It’s Canada’s 150th anniversary and Parks Canada is inviting everyone to come celebrate! Your free Discovery Pass opens up a treasure trove of natural wonders and historical marvels: 47 National Parks, 171 National Historic Sites, 4 National Marine Conservation Areas, and 8 Historic Canals.

Feeling spoiled for choice? Can’t make up your mind whether to head for the boreal forest, dive into the life of an 18th century fur trader, or go beachcombing on golden shores? We got an app for that! Plus, all-new inspiration-packed guides and brochures too. Start planning your next trip with the help of these handy tools...

New Parks Canada App

Woah! Download this app now to access all kinds of awesome stories, insider tips and a whole host of cool GPS check-in features which unlock photo apps filters, badges and more. GPS-triggered interactive maps help you find what’s nearby and downloadable offline maps make sure you know where you’re going when you get there. Packed with special event info for 2017, start planning your Parks Canada #bucketlist no matter where you are.

Parks Canada brochure

Fresh off the press, welcome to our brand new 28-page glossy 2017 brochure; a must for every Canadian coffee table! Get the low down on Parks Canada’s new range of accommodation from funky suspended Cocoon Tree Beds gently swinging from the boughs, to ultra-modern Micro-Cubes tucked away in the forest. Be inspired by stunning photography, unique experiences and the promise of adventure ahead. Start making plans for that special trip!

Parks Canada’s National Brochure cover: three friends celebrate on a dock in a fjord

Website

Your one-stop-shop for finding out absolutely everything you need to know about all Parks Canada sites. From making a booking for a back country camping permit or researching the perfect place to paddle this summer, to finding out what free family events are happening at a National Historic Site near you, this is the place to be.

Regional vacation planners

Know which province you want to visit? Choose from six stunning regions across Canada and delve deep with our Regional Guides, beautifully designed to help you plan the perfect Parks Canada vacation. Exciting itineraries, amazing experiences and a wealth of top-notch services and fun activities are waiting to be discovered on every inspirational page.

Collage of Parks Canada’s regional guide covers: Atlantic Canada, Quebec, Ontario, the Canadian Prairies, Western Canada and Northern Canada

Social media

Follow Parks Canada on social media to get the latest scoop and join in with our fun #ParksChallenges, find out answers to any questions you might have, and to score some serious travel inspiration from our videos, photos and stories. Check us out on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook, and don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel too!

Parcs Canada invite toute la population à venir célébrer le 150e anniversaire du Canada! Votre carte d’entrée Découverte gratuite vous donne accès à de véritables trésors naturelles et historiques : 47 parcs nationaux, 4 aires marines nationales de conservation, et 171 lieux historiques nationaux dont 8 canaux historiques.

Trop d’options s’offrent à vous? Vous hésitez entre découvrir la forêt boréale, vous immerger dans le quotidien d’un commerçant de fourrures du XVIIIe siècle et flâner sur les plages dorées? Nous avons une application pour vous! Et aussi de nouveaux guides et des brochures des plus inspirantes. Commencez à planifier votre prochaine visite grâce à nos outils pratiques!

Nouvelle application Parcs Canada

Téléchargez l'application dès maintenant pour accéder à des histoires grandioses, des conseils d’initié et une pléiade de fonctions géniales d’enregistrement avec GPS qui déverrouillent des filtres d’images, des badges et bien plus. Les cartes interactives activées par GPS vous aident à découvrir les environs et les cartes hors ligne téléchargeables vous permettent de vous orienter une fois sur les lieux. Avec tous les renseignements sur les activités spéciales en 2017 en main, commencez à planifier votre #listeducœur Parcs Canada où que vous soyez.

Brochure Parcs Canada

Voici notre toute nouvelle brochure 2017 de 28 pages, fraîchement imprimée, un indispensable à conserver ou à déposer sur votre table de salon! Renseignez-vous sur les nouveaux types d’hébergement de Parcs Canada, de l’étonnant Cocon suspendu aux branches qui se balance doucement, à l’ultramoderne Micro-cube perdu dans la forêt. Laissez-vous inspirer par des photos à couper le souffle, des expériences uniques et des possibilités d’aventures extraordinaires. Commencez à planifier votre voyage de rêve dès aujourd’hui!

Couverture de la brochure nationale de Parcs Canada: trois amis célèbrent sur un quai dans un fjord

Site Web

Votre guichet unique pour trouver absolument tout ce que vous avez besoin sur les lieux de Parcs Canada. Que ce soit pour vous procurer un permis de camping dans l’arrière-pays ou pour trouver le lieu parfait pour pagayer cet été ou encore pour connaître les activités familiales gratuites qui se dérouleront à un lieu historique national près de chez vous, vous êtes au bon endroit.

Guides touristiques régionaux

Savez-vous quelle province vous souhaitez visiter? Choisissez parmi six superbes régions canadiennes et approfondissez vos connaissances grâce à nos guides touristiques régionaux, conçus justement pour vous aider à planifier des vacances idéales avec Parcs Canada. Des itinéraires excitants, des expériences incroyables, une foule d’informations pratiques et des activités amusantes vous inspireront page après page.

Collage des couvertures des guides régionaux de Parcs Canada : le Canada atlantique, le Québec, l'Ontario, les Prairies canadiennes, l'ouest canadien et le nord canadien

Médias sociaux

Suivez Parcs Canada dans les médias sociaux pour avoir la dernière primeur et participez à notre amusant #DéfiParcs, trouvez réponse à vos questions et laissez-vous inspirer pour vos voyages par nos vidéos, photos et récits. Visitez nos pages Twitter, Instagram et Facebook et n’oubliez pas de vous inscrire aussi à notre chaîne YouTube!