Common menu bar links

Disclosure of Grant and Contribution Awards Over $25,000

Overview

On 21 October 2005, the Government announced its commitment to proactively disclose the awarding of grants and contributions over $25,000 as part of its Management Improvement Agenda.

This web site provides information on grants
and contributions awarded by the Parks Canada Agency

Beginning on 31 May 2006, and every three months thereafter, this Web site will be updated to include information on grants and contributions awarded in the previous fiscal year quarter.

The rules and principles governing government grants and contributions are outlined in the Treasury Board Policy on Transfer Payments. Transfer payments are transfers of money, goods, services or assets made from an appropriation to individuals, organizations or other levels of government, without the federal government directly receiving goods or services in return, but which may require the recipient to provide a report or other information subsequent to receiving payment. These expenditures are reported in the Public Accounts of Canada. The major types of transfer payments are grants, contributions and 'other transfer payments'.

Included in this category, but not to be reported under proactive disclosure of awards, are (1) transfers to other levels of government such as Equalization payments as well as Canada Health and Social Transfer payments. (2) Grants and contributions reallocated or otherwise redistributed by the recipient to third parties; and (3) information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.


Departmental Plan for Transfer Payment Programs

Parks Canada
Name of Transfer Payment ProgramFiscal Year of the Transfer Payment ProgramForecast Spending for the Current Fiscal Year (thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year of Last Completed EvaluationApproved Decision as a Result of Last Evaluation (Continuation, Amendment, Termination, Pending or N/A)Fiscal Year of Planned Completion of Next Evaluation
National Historic Sites of Canada Cost Sharing Program 2008-09 9,700.0 2007-08 C 2011-12
General Class Contribution Program 2010-11 5,000.0 2010-11 C 2015-16
Grant to the International Peace Garden 2010-11 22.7 2010-11 C 2015-16

Divulgation proactive des octrois de subventions et de contributions supérieures à 25 000 $

Vue d'ensemble

Le 21 octobre 2005 et dans le cadre de son plan d'amélioration de la gestion, le gouvernement a annoncé qu'il s'engageait à divulguer proactivement les octrois de subventions et de contributions supérieures à 25 000 $.

Ce site Web offre des renseignements sur les subventions et les
contributions octroyées par l'agence Parc Canada.

À compter du 31 mai 2006 et à tous les trois mois par la suite, ce site Web sera mis à jour pour fournir de l'information sur les subventions et contributions octroyées durant le trimestre fiscal précédant.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les subventions et les contributions gouvernementales sont décrits dans la Politique du Conseil du Trésor sur les paiements de transfert. Les paiements de transfert sont des transferts, imputables sur un crédit, d'argent, de biens, de services ou d'actifs à des personnes ou à des organisations ou à d'autres ordres de gouvernement, sans que le gouvernement fédéral reçoive directement des biens ou des services en échange, mais qui peuvent obliger les bénéficiaires à produire un rapport ou d'autres renseignements après avoir reçu le paiement de transfert. Ces dépenses sont signalées dans les Comptes publics du Canada. Les principaux types de paiements de transfert sont les subventions, les contributions et « autres paiements de transfert ».

Sont inclus dans cette catégorie, mais non assujettis à la divulgation proactive (1), les transferts à d'autres ordres de gouvernement, par exemple les paiements de péréquation ainsi que les paiements effectués dans le cadre du Transfert canadien en matière de santé et du Transfert canadien en matière de programmes sociaux; (2) les subventions ou les contributions réaffectées ou par ailleurs redistribuées par un bénéficiaire à des tiers; et (3) l'information qui ne serait normalement pas divulguée en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.


Plan ministériel pour les programmes de paiements de transfert (PPT)

Parcs Canada
Nom du programme de paiement de transfertAnnée financière au cours de laquelle les modalités ont fait l'objet d'une approbation/ continuation/ modificationDépenses prévues pour l'année financière en cours (milliers de dollars)Année financière de la dernière évaluation complétéeDécision approuvée découlant de la dernière évaluation (Continuation, modification, résiliation, en suspens ou S/O)Année financière durant laquelle il est prévu que la prochaine évaluation soit complétée
Programme de contributions par catégories de partage des frais des lieux historiques nationaux du Canada 2008-09 9,700.0 2007-08 C 2011-12
Programme de contributions par catégorie générale 2010-11 5,000.0 2010-11 C 2015-16
Subvention pour le Jardin international de la paix 2010-11 22.7 2010-11 C 2015-16