Common menu bar links

Quarterly Financial Report

Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended June 30, 2013

Introduction

This quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Secretariat. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, the Supplementary Estimates and the previous Quarterly Financial Reports as well as Canada’s Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

A summary description of the Parks Canada Agency’s programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

This quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit. However, it has been reviewed by the Agency Audit Committee.

Basis of Presentation

The quarterly financial report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting (modified cash accounting). The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Parks Canada Agency’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Agency, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2013-2014 fiscal year. This quarterly financial report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before funds can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

In accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, the Agency uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the department performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As Part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled on March 29, 2012 after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-2013 Main Estimates. In 2013-2014, the changes to departmental authorities resulting from Budget 2012 were reflected in the 2013-2014 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net decrease in resources available for the year and net decrease in actual expenditures for the quarter ended June 30.

Significant Changes to Statement of Authorities

Authorities available for use:

This first quarterly report, ending June 30, 2013, reflects the authorities that were approved for this period. The funding available for use includes the 2013-2014 Main Estimates and the operating budget carry-forward. As per the Statement of Authorities Table, at June 30, 2013, Parks Canada’s authorities “total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014”; are $5.5 million lower ($743.7M – $749.1M) when compared to the same quarter of the previous year.

These changes in Authorities are a result of decreases totaling $56.6 million which are offset by increases totaling $51.1 million. The decreases are mainly attributable to a $19.7 million decrease for savings identified as part of the Budget 2012, a $15 million decrease as a result of the planned completion of a section of the Trans-Canada Highway in Banff National Park, a $7.5 million decrease for emergency response funding for natural disasters, a $4.5 million decrease in supporting building the Trans-Canada Trail and a number of small decreases amounting to $9.9 million. The increases are mainly attributable to $47.2 million carried over from 2012-2013 and a number of other small increases amounting to $3.9 million.

Authorities used during the quarter:

In the first quarter of 2013-2014, total budgetary expenditures were $102.0 million compared to $120.6 million reported in the same period of 2012-2013, indicating an $18.6 million decrease for this period.

The decrease in used Authorities represent a decrease of $10.6 million in Vote 20 – Program Expenditures as a result of spending restraint measures put in place, a decrease of $0.8 million for Contributions to Employee Benefits as well as a decrease of $7.2 million in expenditures equivalent to revenues. The latter is a result of timing differences in the recording of revenues due to the implementation of Parks Canada's new Campground Reservation System.

Significant Changes to Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

Expended:

As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total expended in the first quarter ending June 30, 2013 decreased by $18.6 million compared to the previous year, from $120.6 million to $102.0 million. This represents a fifteen-percent decrease of recorded expenditures compared to the same period in 2012-2013. Compared to the same period in 2012-2013, the majority of the decrease between 2012-2013 and 2013-2014 relates to expenditures in personnel due to spending restraint measures put in place as well as the impact to our workforce resulting from implementing Budget 2012 savings measures. The other major decrease is in transfer payments and is related to a contribution agreement for the Trans-Canada Trail which terminated last year. All other expenditures are consistent with prior year spending trends.

Planned:

As per the Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object Table, the total planned expenditures as of the first quarter ending June 30, 2013 decreased by $5.5 million compared to the previous year, from $749.1 million to $743.7 million. This is the net result of increases and decreases detailed in the above section but overall is less than a 1-percent decrease in planned expenditures as compared to the same period in 2012-2013.

Risks and Uncertainties

Parks Canada Agency is partially funded through voted parliamentary spending authorities appropriated over a two-year period for program expenditures, including capital expenditures and transfer payments. Parks Canada is also partially funded through respendable revenue which over 60 percent originates mainly from entrance and camping fees. These revenues are impacted by economic fluctuations, competition from other parks and cultural attractions and weather conditions.

Heavy rains and flooding resulting from a 100-year flood event occurred in Southern Alberta from June 19 to 21, 2013. This caused extensive damage to infrastructure primarily in Banff, Waterton Lakes, Kootenay and Yoho national parks. To date, Parks Canada has incurred or committed almost $12 million for emergency and immediate infrastructure repairs required to reopen highways and ensure public safety. Costs to complete all remaining repairs are not yet fully known.

In accordance with the Directive for Dam Safety Program of Parks Canada Dams and Water-Retaining Structures, the Agency continues to conduct dam safety reviews for the purpose of assessing their overall status, condition, functionality and identifying recapitalization requirements to ensure public safety and compliance with the Canadian Dam Association Standards. The results of the Dam Safety Reviews will inform the capital and human resource investment required to improve dam condition and/or address public safety risks.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

A new organizational structure was established bringing together historic canals from three separate Field Units into a single structure. This is intended to foster a coherent management vision, a stronger profile within Parks Canada, and increased internal exchange of specialized knowledge.

As a result of this change, the national historic sites and national parks responsibilities of the former three separate Field Units have been merged and will be delivered through two restructured Field Units: Georgian Bay and Eastern Ontario Field Unit and the La Mauricie and Western Quebec Field Unit.

Budget 2012 Implementation

This section provides an overview of the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 of $6.0 million for 2012-2013, $19.7 million for 2013-2014 and $29.2 million for 2014-2015.

These savings are being achieved through efficiencies and streamlining of operations within Parks Canada while the Agency continues to emphasize quality delivery to Canadians. In addition, the Agency is absorbing salary increases as announced in Budget 2010, as well as inflation.

The following are the major elements being implemented:

  • Streamlining and consolidating technical and professional services.

  • Aligning the seasonality of our workforce to reflect visitor usage patterns of Canada’s Parks.

On October 18, 2012, the government announced the navigation season on canals for 2013 to provide a workable schedule going forward while minimizing the impact on the local economies and visitors.

Parks Canada has implemented national human resources strategies to maintain internal networks and focus on attracting, retaining and engaging its workforce. This is aimed at ensuring that Parks Canada’s professional and dedicated workforce continues to provide quality services and programs to Canadians.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Alan Latourelle
Chief Executive Officer, Parks Canada
August 29, 2013
Maria Stevens
Chief Financial Officer, Parks Canada
August 29, 2013



Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014*Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2013Year-to-date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 583 600 70 162 70 162
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Employee benefit plans 48 593 12 148 12 148
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111 000 19 690 19 690
Total Budgetary Authorities 743 692 102 000 102 000
* Includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012


Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2012-2013
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013**Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2012
Year-to-date used at quarter end
- Vote 20 - Program expenditures 585 879 80 768 80 768
- Vote 25 - Payments to the New Parks and Historic Sites Account 500 0 0
Budgetary statutory authorities
- Employee benefit plans 51 763 12 941 12 941
- Expenditures equivalent to revenues resulting from the conduct of operations pursuant to section 20 of the Parks Canada Agency Act 111 000 26 863 26 863
Total Budgetary Authorities 749 142 120 572 120 572
* Includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014*Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2013Year-to-date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 327 860 76 613 76 613
Transportation and communications 19 000 2 404 2 404
Information 13 009 1 206 1 206
Professional and special services 122 121 6 707 6 707
Rentals 19 815 1 819 1 819
Repair and maintenance 97 080 2 655 2 655
Utilities, materials and supplies 47 655 5 727 5 727
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 21 514 210 210
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 31 857 1 941 1 941
Transfer payments 10 093 820 820
Other subsidies and payments 33 688 1 897 1 897
Total gross budgetary expenditures 743 692 102 000 102 000
* Includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012


Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year 2012-2013
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013**Expended during the quarter ended Jun 30, 2012Year-to-date used at quarter end
Expenditures:
Personnel 376 286 90 853 90 853
Transportation and communications 19 000 2 041 2 041
Information 12 000 1 547 1 547
Professional and special services 103 036 6 550 6 550
Rentals 15 000 2 233 2 233
Repair and maintenance 94 000 5 781 5 781
Utilities, materials and supplies 44 000 5 781 5 781
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 23 000 367 367
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 23 000 1 983 1 983
Transfer payments 13 820 2 323 2 323
Other subsidies and payments 26 000 1 113 1 113
Total gross budgetary expenditures 749 142 120 572 120 572
* Includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012

Rapport financier trimestriel

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2013

Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Le présent rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses, et les rapports financiers trimestriels précédents de même qu’avec le Plan d’action économique 2012 du Canada (Budget 2012).

Une description sommaire des activités de programme de l’Agence Parcs Canada se trouve dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe. Toutefois, il a été examiné par le Comité de vérification de l’Agence.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses (comptabilité de caisse modifiée). L’état des autorisations joint au présent rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l’Agence Parcs Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par cette dernière, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2013‑2014. Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre spécifique conçu afin de répondre aux besoins d’information financière concernant l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, l’Agence utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels dans le cadre du processus d’élaboration de rapports ministériels sur le rendement. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore préparés en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars 2012, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013. En 2013-2014, les modifications apportées aux autorisations ministérielles résultant du Budget 2012 sont reflétées dans le Budget principal des dépenses de 2013-2014 déposé au Parlement.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

La présente section met en évidence les principaux éléments qui ont contribué à la diminution nette des ressources disponibles pour l’exercice financier en cours et la diminution nette des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin.

Changements importants apportés aux autorisations

Autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice :

Ce premier rapport trimestriel, qui couvre la période se terminant le 30 juin 2013, tient compte des autorisations de dépenser qui ont été approuvées pour cette période. Les crédits totaux disponibles comprennent le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 et le report du budget de fonctionnement. Tel qu’indiqué dans l’État des autorisations, au 30 juin 2013, le total des autorisations budgétaires disponibles pour l’exercice financier 2013-2014 de Parcs Canada a diminué de 5,5 millions de dollars (743,1M$ – 749,1M$) par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice financier précédent.

Ces changements sont le résultat de baisses totalisant 56,6 millions de dollars lesquelles sont compensées par des augmentations totalisant 51,1 millions de dollars. Les diminutions sont principalement attribuables à une diminution de 19,7 millions de dollars au titre des économies ciblées dans le cadre de l’examen des dépenses du budget de 2012, une diminution de 15 millions de dollars découlant de l’achèvement prévu d’une section de la route Transcanadienne dans le parc national de Banff, une diminution de 7,5 millions de dollars liée à l’aide financière d’urgence en cas de catastrophes naturelles, une diminution de 4,5 millions de dollars pour appuyer la construction du Sentier transcanadien, et enfin plusieurs petites diminutions totalisant 9,9 millions de dollars. Les augmentations sont principalement attribuables aux 47,2 millions de dollars provenant des fonds reportés de l’exercice précédent et aussi à plusieurs petites augmentations totalisant 3,9 millions de dollars.

Autorisations utilisées durant le trimestre :

Au cours du premier trimestre de 2013-2014, les dépenses budgétaires totales se sont élevées à 102,0 millions de dollars comparativement à 120,6 millions de dollars pour la même période en 2012-2013, ce qui représente une diminution de 18,6 millions de dollars pour cette période.

La diminution des autorisations utilisées représente une baisse de 10,6 millions de dollars au titre du crédit 20 – Dépenses du programme suite à la mise en place des restrictions imposées aux dépenses, une diminution de 0,8 millions de dollars dans les contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés, ainsi qu’une diminution de 7,2 millions de dollars dans les dépenses équivalent aux recettes. Cette dernière diminution est le résultat de l'écart temporaire dans l'enregistrement des revenus en raison de la mise en œuvre du nouveau système de réservation des emplacements de camping de Parcs Canada.

Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Dépenses engagées

Comme l’indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses engagées au cours du premier trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2013, a diminué de 18,6 millions de dollars en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent, passant de 120,6 millions à 102 millions de dollars. À cet effet, cela représente une diminution des dépenses engagées de 15 pourcent comparativement à la même période en 2012-2013. Par rapport à la même période en 2012-2013, la diminution entre 2012-2013 et 2013-2014 est surtout attribuable aux moindres dépenses en personnel provenant de la mise en place des restrictions des dépenses ainsi qu’à l’impact des mesures d’économie du Budget 2012 sur nos effectifs. L’autre baisse importante a eu lieu dans les paiements de transfert et c’est en raison du paiement de la contribution du Sentier transcanadien, une entente qui a pris fin l’année passée. Toutes les autres dépenses ont été conformes aux tendances des dépenses des exercices financiers précédents.

Dépenses prévues

Comme l’indique les dépenses budgétaires par article courant, le total des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice financier au premier trimestre, qui s’est terminé le 30 juin 2013, a diminué de 5,5 millions de dollars en comparaison avec l’exercice financier précédent, passant de 749,1 millions à 743,7 millions de dollars. Cette diminution est le résultat net des augmentations et des diminutions détaillées dans la section ci-dessus mais, dans l'ensemble cela représente une diminution des dépenses prévues de moins qu’un pourcent comparativement à la même période en 2012-2013.

Risques et incertitudes

L’Agence Parcs Canada est partiellement financée par le biais d’autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement et accordées pour une période de deux ans afin de couvrir les dépenses de programme, notamment les dépenses en immobilisations et les paiements de transfert. En outre, Parcs Canada est partiellement financée par le biais de recettes qui équivalent aux revenus dont plus de 60 pourcent provient principalement des droits d’entrée et des droits de camping. Ces revenus varient en fonction des fluctuations économiques, de la compétition livrée par les autres parcs et les autres attractions culturelles ainsi que des conditions météorologiques.

Des pluies diluviennes, comme il s’en produit tous les 100 ans, se sont abattues sur le sud de l’Alberta entre le 19 et le 21 juin 2013. Ceci a causé des inondations et entraîné d'importants dommages aux infrastructures, principalement dans les parcs nationaux de Banff, des Lacs-Waterton, de Kootenay et du Yoho. À ce jour, Parcs Canada a dépensé ou affecté près de 12 millions de dollars pour les réparations urgentes et immédiates des infrastructures nécessaires pour la réouverture des routes et pour assurer la sécurité publique. Le coût des réparations qu’il reste encore à effectuer n’est pas encore connu.

Conformément à la Directive du programme de sécurité des barrages pour les barrage et les structures de rétention d’eau de Parcs Canada, l’Agence continue à réaliser des évaluations sur la sécurité des barrages pour évaluer leur état global et leur fonctionnalité ainsi que pour définir les besoins en matière de recapitalisation afin d’assurer la sécurité publique et la conformité avec les exigences de l’Association canadienne des barrages. Les résultats des Évaluations sur la Sécurité de Barrage informeront sur les ressources financières et humaines requises pour améliorer l’état des barrages et/ou pour faire face aux risques de la sécurité publique.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Une nouvelle structure organisationnelle a été mise en place rassemblant trois unités de gestion des canaux historiques en une seule structure. Cette mesure vise à favoriser une vision d'une gestion cohérente, un profil plus ferme au sein de Parcs Canada, et l'augmentation de l'échange interne de connaissances spécialisées.

En marge de ces changements, les responsabilités des lieux historiques nationaux et les parcs nationaux de trois unités de gestion distinctes ont été fusionnées et seront dorénavant assumées par deux unités de gestion restructurées, soit l’Unité de gestion de la baie Georgienne et de l’Est de l’Ontario et l’Unité de gestion de La Mauricie et de l’Ouest du Québec.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

La présente section donne un aperçu des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le Budget 2012 de 6 millions de dollars en 2012-2013, 19,7 millions en 2013-2014, et 29,2 millions en 2014-2015.

Ces économies sont réalisées grâce à l'efficacité et la rationalisation des opérations au sein de l’Agence, tout en continuant d’offrir aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes des services de qualité en tout temps. En outre, l’Agence absorbe les augmentations salariales comme annoncé dans le budget de 2010 ainsi que l’inflation.

Les principales mesures à mettre en œuvre sont les suivantes :

  • Rationaliser et regrouper les services techniques et professionnels.

  • Ajuster la nature saisonnière des emplois afin de refléter les modes d'utilisation des visiteurs des parcs du Canada.

Le 18 octobre 2012, le gouvernement a annoncé les dates de la saison 2013 de navigation sur les canaux afin de fournir un calendrier de travail qui permettra de faire des économies tout en réduisant les incidences sur les visiteurs et l’économie des collectivités locales.

Parcs Canada a mis en œuvre des stratégies de gestion des ressources humaines à l’échelle nationale, pour maintenir la vitalité des réseaux internes en se concentrant sur le recrutement, le maintien en poste et la mobilisation des effectifs. Ceci assure que les employés de Parcs Canada, un personnel professionnel et dévoué, continueront de fournir des services et des programmes de qualité aux Canadiens.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Alan Latourelle
Directeur général de Agence Parcs Canada
Le 29 août 2013
Maria Stevens
Dirigeante principale des finances Parcs Canada
Le 29 août 2013



État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2013-2014
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014*Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2013Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 583 600 70 162 70 162
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 48 593 12 148 12 148
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 19 690 19 690
Autorisations budgétaires totales 743 692 102 000 102 000
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2012-2013
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013**Crédit utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2012Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 20 - Dépenses du Programme 585 879 80 768 80 768
Crédit 25 - Paiements au Compte des nouveaux parcs et lieux historiques 500 0 0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 51 763 12 941 12 941
Dépenses qui équivalent aux revenus résultant de la poursuite des opérations en vertu de l'article 20 de la Loi sur l'Agence Parcs Canada 111 000 26 863 26 863
Autorisations budgétaires totales 749 142 120 572 120 572
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2013-2014
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014*Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le juin 2013Cumul des crédit utilisé à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 327 860 76 613 76 613
Transports et communications 19 000 2 404 2 404
Information 13 009 1 206 1 206
Services professionnels et spéciaux 122 121 6 707 6 707
Location 19 815 1 819 1 819
Services de réparation et d'entretien 97 080 2 655 2 655
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 47 655 5 727 5 727
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 21 514 210 210
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 31 857 1 941 1 941
Paiements de transfert 10 093 820 820
Autres subventions et paiements 33 688 1 897 1 897
Dépenses budgétaires totales 743 692 102 000 102 000
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.


Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2012-2013
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013**Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le juin 2012Cumul des crédit utilisé à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 376 286 90 853 90 853
Transports et communications 19 000 2 041 2 041
Information 12 000 1 547 1 547
Services professionnels et spéciaux 103 036 6 550 6 550
Location 15 000 2 233 2 233
Services de réparation et d'entretien 94 000 5 781 5 781
Services publics, fournitures et approvisonnements 44 000 5 781 5 781
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 23 000 367 367
Acquisition de machines et de matériel 23 000 1 983 1 983
Paiements de transfert 13 820 2 323 2 323
Autres subventions et paiements 26 000 1 113 1 113
Dépenses budgétaires totales 749 142 120 572 120 572
* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012.