Common menu bar links

Research Permitting Overview for Parks Canada

General Information

Aulavik National Park, Ivvavik National Park, Tuktut Nogait National Park and Pingo Canadian Landmark

  • For more specific information about community consultation and environmental assessment in the western Arctic, please visit the General Information section of the RCPS website. Click on Heritage Area Specific Information and Conditions and select the appropriate park or the Pingo Canadian Landmark from the scroll down menu.

  • Each community in the ISR has a Community Conservation Plan that might be of interest to researchers in preparing their permit applications. These are now available electronically at http://www.bmmda.nt.ca/ under “downloads”.

  • A number of cooperative management bodies established through the IFA can provide research contacts and facilitate research in all areas of the ISR.

    1. Wildlife Management Advisory Councils for the Northwest Territories ( wmacnwt@jointsec.nt.ca ) and Yukon North Slope ( wmacns@web.ca ) can provide guidance and direction for matters related to wildlife management. The Councils also establish research and monitoring priorities and play a large role in the allocation of implementation funding.

    2. The Fisheries Joint Management Committee ( fjmc@jointsec.nt.ca ) advises on the research and management of fisheries and marine mammal resources in the ISR.

Aperçu des directives en matière de recherche pour l'Unité de gestion de l'Arctique de l'Ouest

Renseignements généraux

Parc national Aulavik, Parc national Ivvavik, Parc national Tuktut Nogait et Site canadien des pingos

  • Pour obtenir plus de détails sur la consultation des collectivités et l’évaluation environnementale dans l’Arctique de l’Ouest, veuillez consulter la section Information générale à la page du Système de demande de permis de recherche et de collecte. Cliquez sur Information et conditions propres à l'aire patrimoniale et sélectionnez le parc désiré ou le site canadien des pingos dans le menu déroulant.

  • Chacune des collectivités de la région désignée des Inuvialuit possède un plan de conservation communautaire qui peut intéresser les chercheurs. Ces plans sont maintenant disponibles en ligne à http://www.bmmda.nt.ca/ sous « downloads » (téléchargements).

  • Un certain nombre d’organisations de gestion coopérative établies dans le cadre de la Convention définitive des Inuvialuit peuvent fournir le nom de personnes-ressources et faciliter la recherche dans tous les secteurs de la région désignée des Inuvialuit.

    1. Le Conseil consultatif de la gestion de la faune pour les Territoires du Nord-Ouest ( wmacnwt@jointsec.nt.ca ) et celui pour le versant Nord du Yukon ( wmacns@web.ca ) peuvent fournir une orientation pour toutes les questions concernant la gestion de la faune. Ils établissent également les priorités en matière de recherche et de surveillance et jouent un rôle important dans l’allocation des fonds de mise en œuvre.

    2. Le Comité mixte de gestion de la pêche ( fjmc@jointsec.nt.ca ) donne des conseils sur la recherche et la gestion des pêches et des ressources en mammifères marins dans la région désignée des Inuvialuit.