Common menu bar links

Partnering with Parks Canada

Regional Partners

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada's natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:


Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Assiniboine Park Conservancy is a not-for-profit corporation which is mandated, by the City of Winnipeg, to manage and develop Assiniboine Park and its amenities, including the Assiniboine Park Zoo. The Conservancy works to connect people with nature and to inspire them to take positive actions to protect wildlife and wild places by delivering memorable programming, including direct, indirect and hands-on exploration and discovery.

Parks Canada (Wapusk and Riding Mountain National Parks) and the Conservancy are engaging in a public outreach education collaboration to offer Assiniboine Park Zoo audiences opportunities to learn about species and ecosystems common to Assiniboine Park Zoo and Wapusk and Riding Mountain National Parks, and to create awareness of and connections to these places. Through this collaboration, visitors will also learn about conservation and the tools that support conservation actions.




The Banff Centre

The Banff Centre 
The Banff Centre is a specialized Arts and Culture Institution providing non-degree programs in the arts and creativity, and in leadership development, mountain culture, and the environment.

Since 2010, Parks Canada has worked with Banff Lake Louise Tourism and The Banff Centre to deliver Performance in the Park, a two day outdoor concert intended to attract a broad audience, but particularly Canada’s youth, the future stewards of the national park system.




Banff Lake Louise Tourism

Banff Lake Louise Tourism 
Banff Lake Louise Tourism is a not–for–profit member-based destination marketing organization that specializes in the marketing and promotion of Banff National Park. Banff Lake Louise Tourism takes a role in enhancing visitor experience and education within the destination through special events, heritage and educational programming and joint operation of three visitor centres.




Hostelling International

Hostelling International
Hostelling International-Pacific Mountain Region manages a system of urban, resort and wilderness hostels in Alberta, British Columbia and the Yukon. HI-PM Region and Parks Canada work together to provide visitors enriched opportunities for greater understanding, enjoyment and appreciation of Canada's natural and cultural heritage. Our collaboration ranges from public education and aboriginal programs to conservation initiatives, exhibit development, and educational staff exchanges.




Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship

Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship

Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship (MCWS), a department of the Government of Manitoba, is committed to delivering programs and services that result in a clean, healthy and diverse natural environment for current and future generations. MCWS wishes to work collaboratively with First Nations and other Aboriginal communities, and many stakeholders, to balance the environmental, social and economic needs of Manitobans.

Parks Canada and Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship have signed a Memorandum of Understanding to support collaboration in areas around Wapusk National Park and the provincial Churchill Wildlife Management Area. The agreement also applies to Riding Mountain National Park and surrounding provincial lands. Parks Canada and MCWS will work cooperatively and collaboratively to provide a greater capacity for ecological monitoring, resource management and public education pertaining to ecological and cultural resources for the benefit of Manitobans and Canadians.

For more information, visit: Churchill Wildlife Management Area





Parkbus

Parkbus
Parkbus is a non-profit initiative providing express bus service to key outdoor destinations in Ontario. Parks Canada recognizes that transportation is a barrier that many urban Canadians face when planning a visit to a national park. Starting in 2013, Parkbus, partnering with Parks Canada, launched the first regular bus service trips from downtown Toronto to Bruce Peninsula National Park and Fathom Five National Marine Park. Parkbus offers an environmentally friendlier and affordable option for residents of the Greater Toronto Area to get out, discover and enjoy Canada's treasured natural wonders. To book your seat and to find out more about Parkbus, as well as their routes and schedules, visit www.parkbus.ca or contact them at 1-800-928-7101.




Travel Manitoba

Travel Manitoba is the provincial marketing organization for Manitoba's tourism industry. Travel Manitoba and Parks Canada began a marketing relationship in 2005. The first agreement was to formally recognize a mutual interest in strengthening the province's tourism industry by developing attractive, engaging and authentic heritage tourism products and services, promoting them to Canadians and visitors, and delivering high quality experiences to people visiting the heritage places of Manitoba and Canada.

The agreement has expanded over the years and now includes selected tourism promotions for Riding Mountain National Park , Wapusk National Park , and seven National Historic Sites in Manitoba, as well as public relations and communications activities, including staff training. The partners also collaborate in the presentation and provision of information to the public at the Explore Manitoba Centre at The Forks National Historic Site in Winnipeg.

Partenaires de Parcs Canada

Partenaires régionaux

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s'associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :


Assiniboine Park Conservancy

L'Assiniboine Park Conservancy (anglais seulement) est une société sans but lucratif qui a reçu comme mandat, de la ville de Winnipeg, de gérer et d’aménager le parc Assiniboine et ses installations, notamment le Assiniboine Park Zoo. Elle travaille en vue de créer des liens entre les personnes et la nature et d’inspirer les gens à prendre des mesures positives pour protéger les animaux et les régions sauvages en offrant des programmes mémorables, comme des possibilités d’exploration et de découverte directes, indirectes et pratiques.

Parcs Canada (parcs nationaux de Wapusk et du Mont-Riding) et l’Assiniboine Park Conservancy collaborent à une initiative de sensibilisation et d’éducation du public afin d’offrir aux visiteurs du Assiniboine Park Zoo des possibilités pour se renseigner sur les espèces et les écosystèmes courants au Assiniboine Park Zoo et aux parcs nationaux de Wapusk et du Mont-Riding, et de favoriser la sensibilisation et les connections à ces lieux. Par l’entremise de cette collaboration, les visiteurs pourront également se renseigner sur la conservation et les outils qui soutiennent les mesures de conservation.




The Banff Centre

The Banff Centre
Établissement spécialisé dans les arts et la culture, The Banff Centre (lien en anglais seulement) offre des programmes d’études ne menant pas à un diplôme universitaire. Il donne des cours dans divers domaines : arts et créativité, formation au leadership, culture des montagnes et environnement.

Depuis 2010, Parcs Canada travaille avec Banff Lake Louise Tourism et le Banff Centre afin d’organiser Le parc en spectacle, deux journées de concerts en plein air visant à attirer un public large, mais plus particulièrement les jeunes du Canada – les futurs ambassadeurs du réseau des parcs nationaux.




Banff Lake Louise Tourism

Banff Lake Louise Tourism

Organisme sans but lucratif composé de plusieurs membres, Banff Lake Louise Tourism (lien en anglais seulement) est un bureau de commercialisation touristique qui se spécialise dans la promotion du parc national Banff. En organisant des activités spéciales, des activités d’éducation et des programmes de mise en valeur du patrimoine, il contribue à enrichir l’expérience du visiteur et les possibilités d’éducation dans le parc. L’organisme participe également à l’exploitation de trois centres d’accueil.

Depuis 2010, Parcs Canada travaille avec Banff Lake Louise Tourism et le Banff Centre afin d’organiser Le parc en spectacle, deux journées de concerts en plein air visant à attirer un public large, mais plus particulièrement les jeunes du Canada – les futurs ambassadeurs du réseau des parcs nationaux.





Conservation et Gestion des ressources hydriques Manitoba

Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship

Conservation et Gestion des ressources hydriques Manitoba CGRHM), un ministère du gouvernement du Manitoba, s'engage à assurer la prestation de programmes et de services visant la promotion d'un environnement naturel, sain et diversifié pour les générations actuelles et futures. CGRHM souhaite collaborer avec les Premières nations et d'autres communautés autochtones ainsi que bon nombre d'intervenants en vue de répondre aux besoins des Manitobains sur les plans environnemental, social et économique.

Parcs Canada et CGRHM ont signé un protocole d'entente pour favoriser la collaboration dans les régions entourant le parc national de Wapusk et l'aire de gestion de la faune de Churchill. L'entente s'applique également au parc national du Mont-Riding et aux terres provinciales environnantes. Parcs Canada et CGRHM collaboreront de manière à assurer une surveillance écologique plus rigoureuse, une meilleure gestion des ressources et une sensibilisation accrue de la population à l'égard des ressources écologiques et culturelles dans l'intérêt des Manitobains et des Canadiens.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez: l'aire de gestion de la faune de Churchill




Hostelling International

Hostelling International (HI) - Région du Pacifique et des montagnes gère un réseau de centres de villégiature et d'auberges en milieu urbain et dans l'arrière-pays en Alberta, en Colombie-Britannique et au Yukon. HI - Région du Pacifique et des montagnes et Parcs Canada œuvrent de pair pour offrir des possibilités enrichies aux visiteurs afin de les aider à découvrir le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada, à mieux en comprendre toute la valeur et à en profiter pleinement. La portée de notre collaboration va de l'éducation publique aux initiatives de conservation, en passant par les programmes autochtones, l'aménagement d'expositions et les échanges éducatifs pour employés.



Parkbus

Parkbus

Parkbus est une initiative sans but lucratif qui offre un service d'autocar express desservant les principales destinations de plein air en Ontario. Le transport est un obstacle pour bien des citadins canadiens lorsqu'ils planifient un séjour dans un parc national, et Parcs Canada le comprend bien. En 2013, Parkbus s'est associé à Parcs Canada pour instaurer le premier service d'autocar régulier reliant le centre-ville de Toronto au parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce et au parc marin national Fathom Five. L'organisme Parkbus offre aux résidents du Grand Toronto un moyen écologique et abordable de sortir de la ville, de faire des découvertes et de profiter des merveilles naturelles du Canada. Pour réserver un siège et pour en savoir plus sur Parkbus ainsi que sur les trajets offerts et les horaires en vigueur, consultez le site www.parkbus.ca ou communiquez avec l'organisme au 1-800-928-7101.




Voyage Manitoba

Voyage Manitoba est l'organisation provinciale de marketing pour l'industrie du tourisme au Manitoba. Voyage Manitoba et Parcs Canada ont établi une relation de marketing en 2005. Leur première entente visait à officiellement reconnaître leur intérêt commun à renforcer l'industrie du tourisme provinciale en offrant des produits et des services qui sont à la fois attrayants, intéressants et authentiques en ce qui concerne le patrimoine, et en en faisant la promotion auprès des Canadiens et des visiteurs. De plus, ils s'engagent à offrir des expériences de haute qualité aux visiteurs des lieux historiques du Manitoba ainsi que du Canada.

L'entente a été élargie au fil du temps et comprend maintenant des promotions touristiques précises pour le parc national du Mont-Riding , le parc national Wapusk et sept lieux historiques nationaux au Manitoba, ainsi que des activités de relations publiques et de communications, notamment la formation du personnel. En outre, les partenaires collaborent à la présentation et à la prestation de renseignements au public au centre Explorez le Manitoba, situé au lieu historique national de La Fourche , à Winnipeg.