Common menu bar links

Parks Canada Youth Programs

Parks Canada offers a number of programs and opportunities for kids and youth to engage with Canada’s natural and cultural heritage in fun and innovative ways. Please see below for more information about Parks Canada’s youth programs.



Parka, our Mascot

Parka is Parks Canada’s mascot – a curious and friendly beaver who acts as an ambassador to Parks Canada.

Parka invites young kids and their families to Parks Canada’s places where they will find things to see, do, explore and learn.

Club Parka activities are targeted at preschoolers, and are available on-site, at public events that Parks Canada is participating in, and soon on the Internet.

To hear Parka’s song, read her story and much more, please visit this page.

My Parks Pass


The My Parks Pass program provides an opportunity for grade 8 / secondary 2 students to explore and learn about Canada's rich history and amazing nature by connecting them to Parks Canada's network of national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas. The program gives grade 8 / secondary 2 students free entry to Parks Canada places for one full year when they visit with their class or family. My Parks Pass is a program offered in collaboration by Parks Canada, Canadian Wildlife Federation, Canadian Geographic Education, Historica Canada and Nature Canada.

A key component of the My Parks Pass program is the Canada's Coolest School Trip contest offered through a network of program and contest partners. Any grade 8 / secondary 2 class can enter to win a grand prize which consists a four-day all-expenses-paid trip to Parks Canada places!

Visit My Parks Pass for more information and don’t forget to follow My Parks Pass on Twitter and like us on Facebook!

Xplorers

Are your children curious, bright and active? Do they like challenges? Then they are perfect candidates to become a Parks Canada Xplorer.

Upon arrival at a participating national park, national historic site or national marine conservation area, your children will receive an Xplorers booklet that will guide their discovery of the unique place you are visiting.

If they accept the challenges, they will be recognized as official Xplorers and will be offered a special collectible souvenir!

Click here for examples of activities and locations where Xplorer programs are available!

Youth Ambassadors

The Parks Canada Youth Ambassador Program, a 10-year program, was announced in 2011 as a special gift in honour of the first Royal tour of Canada by the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, and also to mark the 100th anniversary of Parks Canada.

The program hires two engaging and dynamic young Canadians every year to actively engage other youth and inspire them to learn about and experience Parks Canada’s iconic places.

Click here to learn more about the Parks Canada Youth Ambassador Program. Follow their adventures on Twitter and Facebook or check them out on YouTube!

Students on Ice

We are pleased announce a new opportunity available to northern and Aboriginal students to participate in Students on Ice and to work in a northern national park. For students who are 18 years old or younger, this new employment and education opportunity will help you develop the knowledge, skills, and perspectives to become an ambassador for the Arctic and a more environmentally responsible citizen.


Thank you to our National Partners who support our Parks Canada Youth Programs!

Programmes jeunesse de Parcs Canada

Parcs Canada offre un certain nombre de programmes et d’opportunités pour engager les enfants et les jeunes envers le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada par des moyens amusants et novateurs. Voir ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur les programmes jeunesse de Parcs Canada.



Parka, notre mascotte

 

Parka est la mascotte de Parcs Canada: un castor curieux et amical qui agit à titre d’ambassadrice pour Parcs Canada.

Parka invite les jeunes enfants et leur famille aux lieux de Parcs Canada, où ils trouveront des choses à voir, à faire, à explorer et à apprendre.

Les activités offertes dans le cadre du Club Parka sont destinées principalement aux jeunes d’âge préscolaire, et sont disponibles dans nos endroits, lors d’événements publics auxquels Parcs Canada participe, et bientôt, sur le site web.

Pour entendre la chanson de Parka, lire son histoire, et plus encore, visitez cette page.

Mon Passeport Parcs

Le programme Mon Passeport Parcs offre l'occasion aux élèves de secondaires 2 / 8e année d'explorer et d'apprendre sur la riche histoire et la nature abondante du Canada, en leur faisant découvrir les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation qui composent le grand réseau de Parcs Canada. Le programme offre l’entrée gratuite aux lieux de Parcs Canada aux élèves quand ils visitent avec leur classe ou famille. Mon Passeport Parcs est un programme offert par Parcs Canada en collaboration avec la Fédération canadienne de la faune, Canadian Geographic Education, Historica Canada et Nature Canada.

Une composante clé de ce programme est le concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada offert par un réseau de partenaires associés au programme et au concours. Toute classe de secondaire 2 / 8e année peut s’inscrire pour gagner le grand prix qui consiste un voyage toute-dépense-payé de quatre jours aux lieux de Parcs Canada!

Visitez Mon Passeport Parcs pour en apprendre davantage et n'oubliez pas de nous suivre sur Twitter et de nous aimer sur Facebook!

Les Xplorateurs

Vos enfants sont curieux, vifs et actifs? Ils aiment les défis? Ils sont alors de parfaits candidats pour devenir des Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada.

Lorsque vous arrivez à un parc national, lieu historique national ou aire marine nationale de conservation offrant ce programme, vos enfants recevront un livret Xplorateurs qui vous guideront dans votre découverte de chaque lieu unique que vous visitez.

S’ils acceptent le défi, ils recevront alors un souvenir spécial ainsi qu'un certificat les reconnaissant comme Xplorateurs!

Cliquez ici pour voir des exemples d'activités ainsi que les differents lieux où le programme Xplorateurs est offert.

Xplorateurs²

Xplorateurs² est conçu pour les adolescents, mais l'âge n'est vraiment pas un obstacle. Que tu sois de type artiste ou sportif, que tu fasses le clown ou que tu sois simplement curieux, il y a un défi pour toi. Fais l'ensemble ou une partie des défis lors de ta visite. Si tu aimes un défi, prend une photo ou une vidéo et partage-la avec tes amis. Entre en contact avec d'autres Xplorateurs en utilisant le mot-clic #XPLR2. !

Cliquez ici pour voir les differents lieux où le programme Xplorateurs² est offert.

Les jeunes ambassadeurs

Le Programme des jeunes ambassadeurs de Parcs Canada, d’une durée de 10 ans, a été annoncé en 2011 comme un cadeau spécial en l'honneur de la première tournée royale du Canada du duc et la duchesse de Cambridge, soulignant aussi le 100e anniversaire de Parcs Canada.

À chaque année, le programme recrute deux jeunes Canadiens engagés et dynamiques pour sensibiliser leur pairs et d'autres jeunes à s’informer sur les lieux emblématiques de Parcs Canada et à vivre l'expérience qu’ils offrent.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le Programme des jeunes ambassadeurs de Parcs Canada. Suivez leurs aventures sur Twitter et Facebook ou visionnez-les sur YouTube!

Students on Ice

 

Si vous êtes un étudiant provenant d’une collectivité du Nord ou d’une communauté autochtone, nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer que vous avez maintenant la possibilité de participer au programme Students on Ice et de travailler dans un parc national du Nord. Cette nouvelle occasion d’emploi et d’apprentissage, destinée aux étudiants de 18 ans et moins, vous permettra d’acquérir les connaissances, les compétences et les perspectives nécessaires pour devenir un ambassadeur de l’Arctique et un citoyen soucieux de l’environnement.


Merci à nos partenaires nationaux qui supportent les différents programmes jeunesse de Parcs Canada!