Note: Only Parks Canada-administered sites will be offering free admission in 2017. Visitors must pay entrance fees in sites managed by third parties.

3 days - La Mauricie National Park

Map

Day 1

Saint-Jean-des-Piles

200 km from Montréal, 190 km from Québec

Finished school and work? Head out for a fabulous weekend at La Mauricie National Park! What could be better than a barbecue in the middle of winter? Get settled in your oTENTik—a cross between a tent and a rustic cabin—wood-heated, of course! Bundle-up warmly around the campfire, savour your hot chocolate with a hint of . . . marshmallows!

Outside view of an Otentik tent in winter.
La Mauricie National Park

Day 2

After a good breakfast, put on your snowshoes, grab your GPS (or compass) and take the snow tag challenge! Watch out Picasso! Trace a drawing on the snowy surface of a lake or release your inner creativity by making your own tag on the snow. Go to the closest lookout to admire your masterpiece. Share it on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Huge bike drawn in snow on a frozen lake
La Mauricie National Park

Day 3

Make the most of your stay and admire the park’s magnificent winter landscapes as you go Nordic walking or cross country skiing along 80 km of groomed, marked trails. Whether you prefer classic style or free style skiing, there are heated shelters along the trails where you can take a break. Guaranteed fun!

Hikers along a snowy path
La Mauricie National Park

Want more itineraries?

Download the visitor guide for Quebec (PDF, 11.5 MB) or order your free copy by calling 1-888-773-8888.

See the other Visitor Guides here.

3 jours - Parc national de la Mauricie

Carte

Jour 1

Saint-Jean-des-Piles

200 km de Montréal, 190 km de Québec

L’école et le boulot sont terminés? En route pour une fin de semaine du tonnerre au parc national de la Mauricie! Ce soir, vous allez vous faire tout un festin dans le bois : quoi de mieux qu’un BBQ en plein hiver? Installez-vous dans votre oTENTik, à mi-chemin entre la tente et le chalet rustique, chauffée au bois bien sûr! Bien emmitouflés autour du feu de camp, dégustez vos chocolats chauds agrémentés d’un soupçon de… guimauves!


Vue extérieure en hiver de la tente oTENTik.
Parc national de la Mauricie

Jour 2

Après le déjeuner, chaussez vos raquettes, attrapez votre GPS (ou boussole) et relevez le défi du graphineige! Picasso n’a qu’à bien se tenir! À l’aide d’indications, tracez un dessin sur la surface enneigée d’un lac. Pourquoi ne pas laisser libre cours à votre créativité en faisant votre propre tag sur la neige? Rendez-vous au belvédère le plus près pour admirer votre chef-d’œuvre. Vous brillerez à le partager sur Facebook, Twitter et Instagram!

Énorme bicyclette dessinée dans la neige sur un lac gelé
Parc national de la Mauricie

Jour 3

Profitez au maximum de votre séjour et admirez les magnifiques paysages hivernaux que vous offre le parc lors d’une marche nordique ou d’une randonnée de ski fond sur les 80 km de sentiers balisés et tracés. Que vous choisissiez le ski de style classique ou libre, des haltes chauffées le long des sentiers vous attendent pour une petite pause, plaisir assuré.

Un groupe de jeunes adultes font de la randonnée dans un sentier en hiver
Parc national de la Mauricie

Vous voulez plus d'itinéraires?

Téléchargez le guide du visiteur du Québec (PDF, 7,9 Mo) ou commandez-en un exemplaire gratuit au 1-888-773-8888.

Consultez les autres guides du visiteur