Partnering with Parks Canada

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

National Partners

Air Canada

Parks Canada is delighted to partner with Air Canada, the country's largest airline serving the most communities Canada-wide. Together we are supporting all Canadians, especially our youth, in their exploration of our great country. Fostering relationships between the next generation and Canada's natural and cultural heritage is also consistent with Air Canada's social responsibilities of supporting communities and helping to promote environmental stewardship.

Air Canada is a proud national partner of past and present editions of the My Parks Pass Program contests. Again this year, they will fly the lucky winning class of Canada’s Coolest School Trip grand prize consisting of a once in a lifetime trip to visit Parks Canada places in British Columbia! During their trip, students will experience ocean adventures at Gulf Islands National Park Reserve, live the life of a World War I or II soldier at Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site and go on an exclusive after-dark tour of Fisgard Lighthouse National Historic Site!



The Royal Canadian Geographical Society

The Royal Canadian Geographical Society is dedicated to imparting a broader knowledge and deeper appreciation of Canada — its people and places, its natural and cultural heritage and its environmental, social and economic challenges. The Royal Canadian Geographical Society and Parks Canada are working collaboratively to increase their reach and leverage their areas of expertise to provide the foundation for inspiring exploration and discovery of Canada’s historical, cultural and natural heritage.



Institute for Canadian Citizenship

Parks Canada is proud to collaborate with the Institute for Canadian Citizenship (ICC), a national, non-profit organization that engages Canadians through innovative programs, campaigns, and partnerships to create meaningful connections among all Canadian citizens, to foster a culture of active and engaged citizenship, and to celebrate what it means to be Canadian.

The ICC’s Cultural Access Pass (CAP) program provides new Canadian citizens with complimentary admission to almost one thousand cultural and heritage attractions during their first year of citizenship. Parks Canada is providing free regular admission to our national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas.



Trans Canada Trail

The Trans Canada Trail is a 21,500 km recreational trail that winds its way through every province ad territory, from coast to coast. When completed in 2017, it will be the world’s longest recreational trail, connecting Canadians and international visitors to Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. Parks Canada and the Trans Canada Trail are proud to collaborate on the improvement of sustainable multiple-use trail planning, development and management as well as encourage the use and enjoyment of trails.



National Capital Commission

The National Capital Commission (NCC) is the steward of federal lands and buildings in the National Capital Region, with a mandate and mission to build the Capital region into a source of pride and unity for Canadians. The NCC and Parks Canada share common priorities for the establishment, conservation, and public appreciation at Canada’s heritage places. Collaboratively, we deliver on common objectives including improved resource conservation; planning, design and land use; increasing public appreciation and understanding; and enhanced visitor experiences.



Canadian Tourism Commission

The Canadian Tourism Commission (CTC) is Canada's national tourism marketing organization. The CTC leads the Canadian tourism industry in marketing Canada as a premier four-season tourism destination. Working together, Parks Canada and the CTC strive to enhance the growth and future sustainability of Canada’s tourism industry while protecting Canada’s natural and cultural heritage resources in communities across Canada.



VIA Rail Canada

Parks Canada has proudly partnered with VIA Rail since 2009. Through our combined efforts, we strive to promote the discovery of Canada though unique learning experiences, products and services; as well as promote accessibility to Canada’s treasured places. In 2010 we launched an on-board interpretation program for the VIA Rail Ocean Route between Halifax N.S. and Miramichi N.S.



Canadian Association of Zoos and Aquariums

Parks Canada is proud to work with the Canadian Association of Zoos and Aquariums on several commonly held goals and objectives. Collaboratively, our focus ranges from cooperation on conservation and biodiversity education and research, to the sharing of educational and scientific expertise.



Mountain Equipment Co-op (MEC)

Parks Canada and Mountain Equipment Co-op (MEC) have partnered to develop a national "Learn to Camp" initiative. The Learn to Camp initiative is aiming to instil the confidence in participants to camp on their own and to find enjoyment in camping while connecting to experiences at Parks Canada’s places. Mountain Equipment Co-op like Parks Canada, encourages Canadians of all ages to experience the outdoors and have a connection to nature. They are a leading Canadian retail co-operative with 14 stores across the country serving 3.3 million members.



Mars Canada Inc.

The Historic Division of Mars began in 2006 with the vision of establishing Mars, Incorporated as the undisputed leader in chocolate history. The mission is to pursue and share chocolate's rich past, and create authentically historic chocolate experiences that allow people to enjoy the combination of history and Mars chocolate-making excellence. Parks Canada and Mars Canada Inc. have collaborated on creating unique historic chocolate experiences at many National Historic Sites, and sharing stories related to chocolate history in Canada. For more information on National Historic Sites and heritage chocolate, please visit heritagechocolate.ca



Arm & Hammer

Parks Canada is partnering with Church & Dwight Canada Corp., the makers of ARM & HAMMERTM. The company is a proud supporter of Parks Canada’s youth programs, which offer youth various opportunities to directly engage with nature and history. ARM & HAMMERTM is a partner of the 2013-2014 edition of the Canada’s Coolest School Trip contest presented through the My Parks Pass program. One lucky grade 8 / secondary 2 class will win a once in a lifetime trip to visit Parks Canada places in British Columbia! During their trip, students will experience ocean adventures at Gulf Islands National Park Reserve, live the life of a World War I or II soldier at Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site and go on an exclusive after-dark tour of Fisgard Lighthouse National Historic Site!

Church & Dwight Canada Corp., makers of ARM & HAMMERTM, share a passion for Canada's natural and cultural heritage, and engaging with youth to help preserve it for future generations. Together, we are enriching opportunities for our youth to engage with nature and history.

Partenaires de Parcs Canada

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Partenaires nationaux

Air Canada

Parcs Canada est fier de s'associer à Air Canada, le plus grand transporteur aérien du pays, desservant le plus grand nombre de communautés au Canada. Ensemble nous soutenons tous les Canadiens, surtout la jeunesse, dans l'exploration de notre grand pays. Favoriser une relation entre la prochaine génération et le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada est partie intégrante des responsabilités sociales d'Air Canada. Celles-ci incluent soutenir les communautés et promouvoir l'intendance de l'environnement.

Air Canada est partenaire national des concours présents et passés du programme Mon Passeport Parcs. Cette année, la compagnie est fière d'assurer le transport de la classe gagnante du concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada dont le grand prix est un voyage inoubliable pour visiter des lieux de Parcs Canada en Colombie-Britannique. Pendant leur voyage, les élèves vivront des aventures océaniques dans la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf, s’aventureront dans le lieu historique national Fort Rodd Hill pour y vivre la vie d’un soldat de la Première ou de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et vivront une aventure exclusive sous les étoiles au lieu historique national du Phare-de-Fisgard!



La Société géographique royale du Canada

La Société géographique royale du Canada se consacre à mieux faire connaître et apprécier le Canada : sa population et sa géographie, son patrimoine naturel et culturel, et les défis environnementaux, sociaux et économiques qu’il doit relever. La Société géographique royale du Canada et Parcs Canada travaillent en collaboration dans le but d’accroître leur portée ainsi que de tirer parti de leurs domaines de spécialité respectifs pour offrir aux visiteurs la possibilité de découvrir et d’explorer le patrimoine historique, culturel et naturel du Canada de manière inspirante.



Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de collaborer avec Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne (ICC), un organisme national à but non lucratif qui suscite les Canadiens au moyen de programmes, de campagnes et de partenariats innovateurs, afin de créer des liens solides entre tous les citoyens canadiens, d’ encourager un esprit de citoyenneté actif et engagé, et de célébrer ce qu’est d'être Canadien.

Le Laissez-passer culturel de l’Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne offre l’accès gratuit à près de mille musées, galeries d'art, sites historiques, parcs naturels et plus encore pendant l'année qui suit l'obtention de la citoyenneté. Parcs Canada offre un accès gratuit aux parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales.



Sentier transcanadien

Le Sentier transcanadien serpente dans toutes les provinces et tous les territoires, d’un océan à l’autre, sur 21 500 km. Lorsqu’il sera terminé en 2017, il sera le plus long sentier au monde et permettra de créer un sentiment de rapprochement entre les visiteurs canadiens et internationaux et le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. Parcs Canada et le Sentier transcanadien sont fiers de collaborer à l’amélioration de la planification, de l’aménagement et de la gestion d’un sentier polyvalent durable ainsi que d’encourager l’utilisation agréable des sentiers.



Commission de la capitale nationale

La Commission de la capitale nationale (CCN) est l’intendant des terres et des bâtiments fédéraux dans la région de la capitale nationale. Son mandat et sa mission visent à faire de la région de la capitale une source de fierté et d’unité pour les Canadiens. La CCN et Parcs Canada ont les mêmes priorités, c’est-à-dire l’établissement, la conservation et l’appréciation par le public des lieux patrimoniaux du Canada. Ensemble, ils désirent améliorer la conservation des ressources; planifier, aménager et utiliser le territoire; favoriser l’appréciation et la compréhension du public, et enrichir l’expérience des visiteurs.



Commission canadienne du tourisme

La Commission canadienne du tourisme (CCT) est l’organisme responsable de la promotion du tourisme au Canada. La CCT est à la tête de l’industrie canadienne du tourisme et fait la promotion du Canada en tant que destination touristique quatre saisons de premier choix. Grâce à leur collaboration, Parcs Canada et la CCT visent à accentuer la croissance et la viabilité de l’industrie touristique au Canada, tout en protégeant les ressources naturelles et culturelles des collectivités du pays.



VIA Rail Canada

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de compter VIA Rail parmi ses partenaires depuis 2009. Par leurs efforts conjoints, les deux organisations visent à promouvoir la découverte du Canada grâce à des expériences d’apprentissage, à des produits et à des services uniques, tout en favorisant l’accès aux trésors canadiens. En 2010, Parcs Canada a lancé un programme d’interprétation à bord de l’Océan, qui relie Montréal (Québec) à Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse).



Association des zoos et aquariums du Canada

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de travailler en collaboration avec l’Association des zoos et aquariums du Canada dans l’atteinte de plusieurs buts et objectifs communs. Ensemble, ils travaillent à la conservation, à la recherche et à l’éducation sur la biodiversité, ainsi qu’à l’échange de savoir faire en matière d’éducation et de sciences.



Mountain Equipment Co-op

Parcs Canada et la Coopérative de plein-air Mountain Equipment Co-op travaille en collaboration au développement de l’initiative nationale «Initiation au camping». L’initiative « Initiation au camping » vise à donner aux participants la confiance voulue pour camper seuls et apprécier le camping tout en découvrant les lieux que Parcs Canada met à leur portée. Mountain Equipment Co-op tout comme Parcs Canada, encourage les Canadiens de tous âges à découvrir les activités de plein air et à établir des liens avec la nature. Mountain Equipment Co-op est une société coopérative de plein air canadienne, chef de fil dans la vente au détail, ils possèdent 14 magasins qui desservent 3.3 millions de membres.



Mars Canada Inc.

La Division historique de Mars a été fondée en 2006. Sa vision : faire de Mars, Incorporated le chef de file incontesté de l'histoire du chocolat. Cette mission, qui consiste à retracer et à faire connaître le riche passé du chocolat, ainsi qu'à offrir une expérience authentiquement historique permettant aux consommateurs d'apprécier la combinaison de l'histoire et de l'excellence de Mars en matière de fabrication du chocolat. Parcs Canada et Mars Canada Inc. ont collaboré à la création d'expériences uniques autour du chocolat historique offert à de nombreux lieux historiques nationaux, et de partager des histoires liées à l'histoire du chocolat au Canada. Pour plus d'informations sur les lieux historiques nationaux et le chocolat historique, s'il vous plaît visitez heritagechocolate.ca/fr


Arm & Hammer

Parcs Canada collabore avec Church & Dwight Canada Corp., les fabricants de ARM & HAMMERMD. La société est fière d'appuyer les programmes jeunesse de Parcs Canada, qui offrent aux jeunes diverses possibilités de s'engager directement avec la nature et l'histoire. ARM & HAMMERMD est partenaire de l'édition 2013-2014 du concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada, présenté dans le cadre du programme Mon Passeport Parcs. Une classe chanceuse de secondaire 2 / 8e année gagnera un voyage inoubliable pour visiter des lieux de Parcs Canada en Colombie-Britannique. Pendant leur voyage, les élèves vivront des aventures océaniques dans la réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf, s’aventureront dans le lieu historique national Fort Rodd Hill pour y vivre la vie d’un soldat de la Première ou de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et vivront une aventure exclusive sous les étoiles au lieu historique national du Phare-de-Fisgard!

Church & Dwight Canada Corp., les fabricants de ARM & HAMMERMD, partagent une passion pour le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada et l’engagement des jeunes pour aider à le préserver pour les générations futures. Ensemble, nous enrichissons les possibilités pour nos jeunes de s'engager avec la nature et l'histoire.