Disclosure of Contracts valued at more than $10,000

Overview

On March 23, 2004, the Canadian Government announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of contracts with a value superior to $10,000.

In compliance with this policy, the Parks Canada Agency Web site now contains information on contracts issued by or on behalf of the Agency. The first set of data provided covers the first two quarters of fiscal year 2004-2005. As to future quarters, the Agency will henceforth publish on its Web site, thirty days after each quarter, the list of contracts issued during that quarter.

On June 19, 2008, the policy was changed to also require the disclosure of contract amendments valued over $10,000.

Effective October 31, 2012, amendments to the Guidelines on the Proactive Disclosure of Contracts require that contracts over $10,000 issued to former public servants in receipt of a pension under the Public Service Superannuation Act after January 1, 2013 be identified as such.

The rules and principles governing government contracting are outlined in the Treasury Board Contracting Policy, which can be found at:
http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pubs_pol/dcgpubs/Contracting/contractingpol_e.asp.

The objective of government procurement contracting is to acquire goods and services, including construction services, in a manner that enhances access, competition and fairness and results in best value to Canada.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act does not appear on this Web site.

Divulgation des contrats d'une valeur de plus de 10 000 $

Vue d'ensemble

Le 23 mars 2004, le gouvernement a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la publication obligatoire des contrats d'une valeur supérieure à 10 000 $.

En conformité avec cette politique, le site Internet de Parcs Canada comporte maintenant des renseignements sur les contrats conclus par ou au nom de l'Agence. Les premiers renseignements fournis couvrent les deux premiers trimestres de l'année financière 2004/2005. L'Agence publiera sur son site Internet, trente jours après chaque trimestre, des renseignements sur les contrats conclus durant le trimestre écoulé.

Le 19 juin 2008, la politique a changé afin d’exiger aussi la divulgation des modifications de marchés d’une valeur supérieure à 10 000 $.

À compter du 31 octobre 2012, conformément aux modifications apportées aux Lignes directrices sur la divulgation proactive des marché les contrats de plus de 10 000 $ conclus après le 1er janvier 2013 avec des anciens fonctionnaires touchant une pension en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique, devront être définis comme tels.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les contrats de l'État sont décrits dans la Politique des contrats du Conseil du Trésor, à l'adresse :
http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/pubs_pol/dcgpubs/Contracting/contractingpol_f.asp.

L'objectif des contrats de l'État est d'acquérir des biens et services, y compris des services de construction, d'une manière qui améliore l'accès, renforce la concurrence et garantit la meilleure valeur au Canada.

Veuillez noter que l'information qui doit être exemptée en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ne figure pas sur le site Internet.