Common menu bar links

Quarterly Financial Report

Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended December 31, 2013

Introduction

This quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Secretariat. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports as well as Canada's Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

This quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

Basis of Presentation

The quarterly financial report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2013-2014 fiscal year. This quarterly financial report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before funds can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

In accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, the Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As Part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year.  Budget 2012 was tabled on March 29, 2012 after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012.  As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-2013 Main Estimates. In 2013-2014, the changes to departmental authorities resulting from Budget 2012 were reflected in the 2013-2014 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

Additional funding was sought by Parks Canada through 2013-2014 Supplementary Estimates B. The department received this additional authority net of the planned savings or other amounts transferred by Treasury Board authority to a frozen allotment.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net increase in resources available for the year and net increase in actual expenditures for the quarter ended December 31.

Budgetary Authorities and Expenditures Graph

The above chart outlines the total authorities available within the Agency as of December 31 of each year, the year to date expenditures as well as the expenditures during the quarter. Further analysis is provided below.

Significant Changes to Statement of Authorities

Authorities available for use:
This third quarterly report, ending December 31, 2013, reflects the authorities that were approved for this period. The funding available for use includes the 2013-2014 Main Estimates, the carry-forward and Supplementary Estimates B. As per the Statement of Authorities Table, at December 31, 2013, Parks Canada's authorities "total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014" are $48.9 million (6.4%) higher when compared to the same quarter of the previous year.

These changes in Authorities are a result of increases totaling $119.0 million which are offset by decreases totaling $70.1 million. The increases are mainly attributable to $47.2 million carried over from 2012-2013, $28.7 million for non-recurring salary benefits, $18.9 million for urgent improvements to highways and bridges in national parks, $17.0 million to develop and operate Rouge National Urban Park, $3.0 million to recapitalize dams and locks along the Trent-Severn Waterways and a number of other small increases amounting to $4.2 million. The decreases are mainly attributable to a $19.7 million decrease for savings identified as part of the Budget 2012, a $15 million decrease as a result of the planned completion of a section of the Trans-Canada Highway in Banff National Park, an $11.6 million reimbursement to Transport Canada after the completion of the Trans-Canada Highway Twinning project in Banff National Park, a $7.5 million decrease in funding for emergency response to natural disasters, a $4.5 million decrease supporting the building of the Trans-Canada Trail, and a number of small decreases amounting to $11.8 million.

Authorities used during the quarter:
In the third quarter of 2013-2014, total budgetary expenditures were $186.5 million compared to $147.0 million reported in the same period of 2012-2013, indicating a $39.5 million (26.9%) increase for this period.

Authorities used in Vote 20 – Program expenditures during the third quarter of 2013-2014 increased by $31.6 million compared to the same quarter last year.

Statutory Authorities used during the third quarter of 2013-2014 show a $3.3 million increase in Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans and an increase of $4.6 million in expenditures equivalent to revenues.

Year to date used:
The year-to-date total budgetary expenditures were $485.3 million compared to $465.2 million reported at the same time last year, indicating a $20.1 million (4.3%) increase. This variance is mostly due to non-recurring salary benefits paid out as well as increased spending to repair extensive damage to infrastructure, as a result of heavy rains flood that occurred in Southern Alberta, and to expenditures in high risk assets.  These increases are offset by decreased spending resulting from the spending restraint measures put in place as well as the impact to our workforce following the implementation of Budget 2012 savings measures.

Significant Changes to Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

Expended:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total expended in the third quarter ending December 31, 2013 increased by $39.5 million compared to the previous year. This difference can be explained by the following:

Personnel expenditures have increased in the third quarter by $13.4 million compared to the previous year however the year to date expenditures have decreased by $4.0 million. This is mainly due to the decrease in salary and wages expenditures resulting from the spending restraint measures put in place as well as the impact to our workforce following the implementation of Budget 2012 savings measures.  These decreases are offset by the payment of non-recurring salary benefits (i.e. severance pay) made during the third quarter of 2013-14.

The Professional and Special Services and the Repair and Maintenance expenditures have noticeably increased in the third quarter and in the year-end to date, when compared to previous fiscal year. These increases mostly relate to expenditures in high risk assets which involve projects requiring engineering consulting services such as bridges and roads and to costs for immediate repairs to infrastructure to ensure public safety following the severe flooding in Southern Alberta which occurred from June 19 to 21, 2013.

Expenditures related to Other Subsidies and Payments have increased in the third quarter by $4.7 million and by $2.0M for the year-end to date, these differences are mainly attributable to expenditures related to the expansion of the Nahanni National Park located in the southwest corner of the Northwest Territories.  

Transfer Payments expenditures have decreased in the third quarter and in the year-to-date when compared to the previous year by $1.3 million and $4.5 million respectively. This is mainly attributable to a contribution agreement for Canada's fast start financing commitments under the Copenhagen Accord, and to the Trans-Canada Trail contribution that both ended last fiscal year.

All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

Planned:
As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total planned expenditures in the third quarter ending December 31, 2013 increased by $48.9 million compared to the previous year, from $767.3 million to $816.2 million. The items contributing to this increase are detailed in the Authorities available for use section above.

Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada Agency is funded at 78 percent through voted parliamentary spending authorities appropriated over a two-year period and at 22 percent through respendable revenue of which 60 percent originate from entrance and camping fees. These revenues are impacted by economic fluctuations, competition from other parks and cultural attractions, and weather conditions.    

Built assets (e.g. highways, bridges, dams, historic sites etc.) are continuing to deteriorate with the result that almost half of the Agency's built assets are in currently classified as being in poor to very poor condition. Incorporating key recommendations from an independent third-party review of the results of Parks Canada's 2012 internal national asset review, and by carrying out a strategic asset assessment will enable the Agency to focus resources on highest priority investment requirements and maximize program delivery.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

There are no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs to report during this quarter.

Budget 2012 Implementation

This section provides an overview of the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 of $6.0 million for 2012-2013, $19.7 million for 2013-2014 and $29.2 million for 2014-2015.

These savings are being achieved through efficiencies and streamlining of operations within Parks Canada while the Agency continues to emphasize quality delivery to Canadians.  In addition, the Agency is absorbing salary increases as announced in Budget 2010, as well as inflation.

The following are the major elements being implemented:

  • Streamlining and consolidating technical and professional services.
  • Aligning the seasonality of our workforce to reflect visitor usage patterns of Canada's Parks.

Parks Canada has implemented national human resources strategies to maintain internal networks and focus on attracting, retaining and engaging its workforce. This is aimed at ensuring that Parks Canada's professional and dedicated workforce continues to provide quality services and programs to Canadians.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Alan Latourelle
Chief Executive Officer, Parks Canada
Date: February 19, 2014
Maria Stevens
Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada
Date: February 14, 2014



Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014* Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year-to-date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 655,685 139,252 348,526
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities  
- Contributions to Employee benefit plans 48,987 16,198 40,494
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 31,084 96,283
Total Budgetary Authorities 816,172 186,534 485,303
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012


Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2012-2013
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013** Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2012 Year-to-date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 604,018 107,630 328,252
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities  
- Contributions to Employee benefit plans 51,763 12,941 38,823
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111,000 26,460 98,104
Total Budgetary Authorities 767,281 147,031 465,179
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012




Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014* Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year-to-date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 377,060 100,417 296,145
Transportation and communications 19,546 3,592 9,982
Information 13,467 1,079 3,856
Professional and special services 126,168 26,472 56,139
Rentals 20,760 3,072 10,373
Repair and maintenance 91,305 26,591 50,621
Utilities, materials and supplies 48,530 9,655 24,981
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 44,367 3,416 4,629
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 31,046 4,495 10,439
Transfer payments 10,394 1,074 3,260
Other subsidies and payments 33,529 6,671 14,878
Total budgetary expenditures 816,172 186,534 485,303
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012
Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2012-2013
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013** Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2012 Year-to-date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 394,437 86,954 300,122
Transportation and communications 19,000 3,600 8,783
Information 12,000 1,730 4,989
Professional and special services 103,024 20,698 44,013
Rentals 15,000 2,645 12,063
Repair and maintenance 94,000 15,482 42,545
Utilities, materials and supplies 44,000 7,766 22,802
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 23,000 606 1,533
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 23,000 3,190 7,682
Transfer payments 13,820 2,377 7,748
Other subsidies and payments 26,000 1,983 12,899
Total budgetary expenditures 767,281 147,031 465,179
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012

Rapport financier trimestriel

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s'est terminé le 31 décembre 2013

Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l'exige l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaire des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents de même qu'avec le Plan d'action économique 2012 du Canada (Budget 2012).

Une description sommaire des programmes de l'Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Ce rapport trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l'Agence.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L'état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l'Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l'exercice financier 2013-2014. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d'information financière concernant l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l'Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d'élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars 2012,  après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013. En 2013-2014, les modifications apportées aux autorisations ministérielles résultant du Budget 2012 sont reflétées dans le Budget principal des dépenses de 2013-2014 déposé au Parlement.

Des fonds supplémentaires ont été demandés par Parcs Canada par l'entremise du Budget supplémentaires des dépenses (B) 2013-2014. L'Agence a reçu une autorisation supplémentaire après déduction des économies prévues ou des montants transférés par le Conseil du Trésor aux affectations bloquées.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

La présente section met en évidence les principaux éléments qui ont contribué à l'augmentation nette des ressources disponibles pour l'exercice financier en cours et l'augmentation nette des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre.

Graphique des autorisations et dépenses

Le tableau ci-dessus indique les autorisations totales disponibles au sein de l'Agence en date du 31 décembre de chaque exercice financier, les dépenses cumulées depuis le début de l'exercice financier ainsi que les dépenses engagées au cours du trimestre. Une analyse approfondie est fournie ci-dessous.

Changements importants apportés aux autorisations

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice:
Ce troisième rapport trimestriel, qui couvre la période se terminant le 31 décembre 2013, tient compte des autorisations de dépenser qui ont été approuvées pour cette période. Les crédits totaux disponibles comprennent le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014, le report du budget de fonctionnement et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B). Tel qu'indiqué dans l'État des autorisations, au 31 décembre 2013, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles pour l'exercice financier 2013-2014 de Parcs Canada a augmenté de 48,9 millions de dollars, soit 6,4 pourcent par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice financier précédent.

Ces changements sont le résultat des augmentations totalisant 119,0 millions de dollars lesquelles sont compensées par des baisses totalisant 70,1 millions de dollars.

Les augmentations sont principalement attribuables à une augmentation de 47,2 millions de dollars provenant des fonds reportés de l'exercice précédent, une augmentation de 28,7 millions pour des avantages salariaux ponctuels, une augmentation de 18,9 millions pour la réfection urgente des routes et ponts dans les parcs nationaux, une augmentation de 17,0 millions pour le développement et l'exploitation du parc urbain national de la Rouge, une augmentation de 3,0 millions pour la réfection de barrages et d'écluses le long de la voie navigable Trent-Severn et aussi à plusieurs petites augmentations totalisant 4,2 millions de dollars. Les diminutions sont principalement attribuables à une diminution de 19,7 millions de dollars au titre des économies ciblées dans le cadre de l'examen des dépenses du Budget de 2012, une diminution de 15 millions de dollars découlant de l'achèvement prévu d'une section de la route Transcanadienne dans le parc national de Banff, un remboursement de 11,6 millions de dollars à Transports Canada suite à l'achèvement du projet d'élargissement d'un tronçon de la route transcanadienne dans le parc national de Banff, une diminution de 7,5 millions de dollars liée à l'aide financière d'urgence en cas de catastrophes naturelles, une diminution de 4,5 millions de dollars pour appuyer la construction du sentier transcanadien et enfin plusieurs petites diminutions totalisant 11,8 millions de dollars.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre:
Au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 186,5 millions de dollars comparativement à 147,0 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2012-2013, ce qui représente une augmentation de 39,5 million de dollars, soit 26,9 pourcent, pour cette période.

Les autorisations utilisées au titre du crédit 20 – Dépenses du programme au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014 ont augmenté de 31,6 million de dollars comparativement à la même période l'an dernier.

Les autorisations législatives utilisées au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014 montrent une augmentation de 3,3 million de dollars dans les contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés et une augmentation de 4,6 million de dollars dans les dépenses équivalant aux revenus.

Cumul des crédits utilisés :
Le cumul annuel des dépenses budgétaires totales était de 485,3 millions de dollars comparativement à 465,2 millions de dollars enregistrés à la même période l'an dernier. Ceci représente une augmentation de 20,1 millions de dollars, soit 4,3 pourcent. Cet écart est attribuable en partie au paiement forfaitaire ponctuel d'avantages salariaux non récurrent, aux dépenses pour les réparations d'importants dommages causés aux infrastructures par des pluies diluviennes qui se sont abattues dans le sud de l'Alberta ainsi que pour des dépenses dans des projets pour des actifs à risque élevé. Ces augmentations sont compensées par une diminution des dépenses en raison des mesures de restriction des dépenses ainsi qu'à l'incidence des mesures d'économie du Budget de 2012 sur nos effectifs.

Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Dépenses engagées :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses engagées au cours du troisième trimestre, qui s'est terminé le 31 décembre 2013, a augmenté de 39,5 millions de dollars en comparaison avec l'exercice financier précédent. Cette différence peut s'expliquer comme suit :

Les dépenses en personnel ont augmenté au troisième trimestre de 13,4 millions de dollars comparativement à l'année précédente, toutefois le cumul des dépenses à la fin du trimestre a diminué de 4,0 millions de dollars. Cet écart s'explique principalement par une diminution des dépenses en raison des mesures de restriction des dépenses ainsi qu'à l'incidence des mesures d'économie du Budget de 2012 sur nos effectifs. Ceci est compensé par le paiement forfaitaire ponctuel d'avantages salariaux, tel que l'indemnité de départ versée à certains employés au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014. 

Les dépenses liées aux services professionnels et spéciaux ainsi que celles liées aux services de réparation et d'entretien ont sensiblement augmenté au cours du troisième trimestre, tout comme le cumul des dépenses à la fin du trimestre lorsque comparés avec l'exercice financier précédent. Cette augmentation est principalement liée aux dépenses dans des actifs à risque élevé qui touchent des projets nécessitant des services de génie‑conseil tels les ponts et routes.  De plus, le coût  pour assurer la sécurité du public en tenant des réparations urgentes aux infrastructures endommagées par des pluies diluviennes qui se sont abattues dans le sud de l'Alberta entre le 19 et le 21 juin 2013 explique également cette augmentation.

Les dépenses lies aux autres subventions et paiements ont augmenté de 4,7 millions au cours du troisième trimestre alors que le cumul des dépenses à la fin du trimestre s'est accru de 2,0 millions. Les écarts s'expliquent principalement par des débours relatifs à l'expansion du parc national de Nahanni, lequel est situé au sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Les dépenses en paiements de transfert ont diminué au cours du troisième trimestre de 1.3 million de dollars alors que le cumul des dépenses à la fin du trimestre a diminué de 4,5 millions de dollars, lorsque comparé à l'exercice précédent. Ceci découle principalement de deux ententes de contribution soit pour des engagements financiers à court terme du Canada, relativement à l'Accord de Copenhague et pour un accord de contribution pour le Sentier transcanadien qui ont pris fin l'année dernière.

Toutes les autres dépenses sont conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

Dépenses prévues :
Comme l'indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses prévues au troisième trimestre, qui s'est terminé le 31 décembre 2013, a augmenté de 48,9 millions de dollars par rapport à l'exercice financier précédent, passant de 767,3 millions à 816,2 millions de dollars. Les facteurs attribuables à cette augmentation sont expliqués dans la section précédente sur les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice.

Risques et incertitudes

L'Agence Parcs Canada est financée à 78 pourcent par le biais d'autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement et accordées pour une période de deux ans et à 22 pourcent par le biais de recettes qui équivalent aux revenus, dont 60 pourcent proviennent des droits d'entrée et des droits de camping. Ces revenus varient en fonction des fluctuations économiques, de la compétition livrée par les autres parcs et les autres attractions culturelles ainsi que des conditions météorologiques.  

L'état des infrastructures de l’Agence (par exemple les routes, les ponts, les barrages, les sites historiques, etc.) continuent à se détériorer ayant comme conséquence que près de la moitié de celles-ci sont actuellement classées comme étant en mauvais ou très mauvais état. Considérant des recommandations clés d'un tiers indépendant obtenues suite à une évaluation des actifs de Parcs Canada réalisée en 2012, et en mettant en oeuvre une évaluation stratégique de ceux-ci, l'Agence sera en mesure de concentrer ses ressources sur les investissements qui présentent les priorités les plus élevées et aussi de maximiser la prestation du programme.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n'y a pas des changements importants à déclarer quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes au cours du présent trimestre.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

La présente section donne un aperçu des mesures d'économie annoncées dans le Budget 2012 de 6 millions de dollars en 2012-2013, 19,7 millions en 2013-2014, et 29,2 millions en 2014-2015.

Ces économies sont réalisées grâce à l'efficacité et la rationalisation des opérations au sein de l'Agence, tout en continuant d'offrir aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes des services de qualité en tout temps. En outre, l'Agence absorbe les augmentations salariales comme annoncé dans le Budget de 2010 ainsi que l'inflation.

Les principales mesures à mettre en œuvre sont les suivantes :

  • Rationaliser et regrouper les services techniques et professionnels.
  • Ajuster la nature saisonnière des emplois afin de refléter les modes d'utilisation des visiteurs des parcs du Canada.

Parcs Canada a mis en œuvre des stratégies de gestion des ressources humaines à l'échelle nationale, pour maintenir la vitalité des réseaux internes en se concentrant sur le recrutement, le maintien en poste et la mobilisation des effectifs. Ceci assure que les employés de Parcs Canada, un personnel professionnel et dévoué, continueront de fournir des services et des programmes de qualité aux Canadiens.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Alan Latourelle
Directeur général de Agence Parcs Canada
Date : le 19 février, 2014
Maria Stevens
Dirigeante principale des finances Parcs Canada
Date : le 14 février, 2014



État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 655 685 139 252 348 526
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires  
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 48 987 16 198 40 494
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 31 084 96 283
Autorisations budgétaires totales 816 172 186 534 485 303
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012-2013
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013** Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 604 018 107 630 328 252
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires  
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 51 763 12 941 38 823
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 26 460 98 104
Autorisations budgétaires totales 767 281 147 031 465 179
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013-2014
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 377 060 100 417 296 145
Transports et communications 19 546 3 592 9 982
Information 13 467 1 079 3 856
Services professionnels et spéciaux 126 168 26 472 56 139
Location 20 760 3 072 10 373
Services de réparation et d'entretien 91 305 26 591 50 621
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 48 530 9 655 24 981
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 44 367 3 416 4 629
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 31 046 4 495 10 439
Paiements de transfert 10 394 1 074 3 260
Autres subventions et paiements 33 529 6 671 14 878
Dépenses budgétaires totales 816 172 186 534 485 303
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012-2013
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013** Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 394 437 86 954 300 122
Transports et communications 19 000 3 600 8 783
Information 12 000 1 730 4 989
Services professionnels et spéciaux 103 024 20 698 44 013
Location 15 000 2 645 12 063
Services de réparation et d'entretien 94 000 15 482 42 545
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 44 000 7 766 22 802
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 23 000 606 1 533
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 23 000 3 190 7 682
Paiements de transfert 13 820 2 377 7 748
Autres subventions et paiements 26 000 1 983 12 899
Dépenses budgétaires totales 767 281 147 031 465 179
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.