Common menu bar links

Fathom Five National Marine Park

What's New


Big Tub Lighthouse
© Parks Canada

Big Tub Harbour Working Group Formed

The shipwrecks of Fathom Five National Marine Park are world renowned and the Sweepstakes, located in Big Tub Harbour, is the popular must see shipwreck for many park visitors. As more visitors come to the Bruce Peninsula to visit the incredible attractions on offer in Parks Canada’s parks, there is a need to evaluate the how visitors and stakeholders are interacting within Fathom Five. As home to the Sweepstakes, Big Tub Harbour is one of the most popular areas in the marine park and Parks Canada recognises the need to balance visitor access to the shipwrecks of the harbour with the interests of the local tourism industry and of shoreline residents.

Parks Canada has formed a working group to come up with recommendations for how best to manage the sustainable use of Big Tub Harbour in coming years. The objective is to present recommendations to Parks Canada about best practices for managing the various interests in Big Tub Harbour in order to facilitate an update and renewal of the “Operational Policies - Big Tub Harbour Wrecks (1991)” document.

Marine archeology
James C. King
© Parks Canada
Parks Canada Marine Archeologists Visit Fathom Five National Marine Park!

Click here for more information

 

photo and film guidelines
Fathom Five
© Parks Canada
Commercial Film and Photography Guidelines

Fathom Five National Marine Park offers a vast range of unparalleled film and photographic opportunities. In the interest of protecting the park’s resources while ensuring visitor experiences are not impacted, these activities are subject to certain restrictions and special considerations. Fathom Five National Marine Park Commercial Film and Photography Guidelines.

Land and Lake Newsletter
Halfway Rock Point
© Parks Canada
Land and Lake Newsletter

Updates from Bruce Peninsula National Park and Fathom Five National Marine Park. Read about various event or project of interest in our two parks.

Visitor Centre
Visitor Centre
© Parks Canada
Visitor Centre

Located in the town of Tobermory, this dynamic visitor centre is the hub for Bruce Peninsula National Park and Fathom Five National Marine Park.

Parc marin national Fathom Five

Quoi de neuf


Phare de Big Tub
© Parcs Canada
Formation d’un groupe de travail sur le havre Big Tub

Les épaves du parc marin national Fathom Five sont bien connues partout dans le monde, et celle de la goélette Sweepstakes, située dans le havre Big Tub, est sans contredit un incontournable à visiter. De plus en plus de visiteurs fréquentent la péninsule Bruce pour profiter des extraordinaires attractions qu’offrent les parcs de l’Agence Parcs Canada dans ce secteur, et il est donc nécessaire de se pencher sur la façon dont les visiteurs et les intervenants utilisent le parc marin Fathom Five. Puisqu’il abrite le Sweepstakes, le havre Big Tub est l’un des secteurs les plus visités du parc marin, et Parcs Canada reconnaît la nécessité de conserver l’accès aux épaves pour les visiteurs, tout en respectant les intérêts de l’industrie touristique locale et des propriétaires riverains.

Parcs Canada a mis sur pied un groupe de travail dont l’objectif est de formuler des recommandations sur la meilleure façon de gérer le havre Big Tub de manière durable au cours des prochaines années. Le groupe de travail présentera à Parcs Canada ses recommandations sur la meilleure façon de gérer les intérêts des divers intervenants du havre Big Tub, dans le but de faciliter la mise à jour et le renouvellement du document portant sur les politiques opérationnelles relatives aux épaves du havre Big Tub.

Marine archeology
Plongée autour du James C. King
© Parcs Canada
Des archéologues sous-marins de Parcs Canada visitent le parc marin national Fathom Five!

Pour plus d'information

 

Lignes directrices pour la réalisation de projets de tournage et de photographie
Parc marin national Fathom Five
© Parcs Canada
Lignes directrices pour la réalisation de projets de tournage et de photographie

Parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce et parc marin national Fathom Five offrent des possibilités de tournage et de photographie inégalées. Pour que leurs ressources soient protégées et que l’on ne nuise pas à l’expérience des visiteurs, les activités de tournage et de photographie sont assujetties à certaines restrictions et doivent tenir compte de certains facteurs particuliers. Lignes directrices pour la réalisation de projets de tournage et de photographie dans Parc marin national Fathom Five.

Land and Lake Newsletter
Pointe Halfway Rock
© Parcs Canada
Des terres et des lacs

Bulletin sur le parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce et le parc marin national Fathom Five. Lisez sur les activités et les projects d'intérets dans nos parcs.

Visitor Centre
Centre d'accueil
© Parcs Canada
Centre d'accueil

Situé dans la ville de Tobermory, ce centre d'accueil dynamique est la pierre angulaire du parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce et du parc marin national Fathom Five.