and Golden. The City of Revelstoke is 45 km west of the Glacier National Park west boundary and the Town of Golden is 57 km east of the park's eastern boundary.

*Please Note: There is no hotel accommodation or vehicle fuel available in Glacier National Park at this time. Please contact the Revelstoke Chamber of Commerce or Golden Chamber of Commerce for nearby accommodation referrals. Fuel is available in the City of Revelstoke and the Town of Golden.

Revelstoke Chamber of Commerce: (250) 837-5345

Golden Chamber of Commerce: (250) 344-7125

Lieu historique national du Col-Rogers

Services

Hébergement et services commerciaux

Il y a deux terrains de camping de parc national des Glaciers au lieu historique national du Col-Rogers, près de ses grands sentiers historiques. Le terrain de camping Illecillewaet compte 60 emplacements et est situé à quelques minutes de marche seulement des sentiers autoguidés de 1885 et de Glacier House. Le terrain de camping du Ruisseau-Loop renferme 20 emplacements, et le sentier auto-guidé du Ruisseau-Loop en fait le tour. Les deux terrains de camping ne sont qu' à quelques kilomètres du sommet du col Rogers. Ils sont ouverts de la fin juin à septembre, et le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi est en vigueur. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez le site Internet du parc national des Glaciers.

Le Club alpin du Canada exploite le refuge rustique Wheeler, situé en bordure du sentier de 1885, à l'intérieur du lieu historique et à côté du terrain de camping Illecillewaet. Le chalet Asulkan, un abri de l'arri P re-pays exploité par Parcs Canada, se situe à 5 km au sud-ouest du terrain de camping Illecillewaet, au bout du sentier Asulkan. Pour réserver une place dans l'un de ces refuges, communiquez avec le bureau principal du Club alpin, à Canmore, en Alberta, au 1 (403) 678-3200.

Bâtiment historique de Hermit House et magasin général au col Rogers Bâtiment historique de Hermit House et magasin général au col Rogers
© Musée et archives de Revelstoke

On trouve aussi de nombreux terrains de camping commerciaux, des hôtels, des motels et des gîtes touristiques dans les collectivités de Revelstoke et de Golden, et dans les alentours. La ville de Revelstoke est à 45 km à l'ouest de la limite ouest du parc national des Glaciers, et la ville de Golden, à 57 km à l'est de la limite est du parc.

*Nota : L’essence automobile n’est pas disponible au col Rogers jusqu'à avis contraire. Il est possible d’obtenir de l’essence à l’ouest du col, dans la ville de Revelstoke, ou à l’est du col, dans la ville de Golden.

Chambre de commerce de Revelstoke : (250) 837-5345

Chambre de commerce de Golden : (250) 344-7125