Banff National Park
My Parks Pass Canada

My Parks Pass is a program offered in collaboration by Parks Canada, Canadian Geographic Education, the Canadian Wildlife Federation, Nature Canada and Historica Canada. The My Parks Pass program is an opportunity for students to explore and learn about Canada's rich history and amazing nature by connecting them to Parks Canada's network of national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas.

This multi-faceted program includes online learning tools, exciting contests, and free entry for grade 8 / secondary 2 classes. All Grade 8/Secondary 2 classes receive free admission to Parks Canada places when entering as a class. This offer is only valid until the end of December 2016. Why December? Great question, and we have a spectacular answer. In 2017 all visitors will receive free admission to Parks Canada places in celebration of Canada’s 150th birthday. Moreover, in 2018, admission to Parks Canada places will be free for all youth under 18 years of age.

Want to learn more about the My Parks Pass Program? Check out www.myparkspass.ca to explore program information, including field trip tool kits and in-classroom resources. And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook!

Know the past. Enjoy the present. Protect the future.

Announcing the Winners of Canada`s Coolest School Trip!

Canada's Coolest School Trip Logo
contest.myparkspass.ca

To see the list of this year`s lucky winners, click here!

Thank you to the thousands of Canadians that took the time to vote and help a grade 8 / secondary 2 class win the trip of a lifetime to Parks Canada places in Nova Scotia! Over 50,000 votes were cast for the 69 entries to this year’s Canada’s Coolest School Trip contest!

Fort Anne National Historic Site

The grand prize includes meals, accommodation and return airfare with Air Canada for a class of up to 30 students and their chaperones to Parks Canada places in Nova Scotia. There are also many other great prizes, including field trips and gift packages. Once again this year, Air Canada is a proud partner of the Canada's Coolest School Trip contest.
Thank you to all who participated in Canada`s Coolest School Trip contest! We would also like to thank Air Canada for being a proud partner of the contest again this year.

To vide all of the video entries, and to find out more about the contest, check out www.myparkpass.ca.

My Parks Pass Activity Guide

Air Canada
Proud Contest Partner
My Parks Pass - Activity Guide

The activities found in the My Parks Pass Activity Guide, created by Historica Canada, connect significant curricular themes to Parks Canada places, bringing our history and nature to life.

Developed in line with critical thinking pedagogy, the content of this guide will enrich junior-intermediate history, geography, environmental science, and social studies classes.

The guide's content is available, in both French and English, as a free download in PDF format on www.myparkspass.ca, or as a free interactive eBook available on iTunes and Google Play.

Canada's national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas tell the story of our country. The My Parks Pass Activity Guide will bring these stories to the classrooms, through engaging activities, guided learning opportunities and interactive online materials.

 


Historica Canada
Education National Geographic - Fostering Geographic Engagement
Nature Canada
Canadian Wildlife Federation Logo

Parc national Banff
Mon Passeport Parcs - [Canada]

Mon Passeport Parcs est un programme offert par Parcs Canada en collaboration avec Éducation Canadian Geographic, la Fédération canadienne de la faune, Nature Canada et Historica Canada. Le programme Mon Passeport Parcs offre l'occasion aux étudiants d'explorer et d'apprendre sur la riche histoire et la nature abondante du Canada, en leur faisant découvrir les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation qui composent le grand réseau de Parcs Canada.

Ce programme multifacette comprend des outils d'apprentissage en ligne, des concours excitants et l'entrée gratuite pour les classes de 2e secondaire / 8e année. Toutes les classes de 2e secondaire et de 8e année en excursion peuvent entrer gratuitement dans les sites de Parcs Canada. Mais cette offre prendra fin en décembre 2016. Pourquoi en décembre? Bonne question et la réponse vous réjouira. Dès 2017, tous les visiteurs pourront entrer gratuitement dans les sites de Parcs Canada à l’occasion du 150e anniversaire du Canada. En outre, à compter de 2018, l’entrée dans les sites de Parcs Canada sera gratuite pour tous les jeunes âgés de moins de 18 ans.

Pour en savoir plus sur le programme Mon passeport Parcs, consultez le site www.monpasseportparcs.ca. Vous y trouverez notamment des trousses pour les sorties scolaires et d’autres ressources pédagogiques. www.monpasseportparcs.ca. Et n'oubliez pas de nous suivre sur Twitter et de nous aimer sur Facebook!

Connaître le passé. Profiter du présent. Protéger l'avenir.

Annonçant les gagnants de La Sortie Scolaire La Plus Cool au Canada !

Graphique La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada
concours.monpasseportparcs.ca

Pour voir la liste de tous les gagnants de 2017, cliquez ici !

Merci aux milliers de Canadiens et Canadiennes qui ont voté afin d’aider une classe de 2e secondaire / 8e année à gagner un voyage inoubliable aux endroits de Parcs Canada en Nouvelle-Écosse. Cette année, nous avons reçu au dessus de 50 000 votes pour les 69 vidéos du concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada!

Lieu historique national du Fort-Anne

Ce prix comprend aussi les repas, l'hébergement et le vol aller-retour sur les ailes d’Air Canada pour une classe de 30 élèves et ses accompagnateurs aux endroits de Parcs Canada en Nouvelle-Écosse. Il y a beaucoup d'autres prix à gagner, y compris des excursions scolaires et des sacs-cadeaux! Une fois de plus cette année, Air Canada appuyant le concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada.
Merci à tous ceux qui ont participé au concours La sortie scolaire la plus cool au Canada!

Pour visionner les vidéos, et pour en savoir plus sur le concours, consultez www.monpasseportparcs.ca.

Cahier d'activités Mon Passeport Parcs

Air Canada
Fier parteraire du concours
Cahier activites Mon Passeport Parcs

Les activités proposées dans le Cahier d'activités Mon Passeport Parcs, créé par Historica Canada, font le lien entre d'importants thèmes du curriculum et les endroits gérés par Parcs Canada, permettant ainsi à l'histoire et la nature du Canada de prendre vie.

Élaboré suivant les principes de la pensée critique, le contenu de ce cahier va enrichir les cours d'histoire, de géographie, de sciences environnementales et d'études sociales enseignés aux élèves de premier cycle du secondaire.

Ce cahier est téléchargeable en français et en anglais en format PDF au www.monpasseportparcs.ca. Une version numérique gratuite est également disponible sur iTunes et Google Play.


Historica Canada
Éducation National Geographic - Valoriser l'apprentissage de la géographie
Nature Canada
Logo de la fédération canadienne de la faune