Parks Day

Two children stand in a pretend canoe in front of a giant blow up beaver
Thousand Islands National Park

July 15

Show your appreciation for parks and celebrate Parks Day at Thousand Islands. Take part in fun activities for the whole family at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Center or just sit back in one of our Muskoka chairs and enjoy the river view.

Thousand Islands National Park

A Séance in Time

An interpreter presenting to three viewers at Laurier House
Laurier House National Historic Site

July 19, 20, 26 & 27

Prime Minister Mackenzie King invites you to his residence for a séance on the eve of the harvest moon. Join King’s medium, his military adviser, and his household staff as they prepare to contact the other side. Will you be able to help King and his household during this interactive, clue-based theatre experience?

Laurier House National Historic Site

Whisky Tastings

A glass of whiskey on a barrel
Bellevue House National Historic Site

Summer 2017

Let your senses be guided by a whisky expert through whisky tasting and food pairings while you learn about the history of whisky making along with MacDonald’s private & political life. The first whisky tasting of the season will be featuring Canadian Whiskies in honour of Canada 150. July 13, August 3 & 17.

Bellevue House National Historic Site

Journée des parcs

Deux enfants dans un canot devant un castor gonflable géant
Parc national des Mille-Îles

Le 15 juillet

Venez célébrer votre attachement aux parcs à l’occasion de la Journée des parcs. Participez à des activités amusantes conçues pour toute la famille au centre d’information de Mallorytown Landing ou prenez place sur l’une de nos chaises Muskoka pour admirer la vue sur la rivière.

Parc national des Mille-Îles

Séance de spiritisme

Un interprète parle à trois visiteurs à la maison Laurier
Lieu historique national de la Maison-Laurier

Les 19, 20, 26 et 27 juillet

Le Premier Ministre Mackenzie King vous invite à sa résidence pour une séance de spiritisme à la veille de la lune des Moissons. Aux côtés du médium de King, son conseiller militaire, et de ses domestiques, assistez aux préparatifs pour entrer en contact avec l’au-delà. Serez-vous à la hauteur pour assister votre hôte pendant cette expérience théâtrale interactive reposant sur des indices?

Lieu historique national de la Maison-Laurier

Dégustation de whisky

Un verre de whisky sur un baril
Lieu historique national de la Villa-Bellevue

Été 2017

Laissez un spécialiste du whisky guider vos sens lors d’une dégustation de whisky en accord avec différents mets. Apprenez-en davantage sur la fabrication du whisky ainsi que sur la vie privée et la vie politique de Sir John A. Macdonald. Dans le cadre de Canada 150, des whiskys canadiens seront à l’honneur pour la première dégustation de whisky de la saison : 29 juin, 13 juillet, 3 et 17 août.

Lieu historique national de la Villa-Bellevue