1. Paddle to a private get-away

Grab a paddle for an overnight canoe excursion! Start off with a stop at the visitor centre where a friendly attendant will issue a back-country permit and answer any questions you may have. Load up your boat and slice through the clear water as you set out to one of the 12 back-country campgrounds accessible by kayak or canoe. Whichever route you take, you’ll be experiencing unforgettable sites; watch for moose in the forest, eagles soaring above, and loons on the lake!

Prince Albert National Park

2. oTENTik

Are you interested in camping but prefer the comfort of a bed and arriving to find camp already set-up? Parks Canada oTENTik tents in Beaver Glen Campground offer an easy and relaxing way to experience camping.

Prince Albert National Park

3. Micro-Cube

A brand new accommodation, this 10 by 10 ft. space includes a table, sleeping platform, electrical outlets, and interior lighting. The Micro-Cube also gives you a great view, as a panoramic window makes up one side of the cube.

For reservations call 1-204-848-7275

Riding Mountain National Park

4. The Double-Tent

Double-Tents are one of Parks Canada’s newest accommodations! A smaller tent sits within a larger screened area. The exterior tent allows you to relax outside without the nuisance of bugs. Riding Mountain’s Double-Tent is equipped with a sleeping platform and a small table with chairs.

Riding Mountain National Park

5. Teepee Camping

Cultural ties, brilliant skies, nature’s lullabies. Dream among thousands of years and over 12,000 teepee rings.

West Block: Two Trees Day Use Area south of Val Marie.

East Block: Adjacent to the Rock Creek Campground.

For reservations call 1-306-476-2018.

Grasslands National Park

Reserve online or contact the location directly.

1. Excursion privée en canot

Munissez-vous d'une pagaie pour une excursion nocturne en canot. Arrêtez-vous d'abord au centre d'information où un agent sympathique vous remettra un permis d'accès à l'arrière-pays et répondra à toutes vos questions. Préparez votre embarcation et glissez sur les eaux limpides à partir de l'un des 12 terrains de camping de l'arrière-pays accessibles en kayak ou en canot. Quel que soit votre itinéraire, découvrez des lieux inoubliables. Observez les orignaux dans la forêt, les aigles volant au-dessus de vos têtes et les huards sur le lac.

Parc national de Prince Albert

2. oTENTik

Le camping vous intéresse, mais vous n'êtes pas chaud à l'idée de dormir par terre ou de monter une tente? Vivez une expérience de camping sans tracas et en tout confort au camping Beaver Glen grâce à la tente oTENTik de Parcs Canada.

Parc national de Prince Albert

3. Micro-cube

Ce nouveau type d'hébergement, d'une superficie de 10 m2, comprend une table, une surface de couchage, des prises de courant et un éclairage intérieur. Le Micro-cube vous offre également une vue imprenable grâce à une ouverture panoramique sur l’un de ses côtés.

Composez le 1-204-848-7275 pour réserver.

Parc national du Mont-Riding

4. La Double-tente

La Double-tente est l'un des tout nouveaux types d'hébergement proposés par Parcs Canada. Une tente plus petite est placée à l’intérieur d’une tente plus grande, munie de moustiquaire. Vous pouvez ainsi vous détendre à l’extérieur sans être dérangés par les moustiques! La Double-tente de Mont-Riding est équipée d'une surface de couchage et d'une petite table avec des chaises.

Parc national du Mont-Riding

5. Camping dans un tipi

Liens culturels, ciel étoilé, berceuses de la nature... Dans un cadre vieux de plusieurs millénaires, dormez parmi plus de 12 000 cercles de tipis.

Bloc Ouest : les tipis se trouvent dans l’aire de fréquentation diurne des Deux-Arbres au sud de Val Marie.

Bloc Est : les tipis se trouvent à côté du camping du Ruisseau-Rock. Composez le 1-306-476-2018 pour réserver.

Composez le 1-306-476-2018 pour réserver.

Parc national des Prairies

Sauf indication contraire, réservez en ligne.