A snowmobile expedition

Jump onto a snowmobile and ride atop frozen Wager Bay into Ukkusiksalik’s icy winter landscape, watching for seals, caribou and polar bears and experiencing the wild Arctic under the Midnight Sun.

Ukkusiksalik National Park

Tent and snowmobiles on the snow.

A white-water rafting odyssey

The wild Alsek river slices through the remote interior of Kluane, running past glaciers and between soaring mountains. A multi-day rafting trip along the famous river is the adventure of a lifetime.

Kluane National Park and Reserve

Woman in a raft.

Climb Mount Thor

Rope up and tackle the world’s tallest cliff face on Thor Peak, a sheer 1,675 metre (5,495 foot) vertical climbing experience that is one of Auyuittuq National Park’s signature extreme adventures.

Auyuittuq National Park

Climbers at the top of Mount Thor.

Paddle on the Thomsen River

The gentle Thomsen River runs the length of Aulavik National Park. Paddlers are rewarded with a multiweek journey through rich arctic tundra, full of wildlife like muskoxen, hundreds of species of wild-flowers and ancient archaeological sites.

Aulavik National Park

Canoeing in the Thomsen River Valley.

Sea kayak Oliver Sound

Paddle into Sirmilik’s Oliver Sound, an Arctic fiord ending at Oliver Glacier, as whales and seals swim the dark blue waters. Hike and camp amid tundra wilderness under the Midnight Sun.

Sirmilik National Park

Kayaks approaching narwhals in an inlet.

Experience an arctic oasis

Join us on a guided, multi-day Arctic base camp trip into the heart of Ivvavik National Park. Hike to Inspiration Point and Halfway to Heaven, listen to the stories and learn about the culture of your Inuvialuit host. Fulfill your #ArcticDream among the mountains and rivers of the northern Yukon. Five-day catered trips or seven-day self-catered trips available.

Ivvavik National Park

Hikers at the top of a mountain enjoying the view

Nahʔą Dehé Classic

Welcome to the home of the Dehcho First Nations. Journey with the spirits of the land. Paddle through Canada’s deepest river canyons. Both guided and non-guided trips available.

Nahanni National Park Reserve

Visitors canoeing

Experience the top of the world

Partake in a guided backpacking trip or base-camp experience in Quttinirpaaq National Park or hike independently under 24-hour daylight to explore this High Arctic wilderness and ancient Inuit homeland. Visitors will return home from the experience of a lifetime hiking and exploring the top of the world – a place few others will go.

Quttinirpaaq National Park

Hikers standing near water, watching for birds and animals at Tanquary Fiord

Where nature and culture connect

Explore and discover Torngat Mountains National Park. Learn and experience Inuit culture, witness wildlife and northern lights, watch icebergs, and hike traditional Inuit travel routes. Stay overnight at a satellite camp, have a picnic on the beach, or take part in evening presentations with researchers, Parks Canada staff, Inuit Elders and cultural performers.

Torngat Mountains National Park

Torngat Mountains Base Camp and Research Station from above

Paddle a whitewater playground

The Nááts'˛ihch'oh Triple Header is the ultimate whitewater adventure. Warm up on the scenic Pííp’enéh łéetóó Deé (Broken Skull River) before tackling the famed Rock Gardens stretch of Nahʔane Deé (South Nahanni River) and the thrilling Little Nahanni River. Complete all three rivers to earn your Triple Header crest. Guided trips available.

Nááts'˛ihch'oh National Park Reserve

A visitor canoeing whitewater

Where legends come alive

Seek the adventure of a lifetime at Prince of Wales Fort National Historic Site. Kayak across the Churchill River where thousands of beluga whales gather each summer. Immerse yourself in the life of an 18th-century fur trader with a Parks Canada guided tour. This massive stone fort at the edge of the windswept Hudson Bay shores is truly the stuff of legend.

Prince of Wales Fort National Historic Site

Aerial eye view of Prince of Wales Fort

Astronomy festival under northern skies

Take part in northern Canada’s largest celebration of space and science during this three-day event in August in Wood Buffalo National Park. Activities for the novice star-gazer and the seasoned astronomer are available during this incredible astronomical wilderness adventure.

Wood Buffalo National Park

Aurora Borealis in Wood Buffalo Dark sky preserve

Expédition en motoneige

Prenez place sur une motoneige et parcourez la surface glacée de la baie Wager : vous entrerez dans le paysage hivernal d’Ukkusiksalik! Demeurez à l’affût des phoques, des caribous et des ours polaires, et vivez l’Arctique sauvage sous le soleil de minuit.

Parc national Ukkusiksalik

Tent and snowmobiles on the snow.

Odyssée en eaux vives

Participez à une descente de plusieurs jours en radeau pneumatique sur la célèbre rivière Alsek. Elle traverse les régions reculées du parc Kluane, où elle longe des glaciers vêlants et serpente entre d’imposantes montagnes. Une expédition qui représente l’aventure d’une vie!

Parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane

Woman in a raft.

Faites l’ascension du mont Thor

Attaquez-vous à la plus haute paroi rocheuse au monde, celle du pic Thor! Sa dénivellation verticale de 1 675 m vous fera vivre une expérience d’escalade unique. Mettez-vous au défi dans l’une des aventures emblématiques du parc national Auyuittuq. Difficultés extrêmes assurées!

Parc national Auyuittuq

Climbers at the top of Mount Thor.

Pagayez sur la rivière Thomsen

Les eaux calmes de la rivière Thomsen traversent le parc national Aulavik dans sa longueur. En canot ou en kayak, partez en excursion pendant plusieurs semaines et contemplez les paysages luxuriants de la toundra arctique, qui abritent une faune abondante composée de boeufs musqués, des centaines d’espèces de fleurs sauvages et d’anciens sites archéologiques.

Parc national Aulavik

Canoeing in the Thomsen River Valley.

Découvrez la baie Oliver

Pagayez dans la baie Oliver de Sirmilik, un fjord arctique qui aboutit au glacier Oliver, alors que des baleines et des phoques nagent dans des eaux d’un bleu foncé. Faites de la randonnée et campez au coeur de la nature sauvage de la toundra sous le soleil de minuit

Parc national Sirmilik

Kayaks approaching narwhals in an inlet.

Faites la découverte d’une oasis arctique

Joignez-vous à nous lors de cette excursion guidée de plusieurs jours au camp de base arctique en plein coeur du parc national Ivvavik. Partez en randonnée jusqu’à Inspiration Point et à Halfway to Heaven. Écoutez votre hôte inuvialuit vous partager des récits et des éléments typiques de sa culture. Réalisez votre #revearctique au coeur des montagnes et des rivières du nord du Yukon. Des excursions de cinq jours (repas fournis) et des excursions de sept jours (sans repas fournis) sont disponibles.

Parc national Ivvavik

Hikers at the top of a mountain enjoying the view

Nahʔą Dehé classique

Bienvenue chez les Premières Nations Dehcho. Voyagez avec les esprits de la terre. Pagayez sur les eaux vives des plus profonds canyons du Canada. Explorez Nahanni de façon autonome ou dans le cadre d’excursions guidées.

Réserve de parc national Nahanni

Visitors canoeing

Nouveau regard sur le sommet du monde

Prenez part à une randonnée guidée, sac au dos, ou à une expérience au camp de base du parc national Quttinirpaaq, ou partez en randonnée de façon autonome sous la lumière cons tante du soleil. Découvrez cette zone de nature protégée de l’Arctique septentrional et la terre ancestrale des Inuits. Vivez l’expérience d’une vie en explorant le sommet du monde, un endroit que très peu de gens ont la chance de visiter.

Parc national Quttinirpaaq

Hikers standing near water, watching for birds and animals at Tanquary Fiord

À la rencontre de la nature et de la culture

Explorez le parc national des Monts-Torngat. Découvrez la culture inuite. Observez la faune, les aurores boréales, les icebergs et partez en randonnée sur les sentiers traditionnels des Inuits. Passez la nuit dans un camp satellite, faites un pique-nique sur la plage ou participez, en soirée, à des présentations données par des chercheurs, des employés de Parcs Canada, des aînés inuits et des artistes.

Parc national des Monts-Torngat

Torngat Mountains Base Camp and Research Station from above

Pagayer en eaux vives

Le Triplé d’adrénaline à Nááts'˛ihch'oh est une aventure en eaux vives des plus exal tantes. Admirez tout d’abord la pittoresque Pííp’enéh łéetóó Deé (rivière Broken Skull) avant d’affron ter le célèbre tronçon de rivière appelé « Rock Gardens » de la Nahʔane Deé (rivière Nahanni Sud) et de terminer votre périple par l’enivrante Petite rivière Nahanni. Descendez les trois rivières et obtenez l’écusson Triplé d’adrénaline! Des excursions guidées sont disponibles.

Réserve de parc national Nááts'˛ihch'oh

A visitor canoeing whitewater

Un lieu légendaire

Vivez l’aventure d’une vie au lieu historique national Fort Prince-de-Galles. Faites du kayak sur la rivière Churchill où des milliers de bélugas passent l’été. Vivez l’expérience des commerçants de fourrure du 18e siècle en participant à une visite guidée de Parcs Canada. Cette forteresse massive en pierre au bord de la baie d’Hudson, balayée par le vent, est vraiment légendaire.

Lieu historique national Fort Prince-de-Galles

Aerial eye view of Prince of Wales Fort

Festival d’astronomie sous le ciel nordique

Participez aux plus grandes célébrations de l’espace et de la science du Nord canadien dans le cadre du festival sous les étoiles d’une durée de trois jours au mois d’août au parc national Wood Buffalo. De nombreuses activités sont offertes aux amateurs d’étoiles et aux astronomes expérimentés lors de cette incroyable et unique aventure astronomique.

Parc national Wood Buffalo

Aurora Borealis in Wood Buffalo Dark sky preserve