Common menu bar links

Commemorating the War of 1812

Fort George National Historic Site Fort George National Historic Site
© Parks Canada / 2010

Parks Canada Places Resonate With History

Come feel the drama at our 200th anniversary events! Parks Canada sites tell the stories of the War of 1812, giving visitors a unique opportunity to relive the past and some of the most important moments of this fascinating period in our history.

Activities and Events

1812 On Tour Schedule

Canada 1812: Forged in Fire

Foged in Fire

Available on iTunes! All six episodes of Canada 1812: Forged in Fire are available for purchase from the iTunes store. Also, DVDs of the series are available for purchase from Longtail Distribution.Net.

For additional information about the series and to download the free digital comic book, visit canada-1812.ca.

Parks Canada, in collaboration with High Fidelity HDTV Media Inc., brings you six heroes who helped shape the identities of two nations. Canada 1812: Forged in Fire is a six-part series highlighting the life of real-life characters who played a crucial role in this influential period in North American history. The series tells the story of how a fiery conflict with an uncertain outcome brought forth unity, bravery and perseverance.

Commémoration de la guerre de 1812

 Lieu historique national du Fort-George
© Parcs Canada / 2010

Les endroits de Parcs Canada font l'écho de l'histoire

Venez vivre des moments intenses en participant aux événements organisés à l’occasion du 200e anniversaire! Plusieurs lieux historiques de Parcs Canada relatent les récits de la guerre de 1812, donnant aux visiteurs une occasion unique de faire une incursion dans le passé et de revivre certains des moments les plus importants de cette période fascinante de notre histoire.

Activités et événements

Horaire de 1812 En Tournée

Canada 1812 : Le Baptême du feu

Le Baptême du feu

Offert sur iTunes! Vous pouvez maintenant vous procurer les six épisodes de Canada 1812 : Le Baptême du feu sur iTunes. En outre, une version sur DVD de la télésérie est en vente sur Longtail Distribution.Net site Web en anglais seulement).

Pour en savoir plus sur la télésérie ou pour télécharger gratuitement la bande dessinée, rendez-vous sur le site fr.canada-1812.ca

Parcs Canada, en association avec High Fidelity HDTV Media Inc., relate l'histoire de six héros qui ont contribué à façonner l'identité de deux nations. Canada 1812 : Le Baptême du feu, une télésérie en six épisodes, présente la vie de personnages véridiques qui ont marqué cette période déterminante de l'épopée de l'Amérique du Nord. La télésérie démontre comment l'unité s'est formée dans la bravoure et la persévérance lors d'un ardent conflit dont l'issue restait incertaine.