Values and Operating Principles

Preamble

Parks Canada is a public service organization dedicated to the protection and presentation of Canada’s national parks, national historic sites and related heritage areas. These values and operating principles are the foundation for its Human Resources management.

The values and operating principles have been developed with input from employees across Canada. Accordingly, they reflect an understanding of our enduring mandate and the distinctive circumstances in which we work. They apply to all employees at all levels of the organization and will be brought to the attention of third parties as guidance for their interaction with Parks Canada employees.

In this document ‘we’ refers to all employees at all levels of the organization.

Values are the enduring beliefs that determine our actions, attitudes and the choices we make. Operating principles guide the ways in which our values are implemented. Together they are the basis for ensuring the integrity of our Human Resources policies, practices, and procedures.

These values and the accompanying operating principles ensure that our Human Resources attitudes and actions reflect the fundamental importance of employees in achieving the mandate of Parks Canada. They reinforce our obligations and commitments to respect and adhere to all relevant legislation.

Our actions and decisions will be aligned with these values and operating principles.

[ Table of Contents | Next ]

Valeurs et principes de gestion

Préambule

Parcs Canada est un organisme de services publics voué à la protection et à la mise en valeur des parcs nationaux, des lieux historiques nationaux et des autres lieux patrimoniaux du Canada. Ces principes et valeurs de gestion constituent la base de la gestion des ressources humaines de l’organisme.

Ces principes et valeurs sont le fruit des réflexions des employés partout au Canada. Ils reflètent l’état d’esprit dans lequel les employés assument leurs responsabilités, dans l’accomplissement du mandat de Parcs Canada. Ils s’appliquent à tous les employés, à tous les niveaux de l’organisation et ils seront suggérés aux tiers dans le cadre de leurs interactions avec les employés de Parcs Canada.

Dans ce document, le [nous] réfère à tous les employés, à tous les niveaux de l’organisation.

Les valeurs sont les convictions durables qui inspirent les choix, les attitudes et les comportements alors que les principes de gestion sont des guides qui accompagnent les décisions et les actions. Ensemble, ils assurent l’intégrité des politiques, pratiques et procédures en matière de ressources humaines.

Les valeurs et les principes de gestion afférents contribuent à ce que l’ensemble des attitudes et des actions en matière de ressources humaines reflètent l’importance primordiale accordée aux employés dans l’accomplissement du mandat de Parcs Canada. Ils renforcent l’obligation et l’engagement de respecter intégralement les lois et règlements pertinents et de s’y conformer.

Ainsi, toutes les décisions et actions seront conséquentes de ces valeurs et de ces principes de gestion.

[ Table des matières | Prochaine ]