Fun for the whole family

Long Beach challenge

Up for some world-class scenery and adventure? Experience Vancouver Island’s longest beach on foot! Challenge your body, calm your mind and breathe in the salt air. Discover 9.5km of surf-swept beach in rugged Pacific Rim National Park Reserve! Purchase a Challenge Time Card and clock your time start to finish. Push yourself, challenge your friends, and try the Long Beach Challenge! Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

More splashing good times: Atlantic | Ontario
Two girls running on Long Beach Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

Discovery tour

Take the “Discovery Tour” in the birthplace of Banff National Park. Connect with nature and history - the very essence of the Park. Join a Parks Canada guide, visit the sulphurous hot springs, have your photo taken at a traditional railway workers camp, immerse yourself in the story of the founding of one of the greatest conservation movements in the world, Parks Canada! Cave and Basin National Historic Site

Exploring the warm mineral springs inside the cave Cave and Basin National Historic Site

The mountains, your way!

Jasper's best kept secret is its endless mountain bike trails. Bring your own bike or rent from town and link up to the sunny sands of Lake Annette and the stunning hike up Old Fort Point. Get the chance to see big mountain views AND bighorn sheep in the same idyllic setting. Few places this simple offer rewards this big! Jasper National Park

Two mountain bikers on a wooded trail Jasper National Park

Hands on history

Step through the gates, and travel back to a time when Canada's very existence hung in the balance. Enjoy a once in a lifetime opportunity to fire an authentic soldiers' musket, the same used 200 years ago to defend our country in the War of 1812. An experience like no other! Fort George National Historic Site

Soldiers firing muskets for a crowd Fort George National Historic Site

Mission fortifications

Watch out! Quebec is under attack and it’s up to YOU to defend the colony! Patrol the outer wall of the Fortifications of Quebec on the lookout for key information. Will you know how to use your sense of observation, find the clues, make the right decisions and thwart the enemy’s plans and save the town? Open your eyes and see the Historic District of Old-Québec like never before. Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site

Couple with young girl in the Historic District of Old-Quebec Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site

See the earth naked

Go on. Admit it. You always wanted to know what Earth looked like under all those trees and water, didn’t you? Here’s your chance! Get to the Tablelands, where Earth’s mantle is revealed, and then head off trail to discover what the world is really made of. One thing’s for sure: you’ll never look at Earth the same way again. Gros Morne National Park

Man sitting atop a cliff admiring the horizon Gros Morne National Park

Hold on to your hat!

What a beautiful day outdoors. Your teens have zoomed past you yet again with their snowshoes! With cheeks still rosy from playing outside you head into your oTENTik tent for the night. All wrapped in your sleeping bag, you hear your kids bragging about the day’s feats. Tonight, early to bed. How else will you keep up with those kids tomorrow? La Mauricie National Park

Young boy jumps in the air on a winter’s day La Mauricie National Park

Join the Company of Adventurers!

Families wanted! Step right up! Bring your sense of adventure, become an 1800s Hudson’s Bay Company worker. Dress up! Try out blacksmithing, barrel-making, trading. Be the boss, the one who declares British Columbia a new colony. Pick up your Xplorers book at the trade window to begin your quest. Fort Langley National Historic Site

Child Carrying Fur Bale Fort Langley National Historic Site
Experience the prairies: 5 fun activities for the whole family

Plaisir en famille

Défi de la plage Long

Êtes vous prêt pour des paysages et des aventures de classe mondiale? Promenez vous sur la plus longue plage de l’île de Vancouver! Mettez votre corps à l’épreuve, calmez votre esprit et respirez l’air salin. Découvrez 9.5 km de plage battue par les vagues dans la réserve accidentée du parc national du Pacific Rim. Achetez une [carte de minutage pour le défi] et minutez votre temps, du départ jusqu’à l’arrivée. Dépassez vous, défiez vos amis et essayez le défi de la plage Long! Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim

Plus d'activités pour un été éclaboussant : Atlantique | Ontario

Deux filles qui courent sur la plage Long Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim

Visite guidée de la découverte

Effectuez la « visite guidée de la découverte » du lieu de naissance du parc national Banff. Ne faites plus qu’un avec la nature et l’histoire de l’essence même du parc. Joignez vous à un guide de Parcs Canada, visitez les sources sulfureuses, faites vous prendre en photo dans un camp de travailleurs du chemin de fer traditionnel, immergez vous dans l’histoire de la fondation d’un des plus grands mouvements de conservation au monde, Parcs Canada! Lieu historique national Cave and Basin

Explorer les eaux minérales chaudes à l’intérieur de la caverne Lieu historique national Cave and Basin

Les montagnes à votre façon!

Le secret le mieux gardé du parc national Jasper, c’est ses sentiers de vélo de montagne sans fin. Apportez votre propre vélo ou louez en un en ville et rejoignez la plage de sable ensoleillée du lac Annette et les magnifiques sentiers de randonnée sur la colline Old Fort Point. Ayez la chance de contempler les panoramas des grandes montagnes ET d’observer le mouflon d’Amérique dans le même paysage idyllique. Il n’existe que peu d’endroits aussi simples qui offrent des récompenses aussi grandes! Parc national Jasper

Deux vététistes sur une piste boisée Parc national Jasper

Histoire pratique

Traversez les portes, et faites un voyage dans le temps pour vous retrouver à l’époque où l’existence même du Canada était mise en péril. Profitez d’une occasion unique de tirer avec un authentique fusil de soldat, le même qui a été utilisé il y a 200 ans pour défendre notre pays dans la guerre de 1812. Une expérience sans pareille! Lieu historique national du Fort-George

Des soldats tirant du fusil devant une foule Lieu historique national du Fort-George

Mission Fortifications

Alerte! Québec est sous attaque et c’est à VOUS de défendre la colonie! Patrouillez l’enceinte des Fortifications-de-Québec à la recherche d’informations stratégiques. Saurez-vous user de votre sens de l’observation, dénicher les indices, prendre les bonnes décisions et déjouer les plans ennemis afin de protéger la ville? Gardez l’œil ouvert et parcourez l’Arrondissement historique du Vieux-Québec comme jamais auparavant. Lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec

Couple avec jeune fille qui parcourent l'Arrondissement historique du Vieux-Québec Lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec

Voyez la Terre nue

Allez, avouez-le. Vous avez toujours voulu savoir à quoi ressemble la Terre sous tous ces arbres et cette eau, n’est-ce pas? Voici l’occasion de le faire! Visitez les Tablelands, où le manteau de la Terre est dénudé et parcourez le sentier afin de découvrir de quoi est réellement composée la planète. Une chose est sûre, vous ne verrez plus jamais la Terre de la même façon. Parc national du Gros-Morne

Un homme assis au sommet d’une falaise admire l’horizon Parc national du Gros-Morne

Attache ta tuque!

Quelle belle journée de plein air. Vos ados se sont surpassés, ils vous ont rapidement doublés en raquette. Les joues rosies d’avoir joué dehors vous terminez la soirée « en combine » dans votre oTENTik. Bien emmitouflés dans votre sac de couchage, vous écoutez les enfants se vanter de leurs prouesses du jour. Ce soir, vous vous coucherez tôt. Demain vous prendrez votre revanche à l’escalade de glace! Parc national de la Mauricie

Un jeune garçon saute dans les airs par une belle journée d’hiver Parc national de la Mauricie

Joignez vous aux aventuriers!

Familles recherchées! Portez vous volontaire! Apportez votre sens de l’aventure, devenez un travailleur de la Compagnie de la Baie d’Hudson des années 1800. Costumez vous! Devenez forgeron, fabricant de tonneaux ou négociateur. Soyez le patron, celui qui déclare que la Colombie Britannique est une nouvelle colonie. Procurez vous votre livret Xplorateurs au [guichet de traite] pour débuter votre aventure. Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley

Enfant portant un ballot de fourrures Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley