Common menu bar links

Research Permitting Overview for Parks Canada

Territorial Research Permitting

Aulavik National Park, Ivvavik National Park, Tuktut Nogait National Park and Pingo Canadian Landmark

Northwest Territories

An overview of the NWT research permitting process can be obtained at the Aurora Research Institute (ARI) website. A PDF version of their guide Doing Research in the Western Northwest Territories: a guide for researchers is available for download.

Yukon Territory

An overview of the Yukon Scientific Research Licensing process is available at the http://www.tc.gov.yk.ca/494.html>Heritage Branch, Department of Tourism and Culture, Government of Yukon website .

To obtain an overview of the Yukon North Slope’s permitting process, contact the Wildlife Management Advisory Council (North Slope) at wmacns@web.ca for a copy of their Draft Yukon North Slope Research Guide or visit their website at http://taiga.net/wmac.

All of these guides are excellent resource documents and cover topics such as: which permits, licences and review processes apply, where to find funding, how to involve communities in research and monitoring, how to consult with the communities, how to access traditional and local knowledge, how to communicate information to the communities, and ethical conduct.

Aperçu des directives en matière de recherche pour l'Unité de gestion de l'Arctique de l'Ouest

Permis de recherche dans les territoires

Parc national Aulavik, Parc national Ivvavik, Parc national Tuktut Nogait et Site canadien des pingos

Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Pour obtenir un aperçu du processus d’obtention de permis de recherche dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest (T.N.-O.), allez au site Web du Aurora Research Institute et téléchargez un exemplaire du guide Doing Research in the Western Northwest Territories: a guide for researchers.

Territoire du Yukon

Pour obtenir un aperçu du processus d’obtention de permis de recherche scientifique au Yukon, allez au site Web de la direction générale du patrimoine du ministère du Tourisme et de la culture du gouvernement du Yukon.

Pour obtenir un bon aperçu du processus d’obtention de permis de recherche pour le versant Nord du Yukon, contactez le Conseil consultatif de la gestion de la faune (versant Nord) à wmacns@web.ca afin d’obtenir un exemplaire de l’ébauche de son guide Yukon North Slope Research Guide, ou consultez son site Web à http://taiga.net/wmac.

Ces guides sont d’excellentes ressources et abordent des sujets tels que les permis, les licences et les processus de revue applicables, les sources de financement, comment faire participer les communautés à la recherche et à la surveillance, comment consulter les collectivités, comment accéder au savoir traditionnel et local et communiquer l’information aux collectivités, et l’éthique.