Aboriginal Affairs Secretariat (AAS)

Working Together: Our Stories

Best Practices and Lessons Learned in Aboriginal Engagement

Parks Canada wishes to acknowledge and thank the many Aboriginal partners and communities that it is fortunate to work with for their generous contribution and collaboration.

Métis Interpreter Bev Weber explaining traditional Métis art to Jaylyn Anderson (4 yrs old). Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site of Canada Métis Interpreter Bev Weber explaining traditional Métis art to Jaylyn Anderson (4 yrs old). Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site of Canada
© Parks Canada
Qapik Attagutsiak being interviewed by her daughter, Parks Canada staff Kataisee Attagutsiak. Workshop on Places of Ecological and Cultural Significance for Sirmilik National Park of Canada, Borden Peninsula, Nunavut Qapik Attagutsiak being interviewed by her daughter, Parks Canada staff Kataisee Attagutsiak. Workshop on Places of Ecological and Cultural Significance for Sirmilik National Park of Canada, Borden Peninsula, Nunavut.
© Parks Canada / Micheline Manseau
Craig Benoit of Miawpukek First Nation explains the defining features of Boreal Felt Lichen to Terra Nova National Park of Canada staff Janet Feltham and Prince Edward Island National Park of Canada staff Kirby Tulk Craig Benoit of Miawpukek First Nation explains the defining features of Boreal Felt Lichen to Terra Nova National Park of Canada staff Janet Feltham and Prince Edward Island National Park of Canada staff Kirby Tulk.
© Parks Canada / Robin Tulk

Compiled by:
Aboriginal Affairs Secretariat
Parks Canada Agency
Gatineau, Quebec

NO. CAT. R62-419/2011
ISBN 978-1-100-53286-8

© Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, represented by the Chief Executive Officer of Parks Canada Agency, 2011

Secrétariat des affaires autochtones (SAA)

Travailler Ensemble : Nos Histoires

Meilleures pratiques et leçons retenues en engagement autochtone

Parcs Canada remercie ses nombreux partenaires autochtones et les communautés avec lesquels il collabore pour leur généreuse contribution et collaboration.

Bev Weber, interprète Métis, explique l’art traditionnel Métis à Jaylyn Anderson (4 ans).  Lieu historique national du Canada Rocky Mountain House Bev Weber, interprète Métis, explique l’art traditionnel Métis à Jaylyn Anderson (4 ans). Lieu historique national du Canada Rocky Mountain House
© Parcs Canada
Qapik Attagutsiak en entrevue avec sa fille, Kataisee Attagutsiak, membre du personnel de Parcs Canada. Atelier sur les Lieux à caractère écologique et culturel du parc national du Canada Sirmilik, péninsule Borden, Nunavut. Qapik Attagutsiak en entrevue avec sa fille, Kataisee Attagutsiak, membre du personnel de Parcs Canada. Atelier sur les Lieux à caractère écologique et culturel du parc national du Canada Sirmilik, péninsule Borden, Nunavut.
© Parcs Canada / Micheline Manseau
Craig Benoit de la première nation de Miawpukek explique les caractéristiques d’Erioderma pedicellatum, communément appelé érioderme, à Janet Feltham du parc national du Canada Terra-Nova et Kirby Tulk du parc national du Canada de l’Île-du-Prince-Edouard Craig Benoit de la première nation de Miawpukek explique les caractéristiques d’Erioderma pedicellatum, communément appelé érioderme, à Janet Feltham du parc national du Canada Terra-Nova et Kirby Tulk du parc national du Canada de l’Île-du-Prince-Edouard
© Parcs Canada / Robin Tulk

Compilé par :
Le Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Agence Parcs Canada
Gatineau, Québec

NO. CAT. R62-419/2011
ISBN 978-1-100-53286-8

© Sa Majesté la reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le Directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada, 2011